We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 411 Buenos Aires accommodations

The Hostel-Inn Buenos Aires

2.5 of 5 Hostel   |   Humberto Primo 820, Buenos Aires 1103, Argentina
Hotel amenities
The Hostel-Inn Buenos Aires
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added The Hostel-Inn Buenos Aires to your Saves list
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 5 days ago
JHY121121 New York City, New York
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    17
    9
    4
    4
See reviews for
4
16
28
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (63)
  • Mar-May only
    (19)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (12)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (11)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (21)
All months
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Hostel Inn has a perfect location in the San Telmo neighborhood. It's safe, and close to the Sunday San Telmo market, the metro and lots of restaurants. The hostel itself has one of the best free breakfasts out of any hostel I've been to in South America as well as computers for internet, a kitchen to cook in and lots... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Salem, Oregon
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I loved Hostel Inn! It's in a great spot, close to everything you could want, like La Boca and Plaza Dorrego and the center, all are close and easy to walk to. It's also a great mix of fun people and staff who want to party and explore the city, while having quiet rooms where you can escape the chaos... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hong Kong, China
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
10 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Although the hostel is a little bit old, but the location is great, and the staffs are very nice and helpful. WIFI works well, the breakfast is also fine. I think it is a very good hostel given the price you have to pay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Berlin, Germany
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

One of the below average hostels in Buenos Aires. The location of the hostel ist great, but that's basically it. The rooms are old and not so clean. Our room was also very dark. The staff is OK but not great. We switched to another hostel after one night; so we can not say much about the vibe of the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Strasbourg, France
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2014 via mobile

I spent one night there in a double room. Bathrooms were clean even if quite wet because of the showers. My room was ok, nice people at reception. The hostel is well located in the hearth of san telmo. For the price it's a good deal in buenos aires.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marseille, France
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014 via mobile

The staff are very friendly and helpful but the hostel is not at all well looked after. There are dirty, smelly floor mops pushed in every corner, the bathrooms are not cleaned very often and the kitchen is ridiculously small. The dorms are not clean- dust piled up under and on top of lockers in the room. But the summon... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stresa
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014

The bathroom was quite dirty.In the morning they cleaned and that was the only time of the day I could have a shower, otherwise later was a disaster. We decided to book it for the high rates, but I cannot believe how they get it!!!!For sure I won't be back and would never recommend it!!!!!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hostel I, Manager at The Hostel-Inn Buenos Aires, responded to this review

We're very disappointed that our hostel was not as clean as expected. We have people cleaning in the mornings and in the afternoons. Sometimes what happens is that people use the shower and they make a mess because they don't use the curtain properly so the floor gets wet a lot. For us the most important thing is to have... More

名古屋
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2013

This is a well located hostel, with a nice atmosphere. The staff is always willing to help. Per USD 10 you get a great breakfast, comfortable mattress and good location. The cleaning is good, We always saw someone cleaning the floors and bathrooms. Choose the dorms upstairs, they have balcony and are very spacious

Was this review helpful? Yes
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2013

This was by far the worst hostel we've stayed during our trip and we (and every other guest we spoke to) could not believe that this hostel reviewed such high ratings. Actually this hostel is the reason why we started reviewing hostels! The dorm we stayed in was at ground level next to the reception. There was music, light illuminating... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hostel I, Manager at The Hostel-Inn Buenos Aires, responded to this review

Hi guys, We are sorry that you didn´t have a pleasant stay in our hostel. As the receptionist tried to explain, we have different types of rooms for different types of travelers. Some are for people wanting to meet other people, others are for the quiet solitude types. If you had said something in the middle ot the night, we... More

Buenos Aires, Argentina
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

I've spent 3 weeks there. First in this room 1 and after a week I came back from Saint Paul in the romm number 5. Until this moment everything was so fine! Great STAFF, well located, and clean. The thing is, after a week in a room, they offered me a dorm. I don't use to do dorms because I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to The Hostel-Inn Buenos Aires? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Hostel-Inn Buenos Aires

Address: Humberto Primo 820, Buenos Aires 1103, Argentina
Location: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Hostel-Inn Buenos Aires 2.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, HostelBookers, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your The Hostel-Inn Buenos Aires reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

19 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Family/play areas (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near The Hostel-Inn Buenos Aires

Top-rated Attractions Nearby
Top-rated Restaurants Nearby