We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

La Aldea de la Selva Lodge

3.5 of 5 Selva Iriapu s/n, Puerto Iguazu 3370, Argentina
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
La Aldea de la Selva Lodge
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
La Aldea de la Selva Lodge
La Aldea de la Selva Lodge
La Aldea de la Selva Lodge
Write a Review

458 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    196
    173
    50
    29
    10
See reviews for
139
251
13
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (458)
  • Mar-May only
    (131)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (79)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (112)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (136)
All months
Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed 2 nights in January 2015, booked by our travel agency. The location is close to Iguazu Falls and the airport, which are pluses. The MAJOR negative was the mildew/musty smell in the room. Combined air conditioning/ceiling fan/airing out of the room did nothing to alleviate the smell, and I even had to use a puffer to aid in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
María G, Agente de Reservas y Comercial at La Aldea de la Selva Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Tweet_53, Thank you for sharing your experience with us! We are sorry that the situation with the mildew prevented you from enjoying your stay with us and we will make sure to check this situation so it doesn't happen again. Best regards, More 

Dunsmore, England
Top Contributor
152 reviews 152 reviews
52 hotel reviews
122 helpful votes 122 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We loved the shady gardens at this hotel, the butterflies, the iguana - and the swimming pool is particularly good. The main issues we had were with the quality of the pillows and the lack lustre staff. Our room was spacious and perfectly OK for a lodge. The main problem was the disgustingly used and dirty pillows. They were brown... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
María G, Agente de Reservas y Comercial at La Aldea de la Selva Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Tweet_53, Thank you for sharing your experience with us! We are glad you enjoyed the Lodge and the surroundings. However, we apologize for the other invoceniences you had to put up with. We hope you can stay with us again and enjoy a better stay. Best regards, More 

Dusseldorf, Germany
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We booked a superior room as it was our honeymoon and we sent this information through booking. In all lower category hotels we even got congratulations and sparkling wine at the room even if we only stayed one night. Here as a big surprise they gave us a two bed room. After telling the reception he told us all rooms... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
María G, Agente de Reservas y Comercial at La Aldea de la Selva Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Silke1304, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We apologize for the misunderstanding it may have ocurred with the booking and the way our staff handled it. We inform you we will make sure this doesn't happen again. We are sorry for the inconvenience. Best regards, More 

Calgary, Canada
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
21 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I am really surprised about some of the negative comments here. To the person who complained about no view...Hello???? This lodge is advertised as a jungle eco- experience. What part about the word jungle suggests view to you? To the person who only saw a few butterflies, well I saw iguanas, frogs, butterflies, and many birds, particularly in the morning.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
María G, Agente de Reservas y Comercial at La Aldea de la Selva Lodge, responded to this review

Dear flameforever, Thank you for sharing your experience with us! We are so glad that enjoyed such a wonderful stay with us and we thank you for your kind words. We hope you can choose us again whenever you visit Iguazú again. Best regards, More 

Eastham, Massachusetts
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We loved being in this jungle-like setting ! The cabins were very spacious and the air-conditioning worked so well we actually got cold! The swimming pool as wonderfully relaxing each afternoon and never got crowded even the hotel seemed pretty full of guests. The breakfast was great-tons of fresh fruit (the pineapple was particularly delicious!), fruit juices, cereals, pastries, cold... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Clean hotel with cabins instead of rooms, located slightly in the jungle at the edge of the city. The city is just a short cab ride away (5-10 minutes), but the hotel has the feeling that you are experiencing the jungle (although it is actually not). The staff are good, although English is not their forte. Breakfast is included and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
María G, Agente de Reservas y Comercial at La Aldea de la Selva Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Steven C, Thank you for sharing your experience with us! We are really glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope you can choose us again for your next visit to Iguazú. Best regards, More 

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2014

We stayed 2 nights and the room was very spacious, clean and quiet with a large bathroom with spa and large beds. The breakfast was nice and had enough variety and the staff was friendly and helpful. In general we had a great staying at the hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marquette, MI
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2014

We stayed for 3 nights and enjoyed the privacy of the bungalos in the jungle setting. Our room was very spacious and the shower had a large window overlooking the jungle. The breakfast was very nice and we ate dinner two nights (limited menu and one night sat in office building due to function in dining room). Staff was quite... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
María G, Agente de Reservas y Comercial at La Aldea de la Selva Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Moon320, Thank you for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with. However we apologize for the mildew smell that seems to have affected your clothes. It's a very important matter to us since our city is a very humid one due to the tropical weather. We offer you our most sincere apologies.... More 

Swansea, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2014

There was some confusion when we arrived and a lot of waiting around, We did not find reception staff very friendly or helpful. Food was good, especially breakfast. Weather was not good enough for us to use the pool, Rooms in cabins were fantastic, so clean and roomy.

Was this review helpful? Yes
María G, Agente de Reservas y Comercial at La Aldea de la Selva Lodge, responded to this review

Dear MandERees, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We apologize for any inconvenience that may have happened during your stay. We always try to make sure our guests have the best time and we hope that you can stay with us again so you can rediscover La Aldea de la Selva Lodge. Best regards, More 

Koh Samui
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2014

Booked this hotel after checking reviews on Trip Advisor and were a bit disappointed as the hotel did not live up to the photos or its ratings. The hotel was pretty basic and the rooms had absolutely no view (read "facing dense forest" very literally!!!) Restaurant had limited breakfast and dinner options and no lunch. We ordered a pizza to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to La Aldea de la Selva Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Aldea de la Selva Lodge

Address: Selva Iriapu s/n, Puerto Iguazu 3370, Argentina
Location: Argentina > Litoral > Province of Misiones > Puerto Iguazu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — La Aldea de la Selva Lodge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your La Aldea de la Selva Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Aldea De La Selva Hotel Puerto Iguazu
La Aldea De La Selva Lodge And Spa
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Iguazu
#14 Family Hotel in Puerto Iguazu

469 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (444)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (121)
Viewed
Dining (42)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (47)
Viewed
Bathroom (20)
Viewed
Room/suite (72)
Viewed
View from room (24)
Viewed
Family/play areas (13)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
4:40
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (101)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (25)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay