We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ker Recoleta Hotel & Spa

Marcelo T. Alvear 1368 | Capital Federal, Buenos Aires, Argentina (Formerly Howard Johnson Hotel & Suites Recoleta)
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ker Recoleta Hotel & Spa
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Ker Recoleta Hotel & Spa
Add Photo Write a Review

563 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    99
    273
    142
    29
    20
See reviews for
138
229
15
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (563)
  • Mar-May only
    (142)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (163)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (108)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (150)
All months
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We checked in at 1:00am and the staff was not very cheery. In fact we appeared to be bothering them. We then entered our room only to find it appeared to still be under reconstruction. Missing and loose molding, door didn't shut right, sink blocks the bathroom door, toilet seat is falling off, shower tile is old and broken and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
47 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2015

The hotel has a good structure , but needs urgent refroma , several areas in need of repairs , including in the rooms. The service is reasonable , but the hotel structure the deficiencies are great and urgent

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
KerHoteles, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Ker Recoleta Hotel & Spa, responded to this review
Google Translation

Agradecemos su tiempo en escribirnos, es importante para nosotros conocer su opinión aunque lamentamos no haber cumplido con sus expectativas... More 

Province of Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2014

I stayed there in several ocassions just because the location is very convenient for me and the rooms are quite comfortable. Wifi signal comes and goes depending on where your room is located and it is extremely slow. I do not recommend this hotel for business travelers. Checking out generally takes a few more minutes than any other hotel I've... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
KerHoteles, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Ker Recoleta Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

We appreciate your time to write , it is important for us to know your opinion but regret not having met your expectations completely. It would have been useful to mention we disagreed during your stay to help at that time. But equally we will consider your comments to evaluate each sector establishment and fix them. We hope give us... More 

New Jersey
Level Contributor
53 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2014

My husband and I spent one night here. We had a corner room so it was quite large bedroom and sitting room. You can't check in until 3 and they were strict about that. The room was clean and staff friendly. We had breakfast and dinner at hotel and it was good. One thing if you go make sure you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
KerHoteles, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Ker Recoleta Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

We appreciate your words , glad we have had a pleasant stay, we hope soon to have them among our guest again ! More 

Campinas, SP
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2014

We had been there before so we took a chance to return even though the latest reviews were not very encouraging... What a disappointment!!! Bedroom was awful with old thorn sheets, bathroom is rundown, and they forgot to bring in new towels every day, not to mention the shower that sprinkles all over the floor getting it all messy and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
KerHoteles, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Ker Recoleta Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

We appreciate your comments very much. During the month of October have changed all targets in the Hotel and we will be performing maintenance throughout the property so that these problems do not happen again . With regard to litter and noise coming from outside the Hotel we have no way to fix it because it is not our competition.... More 

Travelers are raving about these Buenos Aires hotels

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
65 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

Stayed here recently for 3 nights and really enjoyed our stay. We thought the location was really good as we were only a short walk from all the hustle and bustle but away from all the noisy tourist traps. Nothing we needed was more than a 10 minute walk away, at most. We were upgraded to a suite upon checkin... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
KerHoteles, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Ker Recoleta Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

We greatly appreciate your words, glad we have had a pleasant stay, we hope to soon have them in our guest again! More 

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

To be fair, this hotel is in an okay location as far as proximity to downtown, Avenida Santa Fe for shopping but in all honesty it is NOT a 4 star hotel. It is a decent tourist class hotel no more than 3 stars tops. The front desk staff seem stressed, a bit snippy. Bellman was awesome. Restaurant serves good... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
KerHoteles, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Ker Recoleta Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

We appreciate your time to write, it is important for us to know your opinion but regret not having met your expectations completely. Hope to see you again and to reverse those details to ensure your total satisfaction. Best Regards, More 

Santiago, Chile
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

We were 3 adults in one room. The room space was really good. We were not bumping into each other and had a good space to place the luggage and shopping bags. The internet connection in our room, 8th floor, was very good for my iPhone, not so much for the MAC. Even though I used the same Wi-fi (weird,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
KerHoteles, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Ker Recoleta Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Sir: Thank you very much for your comments, are always very useful to improve our services, on the otherhand we apologize for the forgetfulness of the maid not to let the amount of necessary towels. We hope to have them back as guests of our Hotel. Best regards, More 

Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

The location of this hotel is perfect, just a few blocs from the Santa Fé street, Freddo Ice Cream, a great bar called You Know My Name, and a few good italian restaurants near by. 10 minutes walking from 9 de Julio and others local places to visit. The breakfast was great. The room was ok, clean but could be... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
KerHoteles, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Ker Recoleta Hotel & Spa, responded to this review
Google Translation

Muchas Gracias por tomarse el tiempo en escribir su comentario. Esperamos recibirlo nuevamente en nuestro hotel este año!!! Saludos ! More 

Sao Paulo, SP
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013

I stayed here in June 2013. Well, this hotel was a great surprise for me. They had an excellent rooms with cabe television, free internet in whole hotel, an excellent bathroom, bed, air conditioned, music and a minibar. The room service was awesome! A Good restaurant, and a lovely Spa. All this included on price, except some massage sections. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
KerHoteles, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Ker Recoleta Hotel & Spa, responded to this review
Google Translation

Gracias por su comentario! Como bien menciona la relación precio-calidad es EXCELENTE! Nos alegramos haya tenido una estadía confortable y... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

172 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (150)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (40)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (21)
Viewed
Room/suite (28)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (39)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (22)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Retiro
Hotel Bisonte Libertad
Hotel Bisonte Libertad
#202 of 445 in Buenos Aires
3.5 of 5 stars 292 reviews
Retiro
Hotel Impala
Hotel Impala
#203 of 445 in Buenos Aires
3.5 of 5 stars 255 reviews
Recoleta
Etoile Hotel
Etoile Hotel
#176 of 445 in Buenos Aires
4.0 of 5 stars 602 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Recoleta
Ayres de Recoleta Plaza
Ayres de Recoleta Plaza
#87 of 445 in Buenos Aires
4.5 of 5 stars 238 reviews
San Nicolas
Rochester Hotel M
Rochester Hotel M
#88 of 445 in Buenos Aires
4.0 of 5 stars 472 reviews
San Nicolas
Rochester Hotel Concept
Rochester Hotel Concept
#123 of 445 in Buenos Aires
4.0 of 5 stars 1,056 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Retiro

Neighborhood Profile
Retiro
Exquisite palaces and luxurious apartment buildings combine with art galleries and exclusive boutiques to make Retiro the perfect spot for those who enjoy sophistication. However, the non-stop foot traffic to and from Retiro train and bus terminals, accompanied by the myriad of trucks leaving and arriving at the port, mean this neighborhood is never truly at rest. One minute you are walking down a street dotted with ornate mansions and luxurious shop windows and the next you find yourself surrounded by a sea of people racing to catch their train or bus. It is this juxtaposition of never-ending comings and goings and quiet, elegant luxury that defines Retiro, as well as Buenos Aires, a city where sharp contrasts are all around.
Explore this neighborhood
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay