We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 57 Mesa hotels

Quality Inn & Suites Mesa

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1410 South Country Club Drive, Mesa, AZ 85210
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Quality Inn & Suites Mesa
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn & Suites Mesa to your Saves list
Ranked #40 of 57 Hotels in Mesa
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    12
    14
    14
    19
See reviews for
20
23
6
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (73)
  • Mar-May only
    (27)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (13)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (19)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (14)
All months
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

They are rude if you ask them for something they give you terrible looks they need English speaking house keepers why you would have house keepers that can't speak English blows my mind nobody can communicate I told her I needed a new blanket she brings cups I told her no a blanket I picked up the blanket and showed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Plano, Texas, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2015

The room needs through cleaning. No hot water so no showers etc in morning before we left. Front desk was of little help. Felt a refund of more than the standard 5.00 was in order. Poor front desk clerk had to handle all complaints. Where is the management when needed. Couldn't reach management when calling back the next couple of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HotelTravels, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Mesa, responded to this review

We are sorry you were unhappy with your stay. We are going thru a transition at this time and are working on complete guest satisfaction. More 

Albuquerque, New Mexico
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2014

We asked about breakfast and hot tub when making reservation and were told "yes" to both. Upon arrival - there were 18 of us - found out there was neither. They said "new management" was to blame for the no breakfast and "AZ laws requiring handicap lift access to the pool" was to blame for no hot tub. Both of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelTravels, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Mesa, responded to this review

Suzanna, We apologize for not meeting your expectations. Your comments are being share with the staff and management so that we can improve our services. We are currently undergoing transitional changes and are striving to exceed expectations We hope you will try our property next time you are in Mesa. Sincerely Karen Shumard General Manager More 

2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2014

Front desk said owners are getting a divorce so there is no breakfast, pool, or hot tub currently. If these were working as advertised it would be better. Rooms would be great with upgraded carpet, appliances and bathrooms. They did clean it well and had friendly maid services, but you cant clean old... stayed for 1 week for a terribly... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HotelTravels, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Mesa, responded to this review

We are sorry we failed to meet your expectations. We are undergoing a transitional change and are working to improve. Your comments will be shared with management and staff to better our services to our guests. We hope you will stay with us next time you are in Mesa. Karen Shumard General Manager More 

Ormond Beach, Florida
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2014

This place is tanking: 1. Advertises rooms as efficiencies! Unfortunately they provide nothing besides a stove top, microwave and frig - unless you stay there for four or more days then they will provided pot, pans utensils, etc. 2. Advertises a pPol and Hot tub! Sorry they are closed. 3. Advertise free coffee! Sorry - that was costing $80. per... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HotelTravels, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Mesa, responded to this review

We apologize for failing to meet your expectations. We are currently going through a transition and will soon be full steam. As for dishes/pots & pans, these are on a first come basis. You don't mention if you asked for any from the front desk, but we do provide dishes if asked. We hope that you will give Quality Inn... More 

kent.wmconsulting@gmail.com
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2014 via mobile

The rooms were okay and Goodnuf but this hotel isn't managed very well. In the five nights I stayed here the Internet never worked and I run a business that needs to be run off of the Internet. Two days in a row our keys didn't work after carrying heavy equipment up the stairs that couldn't be left and then... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelTravels, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Mesa, responded to this review

Kent, We are sorry we failed to meet your expectations. I will share your comments with management and staff, so that we can make improvements. Karen More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2014

We have stayed at quality inns before and gotten a suite, usually very happy. This time we thought would be the same, very disappointed. The carpets were so filthy we had to wear slippers, no breakfast any longer as they advertise. Homeless people living behind the hedges in back parking lot. It wasn't a great area and several times going... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2014

We booked in advance got there and got our room. It smelled like old cigarette smoke. I went to the registration and asked for a different room. That room smelled just as bad and there was hair in the bathroom. The rooms were old and needed renovations bad. I returned to the registration and asked for a refund. It was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
marilyn1714, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Mesa, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your feedback. Please note that the hotel is under new management now and we are working very hard to greatly improve the overall guest experience. We hope that you will consider staying with us again in the future. Marilyn Edwards Guest Service Manager More 

Dickinson, North Dakota
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2014

This is my 1st time writing a review but this hotel should come with a warning. It smells like an old ash tray even though it says non smoking. It is outdated and in poor repair. There is no air conditioning in the bedroom so when it is 112 outside its impossible to sleep. The toilet didn't flush and the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Payson, Arizona
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

First this is a place that rents weekly.I was given a room hat was not cleaned or someone was still using.When I di get a room it had a weird smell,I really wanted to relax at pool but some of the weekly people,were Drunk,louder and vulgar.Could really hear the street noise,

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Mesa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Mesa

Address: 1410 South Country Club Drive, Mesa, AZ 85210
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Mesa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Mesa 2.5*
Number of rooms: 117
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Mesa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn & Suites Mesa Hotel Mesa
Quality Inn And Suites Mesa
Mesa Quality Inn
Quality Inn Hotel Mesa
Quality Inn Mesa

24 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay