We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Inn & Suites Mesa

Hotel website
Hotel deals
1410 South Country Club Drive, Mesa, AZ 85210
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Quality Inn & Suites Mesa
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ranked #40 of 57 Hotels in Mesa
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Jason N
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    13
    15
    14
    22
See reviews for
22
24
6
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (78)
  • Mar-May only
    (32)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (13)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (19)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (14)
All months
Seattle, Washington
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Worst "hotel" I've ever stayed at. The rooms are disgusting, the housekeepers rude and can't even speak english. Someone needs to deport them and hire some actual residents. The staff is terrible all are nasty and horrid girls who need to get theirs. The place was the worst experience of my life, I'd rather stay in a prison cell than... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
White Salmon, Washington
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Moving is always stressful, especially when it is your 82 year old mother in law driving from Mesa, AZ to Port Ludlow, WA. It was made worse by this hotel. My husband and mother arrived at the hotel at 3:00 pm, The reservation was in my name, which is different than my husbands. The General Manager refused to let them... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel has a very clean exterior property and felt safe. The location is ideal for several local favorites. The interior is a little 70's style but by far the best part about this place was the staff and Becca in particular. She checked me in with no issue and all with a smile on her face while obviously stressed.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

If I could give this hotel a lower rating, I would. They are famously inadequate in all areas of hospitality. K***n, who claims to be a manager, is the type of employee who apologizes for the hotel's many shortcomings in a tone that clearly conveys her disdain for interacting with hotel guests. The hotel is too cheap to buy enough... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelTravels, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Mesa, responded to this review

We are sorry we failed to meet your expectations. We are working on fixing the issues you stated, More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Nice but very dated. Clean, they take a $100 deposit on top of the room, did not like that especially since this was for business. It is refundable when you check out. Beds were very comfortable. However the Television service is horrible. Very few channels and they were all fuzzy.

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelTravels, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Mesa, responded to this review

Thank you for takin the time to respond. We have noted your comments and are working toward guest satisfaction. More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

They are rude if you ask them for something they give you terrible looks they need English speaking house keepers why you would have house keepers that can't speak English blows my mind nobody can communicate I told her I needed a new blanket she brings cups I told her no a blanket I picked up the blanket and showed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelTravels, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Mesa, responded to this review

We appologize that we failed to meet your expectations. I have forward this to houskeeping and we are working on customer relations. More 

Plano, Texas, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2015

The room needs through cleaning. No hot water so no showers etc in morning before we left. Front desk was of little help. Felt a refund of more than the standard 5.00 was in order. Poor front desk clerk had to handle all complaints. Where is the management when needed. Couldn't reach management when calling back the next couple of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HotelTravels, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Mesa, responded to this review

We are sorry you were unhappy with your stay. We are going thru a transition at this time and are working on complete guest satisfaction. More 

Albuquerque, New Mexico
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2014

We asked about breakfast and hot tub when making reservation and were told "yes" to both. Upon arrival - there were 18 of us - found out there was neither. They said "new management" was to blame for the no breakfast and "AZ laws requiring handicap lift access to the pool" was to blame for no hot tub. Both of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelTravels, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Mesa, responded to this review

Suzanna, We apologize for not meeting your expectations. Your comments are being share with the staff and management so that we can improve our services. We are currently undergoing transitional changes and are striving to exceed expectations We hope you will try our property next time you are in Mesa. Sincerely Karen Shumard General Manager More 

2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2014

Front desk said owners are getting a divorce so there is no breakfast, pool, or hot tub currently. If these were working as advertised it would be better. Rooms would be great with upgraded carpet, appliances and bathrooms. They did clean it well and had friendly maid services, but you cant clean old... stayed for 1 week for a terribly... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HotelTravels, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Mesa, responded to this review

We are sorry we failed to meet your expectations. We are undergoing a transitional change and are working to improve. Your comments will be shared with management and staff to better our services to our guests. We hope you will stay with us next time you are in Mesa. Karen Shumard General Manager More 

Ormond Beach, Florida
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2014

This place is tanking: 1. Advertises rooms as efficiencies! Unfortunately they provide nothing besides a stove top, microwave and frig - unless you stay there for four or more days then they will provided pot, pans utensils, etc. 2. Advertises a pPol and Hot tub! Sorry they are closed. 3. Advertise free coffee! Sorry - that was costing $80. per... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HotelTravels, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Mesa, responded to this review

We apologize for failing to meet your expectations. We are currently going through a transition and will soon be full steam. As for dishes/pots & pans, these are on a first come basis. You don't mention if you asked for any from the front desk, but we do provide dishes if asked. We hope that you will give Quality Inn... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

24 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question