We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Inn

6347 East Southern Avenue, Mesa, AZ 85206 (Formerly Sleep Inn Mesa)
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Quality Inn
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

13 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    3
    3
    4
    2
    1
See reviews for
5
3
1
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (13)
  • Mar-May only
    (5)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (8)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (0)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (0)
All months
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed here to be close to Mesa Gateway Airport for a very early morning flight. The property looks great from the outside but once inside it starts to sink. Check in went smooth but there were bags f trash left by the elevator door on the second floor. I took it down when I was leaving to go for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Norfolk, Nebraska
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I have never had such an awful experience staying at a choice hotel in my life. I travel for my job so I stay with choice hotels whenever possible and I have never experienced such terrible service as I did at this Quality Inn. We checked in to our room and realized that our air conditioner was not working properly... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Troy, Alabama
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Clean comfortable room, super friendly staff, and great breakfast! Location was perfect for us! Great restaurant recommendations from the staff and they were just so helpful with directions too. Will Definitely stay again whenever we are in the area!

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2015 via mobile

Had a great relaxing time. Clean it was a great hotel very friendly.. Very clean not like the country club quality inn this one is much better it seems to be in construction but still a nice place. Keep up the great worm!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melissa S, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional... More 

Yuma, Arizona
Level Contributor
59 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2015

We always stay here when we're flying out early, so we're always up and gone before breakfast is available. Maybe one day I'll get to try it. Not that I expect it to be some gourmet meal, it's just funny how many times we've stayed and not had it. We've always found the staff to be friendly, and the rooms... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melissa S, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. As we move forward into our transformation back into Sleep... More 

Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2015

Had a staycation with my husband here since it was conveniently located by the attractions we were visiting. The staff were all polite and got us checked in quickly. My concerns were more with the facilty itself. The ice machine on the 3rd floor and milk machine at breakfast were out of order, the carpets all throughout need to be... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melissa S, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2015

We checked in and the girl at the front desk was very helpful! Upon entering our room I noticed a come can stuffed in the light fixture with a white substance on it. I immediately notified the front desk and she took prompt action by removing us from that room and putting us in a new remodeled room. The breakfast... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Melissa S, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience... More 

Aztec, New Mexico
Level Contributor
42 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2015

The evening clerk was busy and very professional. She handled the impatient ones very well. Room okay, wallpaper had bad repair patches, cold water the first morning. AC worked great. There is a fridge and microwave which was good. Mattress wasn't the best, my back was very sore. It had dips in it, because of that unlikely to stay again.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melissa S, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience... More 

boise
Level Contributor
104 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2015

The room was fine and checking in was very nice (Kerstin was great). it was very noisy from the room next door. The fan in the bathroom didn't work, making it steamy. The breakfast buffet may have been good, too bad it was not open on time. This was due to the boss sitting on her butt in the office... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melissa S, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience... More 

Scottsbluff, NE
Level Contributor
31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2015

We flew into Sky Harbor late from Denver and were checking into the Arizona Grand the next day so this was a one night affair. Lobby is nice, looks like it was recently renovated. We had nine people with three rooms and the lady at the desk did a good job. The third floor is the nice floor as it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melissa S, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

19 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mesa hotels
9.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix Mesa West
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Superstition Springs Inn
0.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Mesa Superstition Springs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mesa
8.4 mi away
Days Hotel Mesa Country Club
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#37 of 57 in Mesa
3.0 of 5 stars 24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay