We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Posada Salentein

3.5 of 5 Route89 S/N, Km 14 | Uco Valley, Los Arboles, Tunuyan, Mendoza 5500, Argentina
Click for phone number
Hotel website
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Posada Salentein
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Posada Salentein
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    29
    14
    10
    5
See reviews for
9
77
2
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (118)
  • Mar-May only
    (32)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (35)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (20)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (31)
All months
Adliswil, Switzerland
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

We did take a private wine tour and we enjoyed it a lot. It was a great experience. We also stayed one night in the posada and we received a very good service and our room was upgraded. The dinner was lovely and the wine matched well with the dishes. It would have been perfect if we would have also... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Salentein, Coordinación de Posada at Posada Salentein, responded to this review

Lukas we appreciate that you have chosen Posada Salentein, you´re invited here on your next trip to Argentina to continue enjoying our wines, art and nature. Greetings from Mendoza. More

Scotland, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My husband and I stayed in Posada Salentein for 3 nights. The check-in/check-out service was ok. The staff was nice and attentive. The room was quite big and with comfortable bed but unfortunately not very clean. When we arrived there was a massive sticky stain on the floor and the receptionist promised to notify the housekeeping. The day after the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Nevsehir, Turkey
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2014

This is a retreat place where you can actually write a book. Fantastic rooms, splendid view of the vineyards and the mountains, good food, excellent breakfast, the most friendly and helpful staff. I will hopefully go back some day.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Salentein, Coordinación de Turismo at Posada Salentein, responded to this review

We are happy to hear that you had a great time in our "Posada Salentein". We hope you can come back soon. Greetings from Mendoza More

Buenos Aires
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2014

The location is spectacular and the rooms and buildings generally comfortable and well built. However there is a wide discrepancy in the room sizes. Ours had a huge double bed which took up most of the room and thus there was no room for a desk or any chairs. The half board option (including riding and bike hire) is reasonable... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Greenwich
Top Contributor
148 reviews 148 reviews
14 hotel reviews
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2014

Talking about a great experience. This is a retreat place: go with your wife/husband and a good book. This little hotel faces the winery. The rooms are huge, clean, quiet, nice bathrooms. Reception was so friendly. Dinner was great: three courses with different wines. The location is rather remote but definitely worth it. I loved the breakfast. We just had... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Salentein, Coordinación de Turismo at Posada Salentein, responded to this review
Google Translation

Estimado Luis Agradecemos su comentario. Es un placer para nosotros saber que ha pasado un grato momento. Lo esperamos en... More

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

Its a 90 min drive from Mendoza to the Salentein estate but worth it if you want a mix of seclusion, jaw dropping scenery and a spectacular Bodega. Check out the website for pictures, but they dont do it full justice The Posada is a mile or two up the road from the Bodega and Art Gallery which adds to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brummen, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
47 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014

Mixed feelings indeed. The grounds look great, quiet parklike setting overlooking the vineyards with space between the different buildings. Our room was large enough, dito for the bathroom (one of the two bedrooms had share a sitting room and a completely empty kitchen area). And they were very clean. The swimming pool was big enough and nicely located. So it... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lemmer, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
10 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

What a spectacular place, we decided to book another night on the spot. Enormous and luxurious room, nice pool, and magnificent views. The staff was friendly as well. Breakfast was very good. Dinner was very good once, and really great the other night.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tampere, Finland
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
11 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

We went there slightly off season, but that is not an excuse as the prices were not off season indeed. The place is spectacular; Andean setting, manicured lawns, beautiful trees, nice pool, impecabble restaurant and decent rooms; but some of the staff had a "mañana" attitude- fortunately not all. Their attitude was in such a contrast to the place itself.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ottawa, ON
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

The previous reviews are all over the map, and after our experience here, we can understand why. We stayed here for two nights with our wine tour group. As others have said, the quality of the rooms is wildly variable, and apparently our group was large enough (29 persons in all) to guarantee that some of us would get the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Posada Salentein? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Posada Salentein

Address: Route89 S/N, Km 14 | Uco Valley, Los Arboles, Tunuyan, Mendoza 5500, Argentina
Phone Number:
Location: Argentina > Cuyo > Province of Mendoza > Mendoza
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Posada Salentein 3.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Posada Salentein reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Posada Salentein Hotel Mendoza
Posada Salentein Province Of Mendoza

86 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (74)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay