We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Aspen Suites Hotel

Esmeralda 933 (C1007ABK), Buenos Aires C1007ABK, Argentina
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Aspen Suites Hotel
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

782 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Very good hotel. Easy and quick check-in, lots of choice at breakfast buffet, nice gym, clean rooms with daily housekeeping, small kitchen with hot plate. They even let us do a late check-out for an evening flight. Only drawbacks were the old decor and extremely noisy A/C unit, especially when trying to sleep.

Helpful?
Thank Adrian M
Aspen H, Guest Service Agent at Aspen Suites Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Adrian M: We appreciate the time you took to send your kind comments about your stay at our Aspen Suites Hotel. We are glad to know you enjoyed the comfort of our services: Buffet breakfast, Business Center, Courtesy Wifi and Gym. The Hotel's staff are constantly trained to provide excellent service and to meet all the expectations to our... More 

Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2015 via mobile

Pluses: Front desk staff very helpful. Excellent location. Great refrigerator. Minuses: Room balcony had two chairs and a table but absolutely no access. Very strange pully operation of outside metal curtain to obtain outside light. Bathroom looks like it was constructed in 1950's. Warped bathroom door wouldn't close. Suggestion: Look elsewhere unless you can get a great room rate. Epi50

Helpful?
Thank epi50
Aspen H, Guest Service Agent at Aspen Suites Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Epi50: From Aspen Suites Hotel, we appreciate the time you took to send your comments about your stay at our hotel. As you mentioned on your comment, the hotel has a prime location that allows you to connect with the main shopping areas and tourist attractions in the city. We also appreciate your comment about the Hotel's staff. They... More 

Kaohsiung, Taiwan
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2015

It's a great location to get around the city area. I stay there for 2 weeks, the room is spacious and come with kitchen. The down side of the place is that most of the room are not facing the open area, so you won't get sunlight to wake you up.

Helpful?
Thank Bill119
Aspen H, Guest Service Agent at Aspen Suites Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Bill119: It is a pleasure to contact you via TripAdvisor. We appreciate the time you took to send your comments about your stay at our Aspen Suites Hotel and we are glad to know you enjoyed the comfort of our rooms, which are warmly decorated and furnished, equipped with everything needed to make guests feel at home, fully equipped... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2015

I booked this hotel at the non-refundable rate on Booking.com, but somehow accidentally selected the year 2016 instead of 2015. I discovered this after the (inflexible) correct 2015 dates were no longer available. You'd think that any reasonable establishment would be willing to give a full refund when cancelling a booking a year out, since that could not possibly cause... More 

Helpful?
Thank David S
Aspen H, Guest Service Agent at Aspen Suites Hotel, responded to this review

Dear David S: First of all, receive a warm greeting from Aspen Suites Hotel. We have reviewed your comment and, as you mentioned, at the time of booking through an intermediary, you selected 2016 instead of 2015 and a non-refundable room rate. In this case, you accepted a lower rate with the condition of no refunds, assuming the risks that... More 

New York
Level Contributor
53 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2015

Great value for money, well located, clean, spacious and quiet. It was perfect. Our room was a deluxe double, and it had a small kitchenette, a king size bed (super comfortable), fast wifi, and a little sitting area. The breakfast was very good, with lots of variety. The only tiny complaint was that the medial as weren't very fresh. I... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank atmNewYork
Aspen H, Guest Service Agent at Aspen Suites Hotel, responded to this review

Dear atmNewYork: It's our pleasure to contact you from Aspen Towers Hotel via TripAdvisor. We appreciate the time you took to send your kind comments about your stay at our Aspen Suites Hotel. We are glad to know you enjoyed the comfort of our hotel. As you mentioned on your comment, the hotel has a prime location that allows you... More 

Formosa, Formosa , Argentina.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2015

It is an excellent hotel, whenever you travel to Buenos Aires I likely stay there. The personal attention is very good, the haticacion is spacious and comfortable, as well as room service and breakfast. The location is prime, everything is within walking distance, the station group, the banks, the pedestrian.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank irmasalinas06
Aspen H, Guest Service Agent at Aspen Suites Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Irmasalinas06: We appreciate the time you took to send your kind comments about your stay at our Aspen Suites Hotel. We are glad to know you enjoyed the comfort of our hotel. All the rooms are warmly decorated and furnished, equipped with everything needed to make guests feel at home, fully equipped kitchen, kitchenware, Wifi internet service, individual air... More 

Saint Cloud, Minnesota
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2015

The hotel is really good located, it is easy to walk to the main streets. The hotel has an excellent stuff, they are very nice and helpful. The rooms in the first floor are super noisy, it is hard to sleep well because of the noise of the airconditioners. If you stay try to stay not in the first floor... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Gabriela V
Aspen H, Guest Service Agent at Aspen Suites Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Gabriela V: Thank you very much for your time and for sharing your Aspen Square experience with us. We are pleased to know that the Hotel's staff has met your expectations. We want to offer our guests a truly unique experience according to our standards. As you mentioned, the hotel has a modern minimalist architecture, and has a prime... More 

Campinas, SP
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2015

I recomend, haverá good breakfast, and the location is very near the main touristic places, you can walk every places, the Casa Rosada si around 2 km, and the Porto Madeira is around 1,5 km, aprox 20 minutes

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank jukemac
Aspen H, Guest Service Agent at Aspen Suites Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Jukemac, Thank you very much for choosing Aspen Suites for your stay in Buenos Aires and for sharing your experience with us! We are delighted to know that you enjoyed our excellent location, right in the heart of the city and very near from different tourist atractions. We hope to welcome you again in a near future! Best... More 

Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
63 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2015

Lovely spacious rooms, lounge dining kitchen yes it is called a suite. Old and in need of refurbishment but clean. A good comfortable bed. Staff very friendly and helpful. Special thank you to Milena for helping in a difficult situation. Be extra wary when walking down by the Oberlisk thieves abound.

Helpful?
Thank Kathryn R
Aspen H, Guest Service Agent at Aspen Suites Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mrs. Kathryn R, Thank you very much for choosing Aspen Suites Hotel for your stay in Buenos Aires, and for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. We are glad you have enjoyed the services and facilities of our One bedroom suites, with fully equipped kitchen and living room. We will share your comments with our team, as this feedback will... More 

Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2015

We spent three nights at this hotel, it was a horrible hotel. They gave us a room that faces high walls, you can not even see sky, the only thing you can see are the humming air conditioners. What makes it worse is that the heavy wood blinds can only go 2/3 up, it literally converts the room into a... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank vancouver-mp
Aspen H, Guest Service Agent at Aspen Suites Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Vancouvermp, Thank you very much for taking the time and for sharing your experience at Aspen Suites Hotel. We feel very sorry to receive this type of comments, regarding on our facilities and the attention of our staff. Our main goal is to offer personalized high quality service to all our guests, ensuring their 100% satisfaction. We really... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

254 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (224)
Viewed
Room/suite (67)
Viewed
Family/play areas (9)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
View from room (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (65)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (53)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (30)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Retiro
Aspen Towers Hotel
Aspen Towers Hotel
#105 of 449 in Buenos Aires
4.0 of 5 stars 614 reviews
Retiro
El Conquistador Hotel
El Conquistador Hotel
#173 of 449 in Buenos Aires
4.0 of 5 stars 812 reviews
San Nicolas
Hotel Bristol Buenos Aires
Hotel Bristol Buenos Aires
#153 of 449 in Buenos Aires
4.0 of 5 stars 552 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Telmo
Circus Hostel & Hotel
Circus Hostel & Hotel
#72 of 449 in Buenos Aires
4.5 of 5 stars 936 reviews
San Nicolas
Rochester Hotel Concept
Rochester Hotel Concept
#121 of 449 in Buenos Aires
4.0 of 5 stars 1,192 reviews
Montserrat
Scala Hotel
Scala Hotel
#47 of 449 in Buenos Aires
4.5 of 5 stars 662 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Retiro

Neighborhood Profile
Retiro
Exquisite palaces and luxurious apartment buildings combine with art galleries and exclusive boutiques to make Retiro the perfect spot for those who enjoy sophistication. However, the non-stop foot traffic to and from Retiro train and bus terminals, accompanied by the myriad of trucks leaving and arriving at the port, mean this neighborhood is never truly at rest. One minute you are walking down a street dotted with ornate mansions and luxurious shop windows and the next you find yourself surrounded by a sea of people racing to catch their train or bus. It is this juxtaposition of never-ending comings and goings and quiet, elegant luxury that defines Retiro, as well as Buenos Aires, a city where sharp contrasts are all around.
Explore this neighborhood
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay