We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 131 Mendoza accommodations

All In Mendoza Monkey Hostel

2.0 of 5 Hostel   |   Av. Sarmiento 681 | Ciudad de Mendoza, Mendoza 5500, Argentina
Hotel amenities
All In Mendoza Monkey Hostel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save Saved
You added All In Mendoza Monkey Hostel to your Saves list
70%
Ranked #38 of 131 Specialty Lodging in Mendoza
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014
CaMa1012 Stuttgart
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    29
    15
    10
    8
See reviews for
2
22
29
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (110)
  • Mar-May only
    (31)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (25)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (22)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (32)
All months
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Hostel is really dirty, smelly and the bed clothes looks like they have never been washed - they are full of dust and dirt. We managed one night and couldn't wait to get up and leave the next morning. The only thing this hostel has got going for it is its location. We moved on to the Empedrado Hostel which... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
England
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed in this hostel (unfortunately) for 3 nights whilst travelling through South America, and, after nearly 3 months of staying in hostels throughout 4 countries this has by far been the worst. Where to begin... When we first arrived we were filled in on the 'rules' of the hostel, the two oddest of which being that the hostel must... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mendoza_Andes_Tours, Gérant at All In Mendoza Monkey Hostel, responded to this review

Hola. As answered in the similar review of your friend that was coming with the same nice group of 11 people, rules are rules, and I know it was difficult for you to accept that alcohol couldn't be brought from outside because we have a bar that sell it. That's why you passed all the nights drinking your own bottles... More

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The hostel has a list of rules to adhere to, the weirdest being no noise after 10pm. If you want to get into the hostel at night you need to rent a key for the front door at 100pesos because the staff cannot be bothered to staff the reception 24hrs like every other hostel. Having stayed in South American hostels... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mendoza_Andes_Tours, Gérant at All In Mendoza Monkey Hostel, responded to this review

Thank you for your request. I'm sorry but you are talking about excursion, but we don't provide any one. The problem you had with the agency is totally out of responsibility of the hostel. You was part of a group of 11 people, and the rules of our hostel are very easy. We ask for a deposit for the door,... More

Paris, France
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014

It´s well located but the rooms are horrible : the light was broken, the heating too, the plugs didnot worked And the matress was horrible. We had to look for blankets by our Own on the others rooms. But that´s not the worst...the couple who Own the hostel tried to make us pay more than what was planned, they we're... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mendoza_Andes_Tours, Manager at All In Mendoza Monkey Hostel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Your review drew my attention. I understand your dissatisfaction with the inconvenience suffered in this dormitory where you were the last to stay before renovation. If any blanket was missing why didn’t you go and see us at the front desk to ask for it ? you say the staff is horrible and don’t know anything about the... More

Stuttgart
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

We really enjoyed our stay in the hostel, the staff was super friendly and helpful. I would have enjoyed a greater variety for breakfast, but that´s me loving a good breakfast. If you stay here though, you have to do the Gaucho Day! It was 110 USD, so it´s quite a bit if you´re traveling on an small budget, but... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
London
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

We checked out in the allotted time but no one was there to return our key deposit, our bus was at 8.30 and could not wait any longer (left at 7.55) after a number of emails they are REFUSING TO RETURN IT by bank transfer or refund! Our only option is to go and collect it or have someone collect... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Copenhagen, Denmark
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
39 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2014

Clean and centrally located. Best described as an average hostel. Nothing really special about this place, but on the other hand, nothing negative to be said. The could however give some attention to the garden area, which is a bit worn down and lacking character.

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
14 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

We moved here after 4 nights at Casa Pueblo (which was lovely but had no space) and the reviews looked positive but overall our experience was average at best. The staff were nice and friendly but fairly useless , they are all much more preoccupied with running the tour business attached to the hostel rather than actually running the hostel.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brighton, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014

My husband and I stayed here for 3 nights and loved it. There are many communal areas and a nice garden with bar which we enjoyed several hours in over our stay!! Showers were hot and powerful and the beds were super comfy. We've stayed in so many hostels over the last 8 months and this was one of our... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014 via mobile

Ok budget hostel- room as very small ( no room to move with 2 backpacks) with simple bunks in twin share. Bedding was clean but room could have done with a wipe down and our share bathroom never had any hot water. The hostel is in a great spot and the staff were very friendly and helpful, especially the lady... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Do you own or manage All In Mendoza Monkey Hostel?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to All In Mendoza Monkey Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about All In Mendoza Monkey Hostel

Address: Av. Sarmiento 681 | Ciudad de Mendoza, Mendoza 5500, Argentina
Location: Argentina > Cuyo > Province of Mendoza > Mendoza
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — All In Mendoza Monkey Hostel 2*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, HostelBookers, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your All In Mendoza Monkey Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

27 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (15)
Viewed
Family/play areas (4)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near All In Mendoza Monkey Hostel