We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hostel Inn Iguazu

2.0 of 5 Ruta 12 Km 5 - Cataratas del Iguazu, Puerto Iguazu 3370, Argentina
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hostel Inn Iguazu
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hostel Inn Iguazu
Write a Review

448 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    136
    147
    94
    37
    34
See reviews for
19
161
64
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (448)
  • Mar-May only
    (93)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (105)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (113)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (137)
All months
Tandil, Argentina
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I was there to celebrate 2015 new year with 4 friends and also to see the Waterfalls . the place is very nice, beautiful swimming pool,prices in the store are a little expensive and we got lot of problems like no water, no light and no solutions till the last 3rd day of our stay. I guess most of the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Aptos
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The location is between the town and the Cataratas de Iguazu, not far from the airport, so ideal for my purposes, after I figured out how to use the local buses and the Four Tourist Travel airport transfer service. My room was large and air conditioned, although there were some problems with the cooling system during my stay that were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Moss, Norway
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The place is far away from everything, dirty and pretty worn out. And the staff was the most unfriendliest I have ever experienced. There are a lot of nice places in Iguazu, so there are no reason to stay here.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Javier L, Analista de Marketing at Hostel Inn Iguazu, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your experience at our Hostel. We are sorry to hear that your stay wasn't as well as you had expected. We always appreciate the feedback provided by our guests so we can continue improving our service. We hope you will stay with us again, as we will... More 

boulder colorado
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed in a private room with bath. Our room was filthy - bedding stained and torn, pillows intolerably lumpy, floor had unidentified crud stuck to it, no towels and hot water in shower for 2 days (shower barely worked anyway), torn screen on window - actually turned air conditioning off in our room during hottest part of the day (obviously... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Javier L, Analista de Marketing at Hostel Inn Iguazu, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your experience at our Hostel. We are sorry to hear that your stay wasn't as well as you had expected. We always appreciate the feedback provided by our guests so we can continue improving our service. We hope you will stay with us again, as we will... More 

Frederiksberg, Denmark
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

There were noise from a generator all night, no wifi in room and the kitchen was very dirty (and not very usefull) How ever, you get what you pay for, so good value for money, sweet staff, and nice pool area

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Arrived at what we thought was going to be a bit above the standard of an average hostel (due to the prices being on the dear side) but was revealed to be the most horrific institution I have ever encountered. When we arrived we were met with stifling heat (very humid in the lobby area) this was okay as we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The pool setting is nice, however our 1 night stay there was not good. They had run out of towels, and there was no water (no running water at all!) when we arrived. So we decided to swim to clean off while they were fixing the water. The pool water was quite dirty and we would have not swum if... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Javier L, Analista de Marketing at Hostel Inn Iguazu, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your experience at our Hostel. We are sorry to hear that your stay wasn't as well as you had expected. We always appreciate the feedback provided by our guests so we can continue improving our service. We hope you will stay with us again, as we will... More 

Cork
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here for two nights. Overall good standard of hostel with a nice swimming pool. However I did have some new items stolen from my rucksack while staying there. Arrived from BA to do the two day Iguazu Falls trip. Check in at the hostel was not until 2 pm and had to leave my bags in the "secure" luggage... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Staff was a bit unfriendly at check in but that's just Argentina for you. Its about a 20 minute taxi ride from airport and falls. 10m ride to city center. Decent food. Good beds. WiFi can get spotty when a lot of people are on. They ran out of towels during my stay though

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We stayed here only for one night. It was easy to get here after crossing the border. A local bus takes you right outside the hostel and it costs 5 reales from terminal. Our room was in the basement, but that's ok because it had windows. Only problem, it smelled really bad as it probably had not been opened for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Hostel Inn Iguazu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostel Inn Iguazu

Address: Ruta 12 Km 5 - Cataratas del Iguazu, Puerto Iguazu 3370, Argentina
Location: Argentina > Litoral > Province of Misiones > Puerto Iguazu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hostel Inn Iguazu 2*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Travelocity, HostelBookers, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hostel Inn Iguazu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hostel Inn Iguazu Hotel Puerto Iguazu
Iguazu Argentina

159 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (138)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (19)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (45)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (23)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay