We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Westgate Painted Mountain Country Club

6302 E. McKellips Road, Mesa, AZ 85215
Hotel amenities
Westgate Painted Mountain Country Club
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ranked #16 of 57 Hotels in Mesa
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
Bonnie K Mesa, Arizona, United States
Write a Review

256 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    88
    80
    40
    29
    19
See reviews for
97
90
15
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (256)
  • Mar-May only
    (81)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (56)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (65)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (54)
All months
Mesa, Arizona, United States
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Our family came down from Minnesota and after booking one hotel and realizing it was in HORRIBLE condition, they booked at Westgate the next day. We went to check it out and were pleasantly surprised. It's reasonably priced, the room is awesome (they got the 1 bedroom suite), nice appliances and furniture, roomy...I will be sending any out of town... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Batavia, Ohio
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We booked two nights at this resort because we had two days between two resort reservations. We own a timeshare at a Westgate property and were totally unprepared for the run down condition of this resort. We had a broken air conditioning that would run only at 79 or 65. We discovered the problem after 9 P.M. and no maintenance... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Painted Mountain Country Club, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments. We appreciate your feedback and sincerely apologize that we failed to meet your expectations. We know how many choices you have when staying in this city and we are glad you chose our facility. We always try to provide our guests and owners with a valuable stay and we will... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Has its ups and downs like every other place, maintenance guys were very helpful. Dave was really nice. Front desk people were a hit or miss, Kyle was very knowledgeable, Shelby not so much, she wanted to tell me her life story rather than about the resort, Kiley was awesome. She was very kind and super helpful she got me... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Painted Mountain Country Club, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed the exceptional service you received from our staff. Making memorable stays is what we do best and it’s great to know we exceeded during your stay. We’re honored to hear that you would return and can’t wait to provide you with another great stay.... More 

Southern MN
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

After a harsh Minnesota Winter we were ready for a Spring Break and Painted Mountain provided the perfect spot. We stayed here 2 years ago and were pleasantly surprised to find all of the upgrades to the 1 bedroom we were in. We plan to be back again and will be recommending Painted Mountain to our friends. Kiley and Shelby... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Painted Mountain Country Club, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We are happy to hear that you are a returning guest. It’s very pleasing to know that you liked our upgraded one bedroom villa and the exceptional service received from our staff. We are pleased to know you enjoyed yourself and look forward to seeing you again. Annie More 

2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I am trying to cancel a "nonrefundable" reservation due to undisclosed charges. We travel with 4 pound poodle and acknowledged the reasonable $100 refundable pet charge. But, the UNDISCLOSED, UNREFUNDABLE pet cleaning charge of $170 to be charged when you check in is outrageous. What looks like a good price on-line is no where near what the price is on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Painted Mountain Country Club, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your booking experience. While we are proud to be a pet friendly resort please is advised that we do have a specific pet policy. This is listed in the terms and conditions prior to confirming your reservation. This policy protects any future guests and owners who may be allergic to... More 

south dakota
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Pros: The location was very good for us as we were on a golfing/hiking vacation. Having the full kitchen, jetted tub and two TVs was nice in our one bedroom. Grocery stores, eating establishments were very near. It is quick and easy to get out of town from here to hiking spots and other golf courses. It was nice to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Painted Mountain Country Club, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are delighted to hear that you liked our fully equipped one bedroom villa and convenient location to golfing/hiking. On the other hand, it’s very disappointing to hear that you experienced uncleanliness within your unit. Our housekeeping staff is there to ensure your unit is clean prior to your arrival. We appreciate you for bringing... More 

Tucson
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
7 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were in the Phoenix valley for business and all the usual chain hotels were booked up. Spring training. My colleague found Westgate Painted Mountain via hotels.com and booked us for a week. Rates varied while we were there $209-$249. The check-in was a little strange, the rooms were pre-paid, but they ran a "test swipe" of each of cards... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Painted Mountain Country Club, responded to this review

Thank you for your honest feedback. We deeply apologize for any challenges you may have experienced during your stay. We do offer multiple unit types to best accommodate our guests and owner’s needs. Some of our units are lock outs to provide additional privacy for large families. It’s unfortunate we weren't able to meet your expectations within our studio layout.... More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This place has all you need to get away from the winter. Perfectly kept grounds and pools. You can walk out the door of your room and find a great restaurant and bar then play a round of golf without leaving the grounds. A must for winter blues.

Was this review helpful? Yes
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Painted Mountain Country Club, responded to this review

Thank you so very much for sharing your glowing comments in regards to your experience at the Westgate Painted Mountain. We are happy to read that you enjoyed your vacation time away from the winter in our complete property and also with the variety of amenities for you to choose from. We’re glad you chose us and hope you will... More 

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2015

Found this hotel on Orbitz a few weeks prior to traveling. The grounds are very well kept but as for the rooms, they are a bit outdated and could have been much cleaner. We noticed that the carpet was dirty and there was mold in the bathroom by the window. As for housekeeping, we were given fresh towels and garbage... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lethbridge, Canada
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2015

We stayed a week at this resort. March 7th-14th. It was a Very Nice place to stay. Clean Room. Pleasant Staff. We would definatly stay there again!!! Also, A Very Nice golf course! There is a pool and jucuzzis and activities if you are so inclined.

Was this review helpful? Yes
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Painted Mountain Country Club, responded to this review

How exciting it is to know that you enjoyed your stay at the Westgate Painted Mountain to the fullest. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our complete units, the friendliness of our staff and the golf course. We feel honored that you would return and can’t wait to see you soon!  Micky More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

79 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (46)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (33)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question