We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Saint George

3.5 of 5 Av. Cordoba 148, Puerto Iguazu 3370, Argentina
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Saint George
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hotel Saint George
Write a Review

900 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    264
    369
    173
    52
    42
See reviews for
278
390
54
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (900)
  • Mar-May only
    (170)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (187)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (266)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (277)
All months
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
38 hotel reviews
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

A nice hotel which is very average in every way but good for getting to the falls since it is close to the bus station and restaurants. The rooms are a good size and have the basic amenities required though the shower area was a bit shoddy.

Was this review helpful? Yes
María G, Agente de Reservas y Comercial at Hotel Saint George, responded to this review

Dear Gavontheweb, Thank you for sharing your experience with us! We are really glad you could enjoy our hotel and we look forward to receiving you again. Best regards, More 

Lisbon, Portugal
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Stayed at the Saint George for 3 nights whilst visiting the Iguazu Falls area. Like other reviewers mentioned it is located extremely close to the bus terminal and to restaurants so no lack of options.Had a room with two queen-sized beds and a very spacious bathroom. Towels are only changed if you leave them on the floor, it is part... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
María G, Agente de Reservas y Comercial at Hotel Saint George, responded to this review

Dear Yrin, Thank you for sharing you experience on Trip Advisor! We look forward to receiving you again soon! Best regards, More 

London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I have been a bit disappointed with hotel Saint George. This hotel advertised itself as a 4 stars. Although it is not a bad hotel, it is far from the standing of a 4 stars. The rooms are small and look old. The beds are also quite small. They are however quite clean. The breakfast buffet seems to offer a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
María G, Agente de Reservas y Comercial at Hotel Saint George, responded to this review
Google Translation

Estimado Antoine2012, Muchas gracias por compartir su opinión con nosotros! Nos alegra que haya disfrutado de la atención personalizada que... More 

London, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel is conveniently located close to the bus terminus for you to catch a ride to the waterfalls, with plenty of very good restaurants around, including La Dama Juana and Maria Preta. The hotel has a decent sized swimming pool and a restaurant for the included breakfast. The room, however, was very old and small and with two single... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
María G, Agente de Reservas y Comercial at Hotel Saint George, responded to this review

Dear AviatorDavid, Thank you for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor! We are really glad you could enjoy our privileged location downtown and the service at our Restaurant. However, we regret that you couldn't enjoy our rooms. We look forward to receiving you again. Best regards, More 

Singapore
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
29 hotel reviews
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel's location allows you to get easy access to restaurants so you have more options. Avoid eating at Dona Maria the restaurant within the hotel as its overpriced, serves bad food and has really bad service. The exterior of the hotel is old and run down. I was given the newly refurbished room and it was spacious and clean.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
María G, Agente de Reservas y Comercial at Hotel Saint George, responded to this review

Dear HazeSingapore, Thank you for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor! We are glad that you could enjoy our privileged location downtown in Iguazú. Regarding availibility in the antique part of the hotel and the renovated area, we inform you that it's subject to the each day's availabilty, that's why we cannot confirm it. We look forward to receiving you... More 

fort Lauderdale
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

For the price of the night we were expecting at least clean floors, we never take the clothes out because the closest were old and broken They want a deposit of $100 pesos for charge it I don't understand since when you check in they ask you for a credit card also I ask for room service but they said... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
María G, Agente de Reservas y Comercial at Hotel Saint George, responded to this review

Dear Mafa7528, Thank you for sharing your experience with us! We are really sorry that you couldn't enjoy your stay at our Hotel and we will take this matter to Management to make sure it doesn't happen again. Regarding hotel policies with a credit card, we only ask it as a guarantee in case there are any extra charges. We... More 

Powell River, Canada
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Clean, large room. Good bed. Decent bathroom with large shower. Bought half-board package (breakfast & dinner) and were glad we had done so as we did not see any more desirable eating options in town. Breakfast buffet was okay. Dinner buffet included salad bar and choice of pasta or grilled meat. Dining room staff friendly though don't speak much English.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
María G, Agente de Reservas y Comercial at Hotel Saint George, responded to this review

Dear Pamela F, Thank you for sharing your experience with us! We are really glad that you could enjoy the service at Hotel Saint George and breakfast and dinner at Doña María Restaurant. We look forward to receiving you again. Best regards, More 

Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here for two nights while in puerto iguazu. It's a little dated in terms of the interior and style, but the room was clean and staff were helpful. We had a porch that looked out over the town where we had our dinner one night which was relaxing. Access to a pool is always a plus although I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
María G, Agente de Reservas y Comercial at Hotel Saint George, responded to this review

Dear torybee, Thank you for sharing your experience with us! We are glad that in overall you enjoyed your stay with us. However we will work on the details that you mentioned so we can be better. Best regards, More 

Los Angeles, California
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Pool area is very nice, rooms are decent, front desk service is average, and breakfast is lots of pastries, a bit of fruit, hot dogs cut into small pieces, and boiled eggs. Wifi was spotty...mainly had to stick to certain areas of lobby to get decent wifi. Good location in town so walkable distances to restaurants and shops. The town... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Keller, Texas
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The rooms were clean, and the beds were comfortable. I booked the rooms through hotels.com and everything turned out exactly as booked. This is a great option if you are visiting Iguazu Falls. We hired a driver at the airport who took us to the falls. We called him at the end of the day, and picked us up to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Hotel Saint George? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Saint George

Address: Av. Cordoba 148, Puerto Iguazu 3370, Argentina
Location: Argentina > Litoral > Province of Misiones > Puerto Iguazu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Saint George 3.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Saint George reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Saint George Hotel
Saint George Puerto Iguazu
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Puerto Iguazu

481 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (463)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (94)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (63)
Viewed
Room/suite (80)
Viewed
Dining (33)
Viewed
Bathroom (43)
Viewed
Family/play areas (14)
Viewed
View from room (22)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (113)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (18)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Family/play areas (9)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay