We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

All In Mendoza Monkey Hostel

2.0 of 5 Av. Sarmiento 681 | Ciudad de Mendoza, Mendoza 5500, Argentina
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
All In Mendoza Monkey Hostel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
All In Mendoza Monkey Hostel
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    35
    17
    12
    9
See reviews for
3
24
31
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (122)
  • Mar-May only
    (31)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (25)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (32)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (34)
All months
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I had a great time in monkey hostel and ended up staying longer than planned. The place is nice and the location in the city is great, however what made my time there special was the great pple I met among the staff and others staying at the hostel! We made bbq (asados) everynight together and travelling solo it was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2014

My boyfriend and i stayed here for 3 days. Dorm was fine, they seem to have upped the cleaning and things were well kepped. Theres a lot of potential with this hostel, nice common areas, good price especially if you stay 3 nights or more. Staff were generally friendly, especially Agustina - she always greets guests in the morning with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2014

I stayed here like a month ago for one night and the place was just a mess. Breakfast bread was awful, they said they had eggs but ran out of them in the very first hour and the front desk girl had to keep coming back to refill the teeny tiny basket they had for them. They had some plum... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Shanghai
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
25 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2014

We have travelled more than 25 countries with our kids, and are actually in a one year trip around the world with them. So I guess we can provide a quite fair comparison between hostels. This one is the dirtiest we have ever been to, and believe me we've gone in many many of those. After trying 4 others hostels,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2014

Hostel is really dirty, smelly and the bed clothes looks like they have never been washed - they are full of dust and dirt. We managed one night and couldn't wait to get up and leave the next morning. The only thing this hostel has got going for it is its location. We moved on to the Empedrado Hostel which... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
England
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2014

I stayed in this hostel (unfortunately) for 3 nights whilst travelling through South America, and, after nearly 3 months of staying in hostels throughout 4 countries this has by far been the worst. Where to begin... When we first arrived we were filled in on the 'rules' of the hostel, the two oddest of which being that the hostel must... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mendoza_Andes_Tours, Gérant at All In Mendoza Monkey Hostel, responded to this review

Hola. As answered in the similar review of your friend that was coming with the same nice group of 11 people, rules are rules, and I know it was difficult for you to accept that alcohol couldn't be brought from outside because we have a bar that sell it. That's why you passed all the nights drinking your own bottles... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2014 via mobile

The hostel has a list of rules to adhere to, the weirdest being no noise after 10pm. If you want to get into the hostel at night you need to rent a key for the front door at 100pesos because the staff cannot be bothered to staff the reception 24hrs like every other hostel. Having stayed in South American hostels... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mendoza_Andes_Tours, Gérant at All In Mendoza Monkey Hostel, responded to this review

Thank you for your request. I'm sorry but you are talking about excursion, but we don't provide any one. The problem you had with the agency is totally out of responsibility of the hostel. You was part of a group of 11 people, and the rules of our hostel are very easy. We ask for a deposit for the door,... More 

Paris, France
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014

It´s well located but the rooms are horrible : the light was broken, the heating too, the plugs didnot worked And the matress was horrible. We had to look for blankets by our Own on the others rooms. But that´s not the worst...the couple who Own the hostel tried to make us pay more than what was planned, they we're... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mendoza_Andes_Tours, Manager at All In Mendoza Monkey Hostel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Your review drew my attention. I understand your dissatisfaction with the inconvenience suffered in this dormitory where you were the last to stay before renovation. If any blanket was missing why didn’t you go and see us at the front desk to ask for it ? you say the staff is horrible and don’t know anything about the... More 

Stuttgart
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

We really enjoyed our stay in the hostel, the staff was super friendly and helpful. I would have enjoyed a greater variety for breakfast, but that´s me loving a good breakfast. If you stay here though, you have to do the Gaucho Day! It was 110 USD, so it´s quite a bit if you´re traveling on an small budget, but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
London
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

We checked out in the allotted time but no one was there to return our key deposit, our bus was at 8.30 and could not wait any longer (left at 7.55) after a number of emails they are REFUSING TO RETURN IT by bank transfer or refund! Our only option is to go and collect it or have someone collect... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to All In Mendoza Monkey Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about All In Mendoza Monkey Hostel

Address: Av. Sarmiento 681 | Ciudad de Mendoza, Mendoza 5500, Argentina
Location: Argentina > Cuyo > Province of Mendoza > Mendoza
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — All In Mendoza Monkey Hostel 2*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, HostelBookers, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your All In Mendoza Monkey Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

35 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Family/play areas (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay