We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

La Cantera Jungle Lodge

Ruta 12 km 5, Puerto Iguazu 3370, Argentina
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Cantera Jungle Lodge
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
La Cantera Jungle Lodge
Add Photo Write a Review

1,245 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    557
    468
    133
    49
    38
See reviews for
299
674
59
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1245)
  • Mar-May only
    (376)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (222)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (303)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (344)
All months
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

we booked through booking and we payed more than a five stars hotel (and the quality of the structure and services were less than a three stars. wet rooms, dirty swimming pool. 2 rooms x 3 nights we spent 3200 euros. too much. we wrote to the managment to complain and they told us that when you are booked you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
La Cantera H, Gerente at La Cantera Jungle Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Giulio: Thank you very much for sharing your opinion in this site. La Cantera Jungle Lodge fulfilled what promised either both the book and photos. It is true that there may have been a situation referred to the humidity of the region, something that does not escape all enterprises in the area. We are known for providing great service... More 

West Palm Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
365 reviews 365 reviews
42 hotel reviews
136 helpful votes 136 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is truly in the rainforest! I loved the peace and quiet of my extra large room, complete with screened porch, and also the service that this establishment provided. Breakfast was one of the MOST amazing I have ever experienced in all my years of travel! There were so many choices of delicious foods, many tropical fruits and specialties... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
La Cantera H, Gerente at La Cantera Jungle Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Linda: We are delighted to have come to appreciate our location, our facilities and our services. Please know that we strive for breakfast and all items in the hotel every day to improve. Many thanks !! Gabriel Fidalgo More 

Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

quiet place. relaxing property.away from town and park. you have to take a taxi to park. fare is approximately 350 pesos. or you can take the hotels shuttle which is 150 pesos per person for round trip

Was this review helpful? Yes
La Cantera H, Gerente at La Cantera Jungle Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Ozge: We are pleased to have come to appreciate the beautiful surroundings, as we are in the jungle and just 5 minutes from downtown, this is the condition to be a very relaxing place. We thank you share your experience on this site! Best regards Gabriel Fidalgo More 

Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
19 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

It's set in the middle of a Forrest giving you the rustic feel and yet the place is well equipped including a nice pool. My room had a balcony with a hammock - perfect way to relax and be in touch with nature. (The only nuisance was that my neighbors were talking loud next door while I was trying to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
La Cantera H, Gerente at La Cantera Jungle Lodge, responded to this review

Dear TrishBerry: We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and we appreciate the details mentioned in your review. Also we take the liable areas for improvement Thank you very much Gabriel Fidalgo More 

Chicago, Illinois
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My friend and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this rustic-looking lodge peacefully located away from town. The clientele is mixed from families to couples to young adult travelers. The rooms are spacious with updated bathrooms. And the pool area is friendly and comfortable for relaxing after a long day at the falls. The only concern we had when booking... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
La Cantera H, Gerente at La Cantera Jungle Lodge, responded to this review

dear TravelOps73 Thank you for sharing such detailed review about our services on this site. We are delighted that you enjoyed our services and attention this wonderful and unique setting. Cordially Gabriel Fidalgo More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Looking for a close-in lodge in a jungle setting with great food and shuttle connections to the falls and other local attractions? This is it. We really enjoyed ourselves including trips to the falls, animal park, and an active gemstone mine. We speak limited Spanish but the hotel staff was able to work around our limitations and we had a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
La Cantera H, Gerente at La Cantera Jungle Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Jim: Thanks for writing such a nice review about us. We see that everything is to your liking and we know that our best will to do so. Thanks for sharing, and we are delighted you enjoyed your visit. cordially Gabriel Fidalgo More 

Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
23 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

First impressions are very important and first impressions let this hotel down. The hotel is far from the main road with access over a bumpy unmade road and on arrival the reception looks like a shed, it was tiny and poorly decorated and did not give the feel that you were booking in to somewhere special. We were given our... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Rotterdam
Top Contributor
135 reviews 135 reviews
64 hotel reviews
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here for 1 night. I am glad it only was 1 night. Was looking forward to the visit but I found it terrible. Reasons: - no hot water at all so I had to skip my shower - no privacy. There was a thin indoor door between my room and the next one. I could litterally follow conversations -... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
La Cantera H, Gerente at La Cantera Jungle Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Dimitry: We are grateful for write about us on this site. We are surprised by their experience however this will take note to improve the details that you mentioned. Thanks for your feedback Gabriel Fidalgo More 

Thornhill, Canada
Top Contributor
192 reviews 192 reviews
55 hotel reviews
100 helpful votes 100 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2015

Where do I start? Rude reception - Short with explanations, did not advise us of the free evening town shuttle, quoted us $ Arg 880 for a late checkout (of a few hours), refused to provide us a receipt and did not accept responsibility for the taxi into town whilst we waited 45 mins. We were told we needed reservations... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
La Cantera H, Gerente at La Cantera Jungle Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Sam: Thank you very much for writing about us on this site. We are really surprised by what you said, for example there is a large sign with free shuttle schedules. Nevertheless are going to reinforce all kinds of communication so that nobody else can feel lack of information, as well also indicate that the reservation in the restaurant... More 

Minneapolis
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
42 hotel reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2015

Our group of friends had a heck of a time deciding on a hotel, read tons of reviews, in the end we let Hotwire do the picking. It worked out well enough. My partner and I had a basic Forest room which was quite spacious and had a nice bathroom - shower only/no tub, but that's OK with us. Room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
La Cantera H, Gerente at La Cantera Jungle Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Snowman00 We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel, and enjoyed our services and this wonderful setting. Since we are having very good comments on the restaurant would help us if by private message you can inform us what could be the reason of your unwillingness to thus be able to improve every day. Thank you... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

789 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (748)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (133)
Viewed
View from room (37)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (174)
Viewed
Room/suite (145)
Viewed
Dining (23)
Viewed
Family/play areas (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (33)
Viewed
2:54
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (186)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (41)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay