We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ker Recoleta Hotel & Spa

3.5 of 5 Marcelo T. Alvear 1368 | Capital Federal, Buenos Aires, Argentina
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ker Recoleta Hotel & Spa
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Ker Recoleta Hotel & Spa
Write a Review

449 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    78
    224
    109
    22
    16
See reviews for
118
174
14
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (449)
  • Mar-May only
    (71)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (120)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (108)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (150)
All months
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel has a good structure , but needs urgent refroma , several areas in need of repairs , including in the rooms. The service is reasonable , but the hotel structure the deficiencies are great and urgent

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Province of Buenos Aires, Argentina
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2014

I stayed there in several ocassions just because the location is very convenient for me and the rooms are quite comfortable. Wifi signal comes and goes depending on where your room is located and it is extremely slow. I do not recommend this hotel for business travelers. Checking out generally takes a few more minutes than any other hotel I've... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
KerHoteles, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Ker Recoleta Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

We appreciate your time to write , it is important for us to know your opinion but regret not having met your expectations completely. It would have been useful to mention we disagreed during your stay to help at that time. But equally we will consider your comments to evaluate each sector establishment and fix them. We hope give us... More 

New Jersey
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
37 hotel reviews
96 helpful votes 96 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2014

My husband and I spent one night here. We had a corner room so it was quite large bedroom and sitting room. You can't check in until 3 and they were strict about that. The room was clean and staff friendly. We had breakfast and dinner at hotel and it was good. One thing if you go make sure you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
KerHoteles, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Ker Recoleta Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

We appreciate your words , glad we have had a pleasant stay, we hope soon to have them among our guest again ! More 

Campinas, SP
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2014

We had been there before so we took a chance to return even though the latest reviews were not very encouraging... What a disappointment!!! Bedroom was awful with old thorn sheets, bathroom is rundown, and they forgot to bring in new towels every day, not to mention the shower that sprinkles all over the floor getting it all messy and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
KerHoteles, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Ker Recoleta Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

We appreciate your comments very much. During the month of October have changed all targets in the Hotel and we will be performing maintenance throughout the property so that these problems do not happen again . With regard to litter and noise coming from outside the Hotel we have no way to fix it because it is not our competition.... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
46 hotel reviews
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

Stayed here recently for 3 nights and really enjoyed our stay. We thought the location was really good as we were only a short walk from all the hustle and bustle but away from all the noisy tourist traps. Nothing we needed was more than a 10 minute walk away, at most. We were upgraded to a suite upon checkin... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
KerHoteles, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Ker Recoleta Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

We greatly appreciate your words, glad we have had a pleasant stay, we hope to soon have them in our guest again! More 

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

To be fair, this hotel is in an okay location as far as proximity to downtown, Avenida Santa Fe for shopping but in all honesty it is NOT a 4 star hotel. It is a decent tourist class hotel no more than 3 stars tops. The front desk staff seem stressed, a bit snippy. Bellman was awesome. Restaurant serves good... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
KerHoteles, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Ker Recoleta Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

We appreciate your time to write, it is important for us to know your opinion but regret not having met your expectations completely. Hope to see you again and to reverse those details to ensure your total satisfaction. Best Regards, More 

Santiago, Chile
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

We were 3 adults in one room. The room space was really good. We were not bumping into each other and had a good space to place the luggage and shopping bags. The internet connection in our room, 8th floor, was very good for my iPhone, not so much for the MAC. Even though I used the same Wi-fi (weird,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
KerHoteles, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Ker Recoleta Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Sir: Thank you very much for your comments, are always very useful to improve our services, on the otherhand we apologize for the forgetfulness of the maid not to let the amount of necessary towels. We hope to have them back as guests of our Hotel. Best regards, More 

Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

The location of this hotel is perfect, just a few blocs from the Santa Fé street, Freddo Ice Cream, a great bar called You Know My Name, and a few good italian restaurants near by. 10 minutes walking from 9 de Julio and others local places to visit. The breakfast was great. The room was ok, clean but could be... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
KerHoteles, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Ker Recoleta Hotel & Spa, responded to this review
Google Translation

Muchas Gracias por tomarse el tiempo en escribir su comentario. Esperamos recibirlo nuevamente en nuestro hotel este año!!! Saludos ! More 

Sao Paulo, SP
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013

I stayed here in June 2013. Well, this hotel was a great surprise for me. They had an excellent rooms with cabe television, free internet in whole hotel, an excellent bathroom, bed, air conditioned, music and a minibar. The room service was awesome! A Good restaurant, and a lovely Spa. All this included on price, except some massage sections. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
KerHoteles, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Ker Recoleta Hotel & Spa, responded to this review
Google Translation

Gracias por su comentario! Como bien menciona la relación precio-calidad es EXCELENTE! Nos alegramos haya tenido una estadía confortable y... More 

Lima, Peru
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

I stayed for six nights in the hotel. The best is the location... it's perfect. It's close to everything and it's still in a place in town where all the main avenues are four blocks away from each other. I went to see theater and I was in a 10-minute walk away from Corrientes Avenue (where all the theatres are).... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
KerHoteles, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Ker Recoleta Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Sir, thank you very much has been taken one minute to write reviews, for us is very important opinion of all guests. We hope to have it very soon as a passenger of our Hotel. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Ker Recoleta Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ker Recoleta Hotel & Spa

Address: Marcelo T. Alvear 1368 | Capital Federal, Buenos Aires, Argentina
Location: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ker Recoleta Hotel & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Ker Recoleta Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ker Recoleta Hotel And Spa
Ker Recoleta Hotel Buenos Aires

125 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (103)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (32)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
Room/suite (23)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (22)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (18)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay