We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

La Aldea de la Selva Lodge

Hotel website
Selva Iriapu s/n, Puerto Iguazu 3370, Argentina
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
La Aldea de la Selva Lodge
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
La Aldea de la Selva Lodge
La Aldea de la Selva Lodge
La Aldea de la Selva Lodge
Write a Review

501 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    208
    189
    60
    31
    13
See reviews for
152
278
13
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (501)
  • Mar-May only
    (157)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (79)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (112)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (153)
All months
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
70 hotel reviews
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2015

Our accommodation was booked through a travel agency so I'm not sure what price we paid but it certainly isn't a four star property and after staying in other echo lodges in Chile and the Amazon we were very disappointed. We arrived late of an evening after having flown in from Rio only to be told that they couldn't offer... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Susana M, Agente de reservas y comercial at La Aldea de la Selva Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Chez 549 Thank you for share you experience with us durring your stay at Iguazu Falls. We are happy to know that you enjoy your room while you were staying with us. El Nido, our restaurant, is open from 7 till 11pm every day. Is helpful to know that as the Lodge is inside Iriapú reservation area is likely... More 

Dallas, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2015

i am always baffled at what people's expectations must be when they travel. Do they think everything should be a 5 star and everything should be perfect for them? After reading some of the complaints, I'm not sure I stayed in the same hotel. We spent three nights there in march, 2015 and greatly enjoyed our stay, The rooms are... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
María G, Agente de Reservas y Comercial at La Aldea de la Selva Lodge, responded to this review

Dear jfp01, Thank you for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor! We greatly appreciate your kind words and we are really glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to receiving you again. Best regards, More 

Hamburg, Deutschland
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2015

We booked a Junior suite. We had a fantastic room with an gigantic two big sized beds. We could sleep easily together in one bed. But naaaah one chance to enjoy a big bed for myself with 4 pillows :) then to share with the hubbie? The pool area is clean and very nice. By phone call you can order... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
María G, Agente de Reservas y Comercial at La Aldea de la Selva Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Ene78, Thank you for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor! We are glad you enjoyed your stay in one of our Junior Suite rooms and we hope you can visit us again soon! Best regards, More 

Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2015

Why anyone would want to stay in a big hotel in town baffles me. This place has it's limitations but we felt the ambiance more than made up for them with personality and a unique experience. Yes the restaurant is pretty limited but breakfast had hot eggs and meats which many places in SA do not. Also we found only... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
houston
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2015

Stayed February 2015 for 2 nights. Dinner was disappointing. Many of the items on the menu are not available (which for imported foods this is understandable). What was not expected was the grilled chicken on the pasta wound up being fried chicken strips, and the mashed potatoes that came specifically with the filet wound up to be mushroom risotto. We... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Burry Port, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
36 hotel reviews
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2015

We stayed for two nights in October 2014. The rainforest setting provides an atmospheric place to stay. Our room was large and very comfortably furnished and the bathroom area was huge. The hotel's position makes it a very convenient base for all visits. However, this was the only place on our tour of Argentina and Brazil where we felt the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
María G, Agente de Reservas y Comercial at La Aldea de la Selva Lodge, responded to this review

Dear David T, Thank you for sharing your experience with us! We are really glad you enjoyed your stay at La Aldea de la Selva. However, we apologize if you didn't feel comfortable with our staff. Each member of our staff works really hard to make sure each guest spends a lovely time. We hope you can choose us again... More 

Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2015

We stayed 2 nights in January 2015, booked by our travel agency. The location is close to Iguazu Falls and the airport, which are pluses. The MAJOR negative was the mildew/musty smell in the room. Combined air conditioning/ceiling fan/airing out of the room did nothing to alleviate the smell, and I even had to use a puffer to aid in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
María G, Agente de Reservas y Comercial at La Aldea de la Selva Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Tweet_53, Thank you for sharing your experience with us! We are sorry that the situation with the mildew prevented you from enjoying your stay with us and we will make sure to check this situation so it doesn't happen again. Best regards, More 

Dunsmore, England
Top Contributor
181 reviews 181 reviews
57 hotel reviews
140 helpful votes 140 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2015

We loved the shady gardens at this hotel, the butterflies, the iguana - and the swimming pool is particularly good. The main issues we had were with the quality of the pillows and the lack lustre staff. Our room was spacious and perfectly OK for a lodge. The main problem was the disgustingly used and dirty pillows. They were brown... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
María G, Agente de Reservas y Comercial at La Aldea de la Selva Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Tweet_53, Thank you for sharing your experience with us! We are glad you enjoyed the Lodge and the surroundings. However, we apologize for the other invoceniences you had to put up with. We hope you can stay with us again and enjoy a better stay. Best regards, More 

Dusseldorf, Germany
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2015

We booked a superior room as it was our honeymoon and we sent this information through booking. In all lower category hotels we even got congratulations and sparkling wine at the room even if we only stayed one night. Here as a big surprise they gave us a two bed room. After telling the reception he told us all rooms... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
María G, Agente de Reservas y Comercial at La Aldea de la Selva Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Silke1304, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We apologize for the misunderstanding it may have ocurred with the booking and the way our staff handled it. We inform you we will make sure this doesn't happen again. We are sorry for the inconvenience. Best regards, More 

Calgary, Canada
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
35 hotel reviews
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2015

I am really surprised about some of the negative comments here. To the person who complained about no view...Hello???? This lodge is advertised as a jungle eco- experience. What part about the word jungle suggests view to you? To the person who only saw a few butterflies, well I saw iguanas, frogs, butterflies, and many birds, particularly in the morning.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
María G, Agente de Reservas y Comercial at La Aldea de la Selva Lodge, responded to this review

Dear flameforever, Thank you for sharing your experience with us! We are so glad that enjoyed such a wonderful stay with us and we thank you for your kind words. We hope you can choose us again whenever you visit Iguazú again. Best regards, More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

482 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (457)
Viewed
Dining (46)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (49)
Viewed
Room/suite (75)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (122)
Viewed
Bathroom (20)
Viewed
View from room (24)
Viewed
Family/play areas (13)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
4:40
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (104)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (25)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay