We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Marcopolo Suites Iguazu

Ruta 12 - Km 3,5, Puerto Iguazu 3370, Argentina
Hotel amenities
Marcopolo Suites Iguazu
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #31 of 43 Hotels in Puerto Iguazu
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
LindaQ900 Toronto, Canada
Review This Hotel

241 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    71
    48
    19
    34
See reviews for
57
111
14
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (241)
  • Mar-May only
    (46)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (46)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (66)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (83)
All months
Toronto, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Wonderful, courteous and friendly service was offered by all staff. Christian, the receptionist, was especially helpful when I needed extra advise regarding excursions etc. My room was large and very clean. The king size bed was very comfortable. I spent most of my time by the pool, sipping cocktails and enjoying the peace and quiet of he area. The hotel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Food service is terrible on the other hand the people and stuff excellent If they don't fix the kitchen they will loose lots of business hopefully they will will be a pretty not to That's all I have I'm finished

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2015

We stayed there only one night but we would have liked to stay longer. Very comfortable rooms and the staff was very kind with our requests. This hotel is very easy to find and from here it's easy to reach Iguazu Waterfalls (on either side, Argentinian or Brazilian). The pool is not that big, but it's very good.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2015

- price ok - food restaurant ok - cleanness in rooms more or less ok - unkind stuff, they dont really care about you - smelly, dark rooms - located outside the center - terrible laundry service - shower cold water - no additional or new towels available One day there was no electricity, but they didnt even informed us.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2015

This hotel is definitely on the downgrade. Our room had a strange odor (mold), there were hairs in the beds and on the floor. On the second day, there was no electricity and no light. Neither did we get fresh towels. We asked the reception to find out that there were NO fresh towels in the whole "hotel"! We also... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rosario, Argentina
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2014

I stayed with my family in this hotel during 4 nights and I don't recommend it. He second day, after we came back from visiting Iguazu falls, we found our room door open and the manager didn't care much about the situation (the next day we couldn't talk with him in person). The food at the hotel restaurant was poor... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Javier L, Analista de Marketing at Marcopolo Suites Iguazu, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your experience at our Hotel. We are sorry to hear that your stay did not go as well as you had expected. We always appreciate the feedback provided by our guests so we can continue improving our service. We already took care of the problem you have... More 

Toulouse, France
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2014

My nephew left his mobile phone in the room and it has been stolen during the first day. Nobody from the hotel staff has been able to take the lead and try to find a solution. Several meetings with the Hotel's manager have been scheduled but without nobody present. This is not the first time they are facing issues with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Javier L, Analista de Marketing at Marcopolo Suites Iguazu, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your experience at our Hotel. We are sorry to hear that your stay did not go as well as you had expected. We always appreciate the feedback provided by our guests so we can continue improving our service. We already took care of the problem you have... More 

Paeroa, New Zealand
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2014 via mobile

The receptionist on arrival was ok had booked our tour for the falls for the next day by phone as we arrived late at night, unfortunately she told us nothing about the tour such as take you swim suit for the boat ride as you'll get wet...... Rooms were dated but clean and had a comfortable bed, air conditioning was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2014

This hotel could never be a three star hotel. The room was dark, dirty and with a strange odor. When we asked for a cup to drink water the staff gave us a vase and said it was the only thing they had at the time. The food in the restaurant was horrible. Only two out five on the menu... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Brighton, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2014

We arrived and first impressions of this hotel would have allowed us to rate this hotel with 4 stars but as our stay prolonged our rating continued to decrease. The pool area is lovely and we enjoyed our first few hours sunbathing and swimming. The rooms are spacious but extremely dark and the wi fi is quite poor but is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

155 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (124)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (23)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (23)
Viewed
Family/play areas (7)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (37)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (31)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question