We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

La Aldea de la Selva Lodge

Hotel website
Selva Iriapu s/n, Puerto Iguazu 3370, Argentina
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with HotelsClick to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
La Aldea de la Selva Lodge
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
La Aldea de la Selva Lodge
La Aldea de la Selva Lodge
La Aldea de la Selva Lodge
Add Photo Write a Review

509 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    210
    192
    61
    32
    14
See reviews for
153
282
13
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (509)
  • Mar-May only
    (157)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (87)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (112)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (153)
All months
India
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I don't have much to complain. ..it is a good hotel with a jungle lodge ambience, in the middle of thick vegetation and decent staff. I just wish they had a classier lobby, nicer rooms, warmer duvet on beds and wider spread of breakfast.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Susana M, Agente comercial y reservas at La Aldea de la Selva Lodge, responded to this review

Dear AbhinavKashyap Thank you for sharing your experience with us! We are happy to know that you enjoy our stay and that our staff knew how to serve your needs. We will be pleased to have you aganig on your next trip to the Iguassú falls. Best regards, More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

If there are more than 2 people in the room you have to pay extra money. They charged us twice by mistake. I asked if the water in the refrigerator was free and the person working there said they were gifts. Later on I found that the water was not free. But here's the worst part: the electricity went out...... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Susana M, Agente comercial y reservas at La Aldea de la Selva Lodge, responded to this review
Google Translation

Estimada Lnh94 Muchas gracias por compartir su opinión acerca de nuestro lodge La Aldea de la Selva. Primeramente, nos gustaría... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
73 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2015

Our accommodation was booked through a travel agency so I'm not sure what price we paid but it certainly isn't a four star property and after staying in other echo lodges in Chile and the Amazon we were very disappointed. We arrived late of an evening after having flown in from Rio only to be told that they couldn't offer... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Susana M, Agente de reservas y comercial at La Aldea de la Selva Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Chez 549 Thank you for share you experience with us durring your stay at Iguazu Falls. We are happy to know that you enjoy your room while you were staying with us. El Nido, our restaurant, is open from 7 till 11pm every day. Is helpful to know that as the Lodge is inside Iriapú reservation area is likely... More 

Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2015

i am always baffled at what people's expectations must be when they travel. Do they think everything should be a 5 star and everything should be perfect for them? After reading some of the complaints, I'm not sure I stayed in the same hotel. We spent three nights there in march, 2015 and greatly enjoyed our stay, The rooms are... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
María G, Agente de Reservas y Comercial at La Aldea de la Selva Lodge, responded to this review

Dear jfp01, Thank you for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor! We greatly appreciate your kind words and we are really glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to receiving you again. Best regards, More 

Hamburg, Deutschland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2015

We booked a Junior suite. We had a fantastic room with an gigantic two big sized beds. We could sleep easily together in one bed. But naaaah one chance to enjoy a big bed for myself with 4 pillows :) then to share with the hubbie? The pool area is clean and very nice. By phone call you can order... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
María G, Agente de Reservas y Comercial at La Aldea de la Selva Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Ene78, Thank you for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor! We are glad you enjoyed your stay in one of our Junior Suite rooms and we hope you can visit us again soon! Best regards, More 

Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2015

Why anyone would want to stay in a big hotel in town baffles me. This place has it's limitations but we felt the ambiance more than made up for them with personality and a unique experience. Yes the restaurant is pretty limited but breakfast had hot eggs and meats which many places in SA do not. Also we found only... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
houston
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2015

Stayed February 2015 for 2 nights. Dinner was disappointing. Many of the items on the menu are not available (which for imported foods this is understandable). What was not expected was the grilled chicken on the pasta wound up being fried chicken strips, and the mashed potatoes that came specifically with the filet wound up to be mushroom risotto. We... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Burry Port, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
73 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2015

We stayed for two nights in October 2014. The rainforest setting provides an atmospheric place to stay. Our room was large and very comfortably furnished and the bathroom area was huge. The hotel's position makes it a very convenient base for all visits. However, this was the only place on our tour of Argentina and Brazil where we felt the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
María G, Agente de Reservas y Comercial at La Aldea de la Selva Lodge, responded to this review

Dear David T, Thank you for sharing your experience with us! We are really glad you enjoyed your stay at La Aldea de la Selva. However, we apologize if you didn't feel comfortable with our staff. Each member of our staff works really hard to make sure each guest spends a lovely time. We hope you can choose us again... More 

Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2015

We stayed 2 nights in January 2015, booked by our travel agency. The location is close to Iguazu Falls and the airport, which are pluses. The MAJOR negative was the mildew/musty smell in the room. Combined air conditioning/ceiling fan/airing out of the room did nothing to alleviate the smell, and I even had to use a puffer to aid in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
María G, Agente de Reservas y Comercial at La Aldea de la Selva Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Tweet_53, Thank you for sharing your experience with us! We are sorry that the situation with the mildew prevented you from enjoying your stay with us and we will make sure to check this situation so it doesn't happen again. Best regards, More 

Dunsmore, England
Level Contributor
183 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2015

We loved the shady gardens at this hotel, the butterflies, the iguana - and the swimming pool is particularly good. The main issues we had were with the quality of the pillows and the lack lustre staff. Our room was spacious and perfectly OK for a lodge. The main problem was the disgustingly used and dirty pillows. They were brown... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
María G, Agente de Reservas y Comercial at La Aldea de la Selva Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Tweet_53, Thank you for sharing your experience with us! We are glad you enjoyed the Lodge and the surroundings. However, we apologize for the other invoceniences you had to put up with. We hope you can stay with us again and enjoy a better stay. Best regards, More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

494 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (469)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (122)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (49)
Viewed
Room/suite (75)
Viewed
Dining (47)
Viewed
Bathroom (21)
Viewed
View from room (24)
Viewed
Family/play areas (13)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
4:40
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (114)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (25)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay