We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Westgate Painted Mountain Country Club

6302 E. McKellips Road, Mesa, AZ 85215
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Westgate Painted Mountain Country Club
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

304 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
grand rapids, michigan
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Had a one bedroom....everything was better than average.....except for housekeeping reliability......twice during 10 night stay, our room was missed by the housekeeping staff. We arrived back one evening and were told that staff had already left for the day......the desk staff had to bring us fresh towels. The second time, housekeeping knocked on the door at 7:30 am........we asked him... More 

Helpful?
Thank rlich
Aloha, Oregon
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My friends and I stayed in a handicapped first floor unit. It was nicely set up although I found the light switches to be oddly placed and confusing to determine which to use for each light. We had no problems getting the services needed for the room. Our bath sink needed attention and we got it fixed immediately. Aaron at... More 

Helpful?
Thank Queen W
Grand Forks, North Dakota
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My sister and I stayed 3 nights at Westgate. We shared a studio sized room. We were very impressed with the size and the amenities they offered. We had a Jacuzzi in our room, great bonus we weren't expecting! The bed was very comfortable also. The staff were very welcoming, and helpful during our stay. They offered massages in the... More 

Helpful?
Thank gretelv14
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Painted Mountain Country Club, responded to this review

Thank you for posting a review of your stay. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that our service and accommodations met your expectations. We pride ourselves in many things, from superior customer service, to our beautiful grounds. But we also work hard to provide a diverse assortment of amenities that all of our guests... More 

berlin center ohio
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We rented a one bedroom ..seemed average..few cracks in floor tiles..bed was comfortable,, better ask for a room on the back side of building as to not have to deal with road noise... and have a better view of the golf course rather than the trailer park view across the street that we had. need to offer free WI-FI

Helpful?
Thank garyjap
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Painted Mountain Country Club, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review. Overall, I am happy to hear that everything went well aside from a few details. I will be sure to share your feedback with our team. We are proud to offer Wi-Fi on property. This service is free to all of our owners, but is still accessible to all other guests for a fee... More 

Savage, Minnesota, United States
Level Contributor
116 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My sister and I stayed at this property for 3 nights. The second night of our stay we had a neighbor in the small, lockout section of the unit who had his TV on loud until 12:45 or so. I had called down to the front desk and each time someone contacted him, he'd turn the volume up louder. I... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Lynn S
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Painted Mountain Country Club, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our lovely resort while in town. We are disappointed to hear about your issues you may have experienced with noise but glad to hear that our Team was able to move you to a quiet location. During your time... More 

Mount Ayr, Iowa
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The check-in was handled very quickly and personally. We were given information that was needed and was able to check-in sooner than expected. The people at the desk, especially Dawn and Erin, were extremely helpful to us. Any questions or problems and they quickly respond.

Helpful?
Thank Larry G
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Painted Mountain Country Club, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post such a great review about your recent experience at our resort. We are thrilled to know that our customer service exceeded your expectations and that our staff was very helpful. Our guests are our number one priority. We hope that the next time you are in the area; you will stop by... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Aaron, the hotel welcoming dude was a great welcome to the place! He has a great personality and loves his job.....He is a great asset to the venue....Everyone, family and singles need to stay here for the experience. I didn't get the chance to golf, but next stay, it will happen.

Helpful?
Thank Ken J
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Painted Mountain Country Club, responded to this review

We are beyond thrilled when our guests have a fantastic experience with us. We are delighted to hear that everything from our beautifully appointed rooms to our outstanding team helped create a memorable experience for you. When you return we will be here to welcome you back. Ray More 

Riverside, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Arron at the front desk greeted us with a warm welcome and accommodated us with our choice of rooms while engaging in a nice and funny conversation! The two rooms combined helped matters between adults and kiddos! Next time we go back to AZ, we will definitely stay here again! Thank you Arron, the wedding was beautiful!

Helpful?
Thank Valare S
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Painted Mountain Country Club, responded to this review

We are beyond thrilled when our guests have a fantastic experience with us. We are delighted to hear that everything from our beautifully appointed rooms to our outstanding team helped create a memorable experience for you. When you return we will be here to welcome you back. Ray More 

San Francisco, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very disappointed in room. More like student housing than hotel. Housekeeping didn't clean room even though we were gone all day long. The second bed we were promised was not made and could not find linens. Office staff very defensive when these issues were brought up. I found it more expensive than the surroundings warranted. We were awoken early with... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank hagfishuk
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Painted Mountain Country Club, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experiences with us. We regret that our accommodations did not exceed your expectations. It saddened us to hear that you may have experienced some housekeeping deficiencies while you were here. Please be assured that we will share your comments with the appropriate department managers and all concerns will be addressed. All of our staff is... More 

Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The room itself was fine. We knew what to expect, because we have stayed here before. However, our experience this time was not as good as previously. Our room (a studio) was one that interconnects with one of the "suite" rooms (a larger room with a kitchen and sitting area). I suppose the hotel cannot be blamed for the behavior... More 

Helpful?
Thank Big_OSU_Fans
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Painted Mountain Country Club, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are disappointed to hear that you experienced these issues with cleanliness of your room. As a timeshare resort our housekeeping schedule does run a little differently however there is no excuse for the delays you experienced. We are saddened to hear you experienced issues with noise if you had called the front desk to... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

106 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (73)
Viewed
Room/suite (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (33)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mesa hotels
10.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix Mesa West
9.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Phoenix/Mesa
10.0 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton at Phoenix Mesa Gateway Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mesa
4.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Mesa Superstition Springs
11.9 mi away
Saguaro Lake Guest Ranch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay