We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Carsson Hotel

3.0 of 5 Viamonte 650, Buenos Aires 1053ABN, Argentina
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Carsson Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Carsson Hotel
Carsson Hotel
Carsson Hotel
Write a Review

227 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    72
    85
    30
    27
See reviews for
35
88
24
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (227)
  • Mar-May only
    (54)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (51)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (71)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (51)
All months
Edmonton, Canada
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed at this hotel for 2 nights in November 2014. First, the bad: as others have noted, the furnishings in this hotel are a bit frayed and worn, the wifi isn't free, there is no complimentary breakfast, the window in my room looked onto a concrete wall, and the shower stall is ridiculously tiny. On the other hand, the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CarssonH, Departamento de Marketing at Carsson Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, First of all, thank you very much for sharing your experience. I would like to thank you for informing us those aspects that you consider must be improved. We would like to have the opportunity to host you again! Best regards, Hotel Carsson More 

Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2014 via mobile

One of the best of locations, however it's a bit run down. Upgraded to a suite, after a dismal night on a very small room with no view at all, only to have more space but with the same old battered furniture. Far from what a suite should be. Very friendly staff all along, but is worth to spend a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CarssonH, Departamento de Marketing at Carsson Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, First of all, thank you very much for sharing your experience. I would like to thank you for informing us those aspects that you consider must be improved. We would like to have the opportunity to host you again! Best regards, Hotel Carsson More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel as a group and received terrible service. The receptionist during the day was unhelpful and quiet rude towards us. He actively avoided helping and gave short curt responses leaving our queries unanswered. Maid staff were caught taking clothes from a room and when we approached the reception about the issue the response was 'there is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2014

We stayed here for 1 night as a meeting hotel for an organised tour. The location is very good, a short walk from Ave de Mayo and transport links. The outside and lobby of the hotel is stylish and well decorated. Our room however was more dated. The keycard lock had previously been broken off and refitted with a regular... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CarssonH, Departamento de Marketing at Carsson Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, First of all, thank you very much for sharing your experience. I would like to thank you for informing us those aspects that you consider must be improved. We would like to have the opportunity to host you again! Best regards, Hotel Carsson More 

Clane, Ireland
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

I stayed at the Carsson Hotel for one night and was happy with my stay overall. Our twin room was very spacious and comfortable, it was spotlessly clean and very quiet. It is very centrally located, just metres from Calle Florida - a very busy shopping street. The lack of free wifi was not ideal while travelling around South America,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CarssonH, Departamento de Marketing at Carsson Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, First of all, thank you very much for sharing your experience. I would like to thank you for informing us those aspects that you consider must be improved. We would like to have the opportunity to host you again! Best regards, Hotel Carsson More 

Chicago, IL
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

Our room was sooo small bed was big enough for us tho. Bathroom was so tiny and shower was ridiculous. I had to keep my toiletries on shower floor and when I needed my shampoo had to squat to get it and it's same for conditioner and body wash and face wash. When I washed my hair my elbows hit... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CarssonH, Departamento de Marketing at Carsson Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, First of all, thank you very much for sharing your experience. We apologize for not living up to your expectations. I would like to thank you for informing us those aspects that you consider must be improved. Best regards, Hotel Carsson More 

Miami, Florida
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

The hotel is very nice and clean. Contrary to many hotels, there is no complementary internet access. There is a cost of 60 Argentinian pesos or about $8.00 USD. The rooms are very clean . Unfortunately the agency that booked the room had misleading information due to the way the rooms are portrayed in their web site. We were expecting... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CarssonH, Departamento de Marketing at Carsson Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, First of all, thank you very much for sharing your experience. We are really sorry for the misunderstanding with your agency. We made our best effort to make your stay more comfortable. We would like to have the opportunity to host you again! Best regards, Hotel Carsson More 

Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2014

Horrible horrible! Booked twin share, was given 2 single beds. Requested to be moved, with unpleasant staff. Moved to the worst smelling, stuffy room with hard beds and pillows possibly 20 years old. The bed heads are not connected to the bed so if you turn at all threw the night, expect to be woken up. That's if you have... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CarssonH, Departamento de Marketing at Carsson Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Gabby, First of all, thank you very much for sharing your experience. We have made every effort to ensure you have a nice stay with us and we also offered you to move to a superior room even though you have booked a promotional rate in a standard room that did not include breakfast and internet. The hotel offers... More 

Melbourne, Australia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2014 via mobile

Well, where do we start, This hotel is from somewhere anybody would be liking to stay, for the price I would highly recommended having a look elsewhere. I went with my girlfriend and got put into room 103, the bed was 2 singles pushed together with not even a fitted sheet so by the morning hakf your body is sleeping... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CarssonH, Departamento de Marketing at Carsson Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Simon, First of all, thank you very much for sharing your experience. We have made every effort to ensure you have a nice stay with us and we also offered you to move to a superior room even though you have booked a promotional rate in a standard room that did not include breakfast and internet. The hotel offers... More 

Sydney, Australia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

I stayed here alone for 3-4nts in December 2011. The place was old but generally alright. Nothing was falling off or anything but the feel you get when you enter your room is dark and just feels old and antique. The staff didn't understand any English either so it was pretty difficult communicating... The old man who came to pick... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Carsson Hotel C, Departamento de Marketing at Carsson Hotel, responded to this review
Google Translation

Estimado Chiisora, Ante todo agradecemos que nos haya elegido para su estadía en Buenos Aires y que se haya tomado... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Carsson Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Carsson Hotel

Address: Viamonte 650, Buenos Aires 1053ABN, Argentina
Location: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Carsson Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Carsson Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Carsson Hotel Buenos Aires

77 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (59)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (17)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay