We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Avenida de Mayo 1245, Buenos Aires C1085ABC, Argentina (El Centro)
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Malbec Argentinean Wine
Save Saved
You added Milhouse Avenue to your Saves list
Milhouse Avenue
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
89%
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
Matt S
  • Overview
  • Reviews (291)
  • Photos (87)
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (20)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

291 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    150
    111
    16
    3
    11
See reviews for
8
39
72
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Stayed here with 3 friends in an 8 bed dorm. Overall the hostel was reasonable, the rooms were clean enough although the mattresses were very dirty. The included breakfast of bread rolls / fruit / coffee etc wasn't bad. The location of the hostel is great and the local employees were really helpful, although the same definitely couldn't be said... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rome, Italy
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
3 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I highly recommend this Hostel. It is clean, has a great lacation, safe the staff is kind, and the party is pretty good. I was there for 2 nights and the only thing that I didn't like was the breakfast, but ok, the price is also cheap!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Porto Alegre, RS
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Worst things: - Too much noise. It's a party hostel.It isn't a great place even if you want to only join party in some nights. I stayed on the first floor (I think on the worst located room) and all the noise of common area were in my room! Noise was the biggest issue. Even if the party is over... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My friend and I loved the daily activities offered by Milhouse - free walking tours, tango lessons, river cruises... there was something new each day. The location is very central. Breakfast is good, surrounding restaurants are not.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Fantastic hostel, brilliant social scene with lots of activities etc to do. You will never be bored. There are lots of europeans/aussies to meet if thats what you are into....TS prefers to meet more locals, however still after a brilliant hostel party TS was back to his best with another aussie to add to his cap. Rooms good size, beds... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Cork
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

This was our first stop on a back packing tour of South America. I was totally new to hostel accommodation, so was a little apprehensive. But it was superb. Great friendly staff. Traveled with 3 friends and managed to get a four room dorm, with private bathroom. Sheets provided. And clean towels everyday. Really great start to a great trip

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

When came to making my own bed, I found a bed bug in the sheets. I reported this to the reception at the hostel who never even apologised to me about this and just handed me a new set of bedding. Having booked 4 nights non refundable, I ended my stay covered in bites and having to take all my... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Melina S, Gerente at Milhouse Avenue, responded to this review

Dear Nathan, We appreciate you taking the time to write to us and we are really sad about this situation. However, as we explained to you in person, I´m afraid the bedbugs were not in the bedsheets, but in your luggage. Unfortunately, many buses compartments where bags are stored are full of bedbugs and they spread easily among the different... More

Curitiba, PR
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

the best party hostel that i went, awesome staff, very cool people in place, the only unpleasant mistake is the bathroom that was clogged drain...The others things are in good condition, i liked that the room have the secure vault, is very nice for a hostel..

Was this review helpful? Yes
Petersfield, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Me and my friend went to Milhouse based on recommendations from other travellers, and I have to say it was a really fun experience. We did have the advantage of having already been to Buenos Aires before and done most of the tourist things already, so we could spend most of our time partying and eating (which, to be honest,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2014

we booked the milhouse on the beginning of our south american trip and planned to stay 4 nights but ended up extending our stay for more than a week. The crowd was young and fun, the staff seemed to really care which you dont often find at party hostels. They gave us great advice on how to explore the city... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Milhouse Avenue, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Milhouse Avenue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Milhouse Avenue

Address: Avenida de Mayo 1245, Buenos Aires C1085ABC, Argentina
Phone Number:
Location: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > El Centro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, HostelBookers, Priceline and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Milhouse Avenue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

87 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (75)
Viewed
Family/play areas (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (21)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (7)
Viewed
Other (2)

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer