We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Mendoza

Av Espana 1210, Mendoza CP 5500, Argentina
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for:1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hotel Mendoza
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

255 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2015 via mobile

A very dated hotel and could use a revamp. The rooms were comfy and big enough to just crash out for the night. The gym is very old and broken I would t recommend to use it. The highlight was where the breakfast was served as you had amazing views of the mountains. However, the breakfast is very ordinary and... More 

Helpful?
Thank KatKiz418
HotelMendoza, Gerente at Hotel Mendoza, responded to this review

Dear Guest: Many thanks for taking your time on giving your review about your stay in our hotel. We take notes on your remarks and we are going to improve on the gym equipment. Regarding the breakfast, we give egg service on request, probably we should have told you about this. Despite of that, in case you whould like to... More 

Butte, Montana
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2015

Enjoyed the location near the plaza and el centro. The breakfast was good and located on the 10th floor with excellent views of the city and mountains to the west. Nice king size bed. Room was a bit pricey for the quality - but we paid in US dollars online and not in cash to take advantage of the blue... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jeff B
HotelMendoza, Gerente at Hotel Mendoza, responded to this review

Dear Guest: Many thanks for your comments. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel and the nice andes view from our 10th floor restaurant. We take note about your comments little mainteinance on the room. We look forward to welcoming inour hotel in a near future. Kind regards More 

St. Catharines, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2015

This hotel was part of a G Adventures tour itinerary that was advertised as 'quality with upgraded amenities'. The room was absolutely filthy, shabby and had the rudest, most disinterested reception staff I have ever seen. Turns out we were lucky to have a view of the concrete wall as those overlooking the street could not sleep for the noise.

Helpful?
1 Thank PegRose
HotelMendoza, Gerente at Hotel Mendoza, responded to this review
Google Translation

Estimado pasajero, muchas gracias por sus comentarios sobre Hotel Mendoza. Lamentamos el Hotel no cumpliera con sus espectatvas. Trabajaremos para... More 

Travelers are raving about these Mendoza hotels

4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2015

The hotel is located within walking distance of the main area of Mendoza (1 block from Independence Square) and is safe for walking. Accommodations include a full breakfast which makes this a great value. The front desk staff was very helpful. This is an older hotel and tends to be a bit noisy, especially on the lower floors. The bed... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank R_newbury
Sydney Australia
Level Contributor
64 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2015

Staff at front reception barely managed to raise their eyes to look up at who was coming in or going out - and a smile or 'hello' would of been unimaginable. Bathroom floor was in particular dirty, and the whole room was in need of a deep clean. Location was OK. The breakfast also was not too bad, but the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank MrPaul50
HotelMendoza, Gerente at Hotel Mendoza, responded to this review

Dear Guest. Many thanks for taking your time on writting about our hotel. We consider that there is a misunderstanding on our hotel revise, because checking on your reservation, we remember that you entered to our hotel, you did not like our room, and we kindly offered you to move to another room, and later, as you required, we called... More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2015

Don't be misled by the modern looking Reception. Our room was shabby and grubby. In fact so dirty that the splashed water from the shower created muddy footprints on the bathroom floor from our clean feet! Every day we'd find strangers' long hairs on the floor (I can only assume because the cleaner must drag the same dirty mop through... More 

Helpful?
Thank Patrick S
HotelMendoza, Gerente at Hotel Mendoza, responded to this review

Dear Guest. Many thanks for taking your time on writting about our hotel. We apologise for your housekeeping coments about your stay. In general we make sure that our rooms are in perfect confiditions at the check in moment , but we should have made a mistake on your room at your arrival time. We are going to check our... More 

Bergen, Norway
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2015

Very good situated, just one block from plaza Independenza and one block from paseo Sarmiento with lots of restaurant. Very good service in the reception, they changed my room the second night at 8 o`click PM because of very much noise in the second floor to the street, they gave me a smaller bur very quiet room. Ver good service... More 

Helpful?
Thank Winetasting2015
HotelMendoza, Gerente at Hotel Mendoza, responded to this review
Google Translation

Muchas gracias por elegirnos y por su opinion, lo esperamos gustosos en su proxima visita a Mendoza saludos cordiales Mercedes... More 

Chapala, Mexico
Level Contributor
213 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 241 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2015

After reading the Tripadvisors reviews, we decided to pay the extra 120 pesos for an upgraded room. Our inlaws did the same thing so we could compare a bit. When we reserved we were told that that high floors are smoking rooms but that we could probably get into the 5th or 6th floor. When we arrived there was one... More 

Helpful?
Thank Barbara W
HotelMendoza, Gerente at Hotel Mendoza, responded to this review
Google Translation

Muchas gracias por sus comentarios, la minipiscina efectivamenete es pequeña solo para refrescarse con el fuerte calor de Mendoza en... More 

New Delhi
Level Contributor
84 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2015

We reached this hotel in the middle of the night, exhausted after our climb of Cerro Aconcagua and right from the beginning everything went wrong. The rooms were too small and my toilet shower broke and the wc flush wouldn't stop flowing, the room smelled of smoke. My friend's room AC would not work. And when we informed the reception,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Satyabrata
HotelMendoza, Gerente at Hotel Mendoza, responded to this review

Dear Sir: Many thanks for for taking your time and write your review that helps us to improve our service. We apologize for the inconveniences in your room. We will work in order to solve the room issue for future guest stays. Kind regards. More 

Palm Coast, Florida
Level Contributor
71 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2015

The location was great. They have private parking across the street that is gated. Nice breakfast in the morning. Friendly staff but did not speak English and did not have answers to some questions we asked but they tried. They did give us a wine map that helped us get started but could have a little more material on hand... More 

Helpful?
Thank Danette P
HotelMendoza, Gerente at Hotel Mendoza, responded to this review

Dear Guest: Many Thanks for your comments and for having chosen Mendoza Hotel for your stay. We are glad to hear that you enjoy your stay, despite of the fact that unfortunatelly you did not have the chance to meet our English speaker staff. We look forward to welcoming in our hotel in a near future. Kind regards More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

113 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (100)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mendoza hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Aconcagua
Hotel Aconcagua
#37 of 89 in Mendoza
4.0 of 5 stars 673 reviews
0.1 mi away
NH Mendoza Cordillera
NH Mendoza Cordillera
#26 of 89 in Mendoza
4.0 of 5 stars 679 reviews
0.3 mi away
Villaggio Hotel Boutique
Villaggio Hotel Boutique
#17 of 89 in Mendoza
4.0 of 5 stars 595 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Argentino Hotel
Argentino Hotel
#23 of 89 in Mendoza
4.0 of 5 stars 615 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Crillon Mendoza
Hotel Crillon Mendoza
#57 of 89 in Mendoza
3.5 of 5 stars 217 reviews
0.5 mi away
Condor Suites Apart Hotel
Condor Suites Apart Hotel
#31 of 89 in Mendoza
4.0 of 5 stars 191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay