We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Dogo Hostel

Jose Antonio Cabrera 4716, Buenos Aires C1414BG, Argentina
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Dogo Hostel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Dogo Hostel
Dogo Hostel
Dogo Hostel
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    12
    8
    1
    1
See reviews for
Families
0
8
13
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (44)
  • Mar-May only
    (6)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (10)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (6)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (22)
All months
Santiago Metropolitan Region, Chile
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
25 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2015

A little way away from the main attractions but in the nice area of palermo; lots of bars etc nearby. Clean, friendly hostel with decent beds. Only 3 bathrooms (2 showers) which didn't feel like enough for the size of the hostel. Apart from that, all very decent!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lenzburg, Switzerland
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
35 hotel reviews
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2015

I hardly use superlatives but here it's worth it - after 7 months of traveling: - Among the friendliest and most accommodating staff - The cleanest and tidiest hostel so far: staff checks facilities every hour or so and start cleaning if the facilities are not in perfect shape - IMPRESSIVE - Great location There are some minor flaws but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2015

Dogo hostel is a very friendly place to stay. The staff is super helpful and will guide you in any question that you have about the city. The location is very convenient if you want to visit many bars in a row. Its was very clean also!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dublin, Ireland
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2014

This hostel is in a great location in the heart of Palermo. The rooms are comfortable, the kitchen is well stocked and really clean. There's also a great breakfast every morning. The staff are really friendly and welcoming. I would definitely recommend staying here.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Utrecht, The Netherlands
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2014

If you don't mind walking a few blocks from the metro station, this is a very nice hostel to book for a good price! Hostel looks new and clean. The staff (especially Juan) is really helpful and friendly. Kitchen is well-equipped, and they even organized a (free) asado on the rooftop.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Eugenio C, Gerente at Dogo Hostel, responded to this review

Falco! Thank you very much for your opinion! It make us happy that you enjoyed staying with us. Have a nice trip! Dogo Hostel More 

Scotland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2014

I don't usually leave reviews but my experience at Dogo Hostel was such an enjoyable one that I felt I should leave good feedback. The location in Palermo is fantastic, a much better location than the main centre of Buenos Aires. There's plenty of places to eat nearby, lots of local bars and clubs only a short walk away. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Eugenio C, Gerente at Dogo Hostel, responded to this review

Hi Stuart! Thank you for sharing your trip with us! We hope to see you soon! The best for you. Dogo Hostel More 

Ashby de la Zouch, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
9 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2014

The hostel is in a fantastic location with lots of bars, restaurants, and shops nearby. Definitely a more trendy area of the city. WiFi was temperamental but worked well when the signal connected. Breakfast was basic at best. Rooms were clean and there's a great terrace roof - it was underused and i imagine it's a good party spot when... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Eugenio C, Gerente at Dogo Hostel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your opinion! There´s always going to be a bed for you in Dogo Hostel. More 

Brazil
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2014

I choosed this hostel because it is very clean, in a very good location and we can almost feel like a home. Besides, I have been treated amazingly good by all the staff members since I arrived. The atmosphere of the hostel is always influenced by the people that are staying in it. Having guest that don´t comply with the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Geldrop, The Netherlands
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2014

We first stayed in this hostel for 1 night before going on a 2 day trip to Uruguay. Things seemed to be ok. 6 bed dorm ok. Bathroom ok. Kitchen ok and the staff seemed to be friendly. We told a staff member called Juan that we were going to Uruguay for 2 nights and when we come back we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Eugenio C, Gerente at Dogo Hostel, responded to this review

Hi Vera, It would be a waste of time for us, to start refuting all your lies. We need to occupy our time in atending efficiently to the people that is staying in our hostel. We try to solve the problems, but we didnt saw the same attitude from you. We received information from other colleagues hostels of the area... More 

San Diego, California
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2014

...But get out before you go crazy. I stayed here for almost two weeks while looking for a room in an apartment because it's in a great location and it's clean. But it doesn't offer much more in terms of services or atmosphere. Well, they sell a few different types of beers that are overpriced, since they don't allow you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Eugenio C, Gerente at Dogo Hostel, responded to this review

Hi Alex, Thank you for your comments. We do not understand why you have stayed almoust 2 weeks if you just think the hostel its "nice for a couple of days", having so many hostels you could choose in Palermo. - The timetable of the breakfast its from 8 to 10 hs, if you had your breakfast after 10 o´clock... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

6 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question