We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hostel Inn Iguazu

2.0 of 5 Ruta 12 Km 5 - Cataratas del Iguazu, Puerto Iguazu 3370, Argentina
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hostel Inn Iguazu
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hostel Inn Iguazu
Write a Review

470 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    138
    157
    100
    40
    35
See reviews for
20
166
69
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (470)
  • Mar-May only
    (95)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (105)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (113)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (157)
All months
Kildare, Ireland
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Unfortunately we had booked 3 nights in the Hostel Inn Iguassu before we arrived in Iguassu so we couldn't cancel after our first night. I wouldn't recommend staying here as there are far nicer places nearby - you may pay slightly more but trust me it's worth it. Food: the food was very poor with lots of people bringing food... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hostel inn is a big hostel, a bit out of town. They have friendly staff, but they gave us wrong information and tried to make us book everything through them, which would be more expensive for us. The rooms smelled like piss and were quite dark. We moved to an other hostel in the morning.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Leeds
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We started with booking in issues, at one stage had no water, electricity or air con. No place to cook food, no shop or place to buy snacks, well out of the town Bar only opened one of the four nights there Pool is nice but the place is neither hotel or hostel they also dont take cards and there... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hostel is located between the Iguazu falls and the town and has a gorgeous big pool. It is within a walking distance to Bio center, Guira Oga, local guarani village. Hostel personal is friendly and helpful. The breakfast is super simple. It consists of oranges, corn flakes, three pieces of white bread, condiments of butter, jam and cheese and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tandil, Argentina
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2015

I was there to celebrate 2015 new year with 4 friends and also to see the Waterfalls . the place is very nice, beautiful swimming pool,prices in the store are a little expensive and we got lot of problems like no water, no light and no solutions till the last 3rd day of our stay. I guess most of the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Aptos
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2015

The location is between the town and the Cataratas de Iguazu, not far from the airport, so ideal for my purposes, after I figured out how to use the local buses and the Four Tourist Travel airport transfer service. My room was large and air conditioned, although there were some problems with the cooling system during my stay that were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Moss, Norway
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2015

The place is far away from everything, dirty and pretty worn out. And the staff was the most unfriendliest I have ever experienced. There are a lot of nice places in Iguazu, so there are no reason to stay here.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Javier L, Analista de Marketing at Hostel Inn Iguazu, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your experience at our Hostel. We are sorry to hear that your stay wasn't as well as you had expected. We always appreciate the feedback provided by our guests so we can continue improving our service. We hope you will stay with us again, as we will... More 

boulder colorado
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2015

Stayed in a private room with bath. Our room was filthy - bedding stained and torn, pillows intolerably lumpy, floor had unidentified crud stuck to it, no towels and hot water in shower for 2 days (shower barely worked anyway), torn screen on window - actually turned air conditioning off in our room during hottest part of the day (obviously... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Javier L, Analista de Marketing at Hostel Inn Iguazu, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your experience at our Hostel. We are sorry to hear that your stay wasn't as well as you had expected. We always appreciate the feedback provided by our guests so we can continue improving our service. We hope you will stay with us again, as we will... More 

Frederiksberg, Denmark
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2015

There were noise from a generator all night, no wifi in room and the kitchen was very dirty (and not very usefull) How ever, you get what you pay for, so good value for money, sweet staff, and nice pool area

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2015

Arrived at what we thought was going to be a bit above the standard of an average hostel (due to the prices being on the dear side) but was revealed to be the most horrific institution I have ever encountered. When we arrived we were met with stifling heat (very humid in the lobby area) this was okay as we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Hostel Inn Iguazu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostel Inn Iguazu

Address: Ruta 12 Km 5 - Cataratas del Iguazu, Puerto Iguazu 3370, Argentina
Location: Argentina > Litoral > Province of Misiones > Puerto Iguazu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hostel Inn Iguazu 2*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, HostelBookers, HostelWorld, EasyToBook, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hostel Inn Iguazu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hostel Inn Iguazu Hotel Puerto Iguazu
Iguazu Argentina

172 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (151)
Viewed
Family/play areas (23)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (50)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay