We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Legacy Inn & Suites

#13 of 57 Hotels in Mesa
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
4470 S. Power Rd., Mesa, AZ 85212
Special Offer
1,000 bonus reward points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Best Western to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Legacy Inn & Suites
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN Legacy Inn & Suites
BEST WESTERN Legacy Inn & Suites
BEST WESTERN Legacy Inn & Suites
Add Photo Write a Review

259 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    114
    74
    29
    29
    13
See reviews for
104
62
22
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (259)
  • Mar-May only
    (86)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (54)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (44)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (75)
All months
Tucson, United States
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

All in all, we enjoyed our stay very much. The staff was great. We will stay there again,I read the online comments on this establishment. There were complaints of a bad smell. I called and found out that there is a dairy farm about 2 miles away. I have no complaints about the quality of the air (smell or otherwise).... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Minnesota
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

very nice, convenient shuttle to the Gateway airport and area stores. The air kicked on and off every10 minutes or so making it very difficult to sleep and was noisy. Very frustrating. The breakfast was above average and had a good selection of hot and cold items. Pool was fantastic!! Excellent van drivers, waited 10 minutes for pick up at... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jennifer B, Sales Manager at BEST WESTERN Legacy Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Jf49, Thanks for your review! We're sorry to hear that you had trouble with the air conditioning in your room :( in the future, please let us know! Our front desk is available 24 hours per day and we would have been happy to remedy the problem. Thanks again and have a wonderful week! Jennifer Bruce Sales Manager More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

PLane was delayed over night, so I never made it to mesa, but that does not matter to this hotel they will take your $ anyways. Not refunds, no credits, sorry that is what happens, when you book online.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jennifer B, Sales Manager at BEST WESTERN Legacy Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Matt A, We're actually very sorry to hear that your plane was delayed and that you weren't able to be our guest. We offer several different rate options and promotions online. You chose to book a promotional rate that stated it was non-cancellable, non-refundable and you were charged at the time of making the reservation. Unfortunately with that discounted... More 

Battle Creek, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I wanted a hotel close to the airport for an early morning departure. I usually use Best Western. This satisfied all my requirements. As a bonus this one offered an early morning cold breakfast option. The regular hot breakfast was offered but at normal times. The early morning cold breakfast worked great.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jennifer B, Sales Manager at BEST WESTERN Legacy Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Steven M, Thanks for taking the time to review your most recent stay and for being our guest, we greatly appreciate it and we're glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and the early morning breakfast options. Please visit again in the future! Warm Regards, Jennifer Bruce Sales Manager More 

Yorba Linda, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Most pleasant stay ever at a Best Western. The one in Lake Tahoe no comparison. The one in Lake Tahoe was nice because the guests had a private access to a pier and lake and the room we were in was very homey. Next time I will have to remember to ask if you offer discounts as I am an... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jennifer B, Sales Manager at BEST WESTERN Legacy Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Lani W, Thank you for your review and please visit us again! All the best, Jennifer Bruce Sales Manager More 

Belle Fourche, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have stayed at this hotel numerous times in the past several years with the same result. The staff,whether checking in, or out, is always friendly, helpful, and willing to make your stay comfortable. The hotel is clean, rooms are sufficient in size. This hotel is always my first choice mainly due to its close proximity to the Interstate, close... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jennifer B, Sales Manager at BEST WESTERN Legacy Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Diane R, WOW thanks so much for your wonderful review and for being our guest! We will certainly pass on your kind words to our team and we look forward to your next stay with us! All the best, Jennifer Bruce Sales Manager More 

Winnipeg
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed at the Legacy on the last night of our vacation in Arizona. We arrived late and left early the next morning so weren't able to take full advantage of the amenities of the hotel but the decor was great, the room large and clean and the beds comfortable. We'll definitely look at this hotel next time we're in... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jennifer B, Sales Manager at BEST WESTERN Legacy Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Janelle P, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us, we're glad to hear that you enjoyed your visit and welcome you back anytime you're in this area! All the best, Jennifer Bruce Sales Manager More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Although we live only 10 miles from this Best Western and never thought we'd stay there...our home a/c decided to quit!! Needless to say living in Arizona in July is HOT!! Thankfully this hotel was close and reasonably priced. The young lady that checked us in was friendly and sympathetic. The room was clean, beds were comfortable, and, thankfully, the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jennifer B, Sales Manager at BEST WESTERN Legacy Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Suz G, Sorry to hear that your A/C went out but we're certainly glad we were able to accommodate you and that you enjoyed your stay! Your comments and referral are greatly appreciated and if you ever need a place to stay in the future, we'd love to have you back. Thanks again and have a wonderful day! :)... More 

United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Staff was helpful and pleasant. We got everything we needed: A full breakfast, pool, wifi, comfortable and clean. Transportation was free to Mesa Gateway Airport. Price was a bargain for the ammenities offered. I would definitely stay here again. NO COMPLAINTS!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jennifer B, Sales Manager at BEST WESTERN Legacy Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Lisa H, WOW thanks so much for your wonderful review and for being our guest. Please come back and visit anytime you're in our area! All the best, Jennifer Bruce Sales Manager More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2015

I only stayed here for a night and it was a very nice stay and that staff was amazing. Steve shuttled me to get something to eat and was very professional as well as Tammi and Jessica. People there may be a smell of farmers but it's really not that bad as farmers are essential to our survival just deal... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jennifer B, Sales Manager at BEST WESTERN Legacy Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Bern F, Wow thank you soo much for your wonderful 5 star review, we greatly appreciate it! I'll be sure to pass on your kind words to Steve, Tammi and Jessica and please visit us next time you're in the area. All the best, Jennifer Bruce Sales Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

27 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (25)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mesa
3.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Mesa Superstition Springs
1.9 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton at Phoenix Mesa Gateway Airport
3.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mesa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Mesa
9.3 mi away
Days Hotel Mesa Country Club
4.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix/Gilbert
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay