We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

All In Mendoza Monkey Hostel

Av. Sarmiento 681 | Ciudad de Mendoza, Mendoza 5500, Argentina
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
All In Mendoza Monkey Hostel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
All In Mendoza Monkey Hostel
Add Photo Write a Review

137 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    53
    38
    21
    14
    11
See reviews for
3
29
33
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (137)
  • Mar-May only
    (38)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (26)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (32)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (41)
All months
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2015

I was here two years ago in January and I have not forgot how great of an experience we had in Mendoza. Luc, the owner of the hostel is very hospitable and friendly. Johnny, one of their tour guides provides a fantastic service and tour experience of Mendoza. It is in a perfect location and has clean rooms. The beds... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2015

Stayed here a few nights in the double room. This is a no frills hostel, seems clean and well run, but do not expect anything out of the ordinary. Breakfast wasn't good at all, but they offer raw eggs for you to cook yourself. The room small but OK. It was cheaper booking directly at the hostel than through the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2015

We spent 2 nights in the Monkey, i guess this hostel had his moments of glory but they are now long gone. We booked it because it was in the center of Mendoza, which is still true but for the rest and if you are ok in walking 100 m more just book somewhere else !! Dirty showers, dirty rooms,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2014

I had a great time in monkey hostel and ended up staying longer than planned. The place is nice and the location in the city is great, however what made my time there special was the great pple I met among the staff and others staying at the hostel! We made bbq (asados) everynight together and travelling solo it was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
New Zealand
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2014 via mobile

My boyfriend and i stayed here for 3 days. Dorm was fine, they seem to have upped the cleaning and things were well kepped. Theres a lot of potential with this hostel, nice common areas, good price especially if you stay 3 nights or more. Staff were generally friendly, especially Agustina - she always greets guests in the morning with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2014

I stayed here like a month ago for one night and the place was just a mess. Breakfast bread was awful, they said they had eggs but ran out of them in the very first hour and the front desk girl had to keep coming back to refill the teeny tiny basket they had for them. They had some plum... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Shanghai
Level Contributor
53 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2014

We have travelled more than 25 countries with our kids, and are actually in a one year trip around the world with them. So I guess we can provide a quite fair comparison between hostels. This one is the dirtiest we have ever been to, and believe me we've gone in many many of those. After trying 4 others hostels,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2014

Hostel is really dirty, smelly and the bed clothes looks like they have never been washed - they are full of dust and dirt. We managed one night and couldn't wait to get up and leave the next morning. The only thing this hostel has got going for it is its location. We moved on to the Empedrado Hostel which... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
England
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2014

I stayed in this hostel (unfortunately) for 3 nights whilst travelling through South America, and, after nearly 3 months of staying in hostels throughout 4 countries this has by far been the worst. Where to begin... When we first arrived we were filled in on the 'rules' of the hostel, the two oddest of which being that the hostel must... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mendoza_Andes_Tours, Gérant at All In Mendoza Monkey Hostel, responded to this review

Hola. As answered in the similar review of your friend that was coming with the same nice group of 11 people, rules are rules, and I know it was difficult for you to accept that alcohol couldn't be brought from outside because we have a bar that sell it. That's why you passed all the nights drinking your own bottles... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2014

The hostel has a list of rules to adhere to, the weirdest being no noise after 10pm. If you want to get into the hostel at night you need to rent a key for the front door at 100pesos because the staff cannot be bothered to staff the reception 24hrs like every other hostel. Having stayed in South American hostels... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mendoza_Andes_Tours, Gérant at All In Mendoza Monkey Hostel, responded to this review

Thank you for your request. I'm sorry but you are talking about excursion, but we don't provide any one. The problem you had with the agency is totally out of responsibility of the hostel. You was part of a group of 11 people, and the rules of our hostel are very easy. We ask for a deposit for the door,... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

41 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (28)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Family/play areas (5)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay