We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 43 Puerto Iguazu hotels

Marcopolo Suites Iguazu

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Ruta 12 - Km 3,5, Puerto Iguazu 3370, Argentina
Hotel amenities
Marcopolo Suites Iguazu
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Marcopolo Suites Iguazu to your Saves list
Ranked #32 of 43 Hotels in Puerto Iguazu
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Adarpo
Write a Review

223 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    64
    44
    19
    33
See reviews for
53
102
13
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (223)
  • Mar-May only
    (34)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (46)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (66)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (77)
All months
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed there only one night but we would have liked to stay longer. Very comfortable rooms and the staff was very kind with our requests. This hotel is very easy to find and from here it's easy to reach Iguazu Waterfalls (on either side, Argentinian or Brazilian). The pool is not that big, but it's very good.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

- price ok - food restaurant ok - cleanness in rooms more or less ok - unkind stuff, they dont really care about you - smelly, dark rooms - located outside the center - terrible laundry service - shower cold water - no additional or new towels available One day there was no electricity, but they didnt even informed us.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel is definitely on the downgrade. Our room had a strange odor (mold), there were hairs in the beds and on the floor. On the second day, there was no electricity and no light. Neither did we get fresh towels. We asked the reception to find out that there were NO fresh towels in the whole "hotel"! We also... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rosario, Argentina
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed with my family in this hotel during 4 nights and I don't recommend it. He second day, after we came back from visiting Iguazu falls, we found our room door open and the manager didn't care much about the situation (the next day we couldn't talk with him in person). The food at the hotel restaurant was poor... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Javier L, Analista de Marketing at Marcopolo Suites Iguazu, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your experience at our Hotel. We are sorry to hear that your stay did not go as well as you had expected. We always appreciate the feedback provided by our guests so we can continue improving our service. We already took care of the problem you have... More 

Toulouse, France
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2014

My nephew left his mobile phone in the room and it has been stolen during the first day. Nobody from the hotel staff has been able to take the lead and try to find a solution. Several meetings with the Hotel's manager have been scheduled but without nobody present. This is not the first time they are facing issues with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Javier L, Analista de Marketing at Marcopolo Suites Iguazu, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your experience at our Hotel. We are sorry to hear that your stay did not go as well as you had expected. We always appreciate the feedback provided by our guests so we can continue improving our service. We already took care of the problem you have... More 

Paeroa, New Zealand
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2014 via mobile

The receptionist on arrival was ok had booked our tour for the falls for the next day by phone as we arrived late at night, unfortunately she told us nothing about the tour such as take you swim suit for the boat ride as you'll get wet...... Rooms were dated but clean and had a comfortable bed, air conditioning was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2014

This hotel could never be a three star hotel. The room was dark, dirty and with a strange odor. When we asked for a cup to drink water the staff gave us a vase and said it was the only thing they had at the time. The food in the restaurant was horrible. Only two out five on the menu... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Brighton, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2014

We arrived and first impressions of this hotel would have allowed us to rate this hotel with 4 stars but as our stay prolonged our rating continued to decrease. The pool area is lovely and we enjoyed our first few hours sunbathing and swimming. The rooms are spacious but extremely dark and the wi fi is quite poor but is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Oslo, Norway
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

...unless you like freezing cold rooms, a breakfast consisting of mainly cakes from the supermarket and no more juice left, dark rooms without proper lightning and cockroaches as roomies... The hotel was practicly in the middle of nowhere, and you have to get a taxi to get anywhere. We changed hotel after 1 of 3 nights, even though we had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014

The hotel is a bit away from town, not in a walking distance but offer a good peaceful. Service is ok, we checked in with a guy who is grumpy but a lady in night shift is friendly and helpful. The room is averagely spacious but OLD and smelly. Towels provided is also dark color from long use and has... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Marcopolo Suites Iguazu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marcopolo Suites Iguazu

Address: Ruta 12 - Km 3,5, Puerto Iguazu 3370, Argentina
Location: Argentina > Litoral > Province of Misiones > Puerto Iguazu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Marcopolo Suites Iguazu 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, HostelBookers, HostelWorld, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Marcopolo Suites Iguazu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marcopolo Suites Iguazu Hotel Puerto Iguazu

153 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (122)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (22)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (23)
Viewed
Family/play areas (7)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (31)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay