We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hipolito Irigoyen 959, Buenos Aires 1086AA0, Argentina (El Centro)
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Malbec Argentinean Wine
Save Saved
You added Milhouse Hipo! to your Saves list
Milhouse Hipo!
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
83%
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
Kevin C
  • Overview
  • Reviews (411)
  • Photos (76)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (23)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

411 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    213
    124
    45
    7
    22
See reviews for
9
45
116
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Great nightlife. Party in hostel until 2 am and then onto nightclub. Not a hostel to stay in if you want to sleep! Great location. Breakfast has a good selection and lunch menu is very good. Fast laundry service in hostel. Rooms cleaned daily.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I stayed there with my friend for one week. It's a nice, clean hostel with friendly, helpfully staff. The breakfast was good! (Muesli, bread, cake, jam, fresh fruits and orangejuice) Before you're going out you can have cheap Cocktails (which are very sweet and with cheap alcohol; so we didn't like the taste but they did their work) ;) in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

great to meet other travellers and really friendly staff. Only thing is that it is too big and its hard to get out of the tourist bubble. Can be a bit loud at night time and alot of drunk people. but ok if you want to party.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Siem Reap, Cambodia
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
16 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Visited this hostel during May and like most people who stay ended up extending. They party hard here so expect to have a good time and to be taken care of. Very low shower pressure and no wifi in the rooms. I will come back again

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Very awesome no frills, budget experience for all the cheapskates out there! I stayed in a room with two bunk beds and a private bathroom. There's a nice balcony and patio, which some hostels don't even have. In the lobby, there's a computer with free Internet. Also, there's a nice outdoor sitting area out front, where I sat with some... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed at Milhouse Hipo for 3 nights and had a blasttt. I stayed in a 4 bedroom dorm which was very basic but had natural lighting and was cleaned daily. They have great showers (nice water pressure with HOT water!) and the bathrooms were always clean and tidy. Doesn't feel like a party hostel at all from the rooms but... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

We moved to Milhouse from an awful hostel and were so so happy! It is so professionally run I couldn't believe it. On arrival we were greeted by a series of friendly and enthusiastic workers who checked us in and gave us loads of information about both the hostel and BA before showing us to our room. My friends and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

if you are looking for a party place.. milhouse hostel might be your paradise.. but i wasn t looking for a hostel / nightclub ... breakfast really poor ... only three computers and the wi fi was really bad ... is clean and the beds were new... but is impossible to sleep !!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2014 via mobile

This hostel is great for organised fun, nights out and day activities. Most of the staff are extremely helpful and it's a great place to meet other travellers. However, my only gripe with milhouse was the beds we were given, were in fact infested with bed bugs, leaving us covered in terrible bites... So just check yours beds and have... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melina S, Manager at Milhouse Hipo!, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments regarding your stay at Milhouse. We always appreciate receiving constructive comments which help us maintain and improve our standards as well as meet and exceed guest expectations. I can assure you that it is not that "bedsheets are infested with bed bugs". We wash linen daily and we have a strict fumigation policy every 2... More

chicago
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
49 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

The staff at this place was great, the rooms and sheets were clean, and the bathrooms were in good shape. So overall, it was a good value considering the place. I didn't think the party in the basement was too loud on saturday night and i was on the first floor. If you stay here, you're going to be surrounded... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Milhouse Hipo!, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Milhouse Hipo!? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Milhouse Hipo!

Address: Hipolito Irigoyen 959, Buenos Aires 1086AA0, Argentina
Phone Number:
Location: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > El Centro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, HostelBookers, Priceline and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Milhouse Hipo! reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Milhouse Hotel Buenos Aires

76 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (71)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (20)
Viewed
Family/play areas (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Amenities

Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Number of rooms
25

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer