We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 55 Mesa hotels

Studio 6 - Mesa

2.0 of 5 Motel   |   560 South Country Club Drive, Mesa, AZ 85210 (Formerly Americas Best Value Inn)
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Studio 6 - Mesa to your Saves list
Studio 6 - Mesa
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
58%
Ranked #28 of 55 hotels in Mesa
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2014
Linda W Benson, Arizona
  • Overview
  • Reviews (55)
  • Photos (46)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (24)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

55 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    28
    4
    6
    10
    7
See reviews for
8
14
14
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver
Top Contributor
148 reviews 148 reviews
43 hotel reviews
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2014

To be fair there is a notice in the lobby stating the rooms are under renovation . The woman at the front desk the evening we checked in was probably the friendliest person I have ever encountered . Not the stuffy yes sir , no sir type but we felt a very sincere , honest interaction . It is ridiculous... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Benson, Arizona
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2014

Very satisfied with service we received. Front room was clean with lots of space. Bathroom was very small; toilet was too low -we are older and it was hard to get up and down. No refrigerator, and no ice machine available. Selection of TV stations was limited. Very good location, near businesses. Mattresses were very comfortable - had a great... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

Good Hotel for one nigh only.Nothing special,no breakfest, slow ..very slow Wi-FI . Furniture and tv a little too old.Carpet ready to change.Price could be lower .Compare to different locations when I was sleeping so so.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Flagstaff, Arizona
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

Got there about 6:00pm told us that we didn't have a reservation. but had our C.C. information. but gave us a room, said they would bump someone else and give us the room. Luck us. Said the room was still in process of being remodeled. When we walked in it looked nice. T.V. was older remote didn't match the T.V.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Prince Albert, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014

The worst hotel I ever booked into. If it hadn't been so late after a long day of travel we would have left in the first 2 minutes. Since the bed looked clean and there were no bugs we decided to stay the night and check out in the morning. The rugs were stained, the chairs, so stained, you didn't... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Freedom,Wyoming
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2014 via mobile

Our visit was perfectly symmetrical: given the expense and availability of lodging in the Scottsdale area, we were happy to check in; and just as happy to check out. Details: The first room we were assigned to was uninhabitable. It was billed as non-smoking. It was quite the opposite. Perhaps by "non-smoking" they mean the room is so permeated with... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tustin, California, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

My wife and I just stayed at the American Best Value hotel in Mesa, Arizona. We were in town for 3 nights to catch some spring training games and we didn't spend too much time in the room. POSITIVES: • The Price of the room was great and actually cheaper than it said online. • The bed was comfortable. •... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Palm Desert, California
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

Checking in late at night we were not aware of the train close by that blew its horn 6 times throughout the night. We had been advised each unit had been remodeled. Our carpets we filthy, could actually scrape stuff off with your shoe. Turning down the bedspread we found blood smeared inside. The covered chairs were stained. Had it... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014 via mobile

The woman at the front was helpful and went out of her way to try to find an internet connection. She could not however make up for the failings of the room. Dirty towels, red spots on bathroom wall Blood? Musty smell, broken lightbulb still in lamp, broken remote taped together, brown ironing board holder. Perhaps a brawl or 2... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Matthew K, Director of Operations at Studio 6 - Mesa, responded to this review

I wanted to apologize for the issues you have brought to light. We are committed to a perfect stay for every guest, and I hope you will visit us again soon. Thank you! More

Tempe
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2013

Cons : Horribke Wi-Fi No iron box/coffee maker Room not clean The front desk staff was discourteous. We were kept waiting at the window throughout the documentation process. Our questions were responded to with one worder replies. Pros : Huge room , separate space for food items.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Matthew K, Director of Operations at Studio 6 - Mesa, responded to this review

I wanted to apologize for your recent stay, when a guest does not have a perfect stay, we work with our staffs to make sure we improve and learn so this will not happen again. Thank you for staying with us. Matthew Director of Operations More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Studio 6 - Mesa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Studio 6 - Mesa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Studio 6 - Mesa

Address: 560 South Country Club Drive, Mesa, AZ 85210 (Formerly Americas Best Value Inn)
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Mesa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Studio 6 - Mesa 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo and Otel so you can book your Studio 6 - Mesa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

46 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (32)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (12)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Mesa with
any amenities

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
56

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Studio 6 - Mesa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer