We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 399 Buenos Aires accommodations

Petit Recoleta Hostel

2.0 of 5 Hostel   |   Pte. J.E.Uriburu 1183, Buenos Aires 1114, Argentina (Recoleta)
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Petit Recoleta Hostel to your Saves list
Petit Recoleta Hostel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
58%
A recent review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014
anonymous2014770 Cusco, Peru
  • Overview
  • Reviews (89)
  • Photos (37)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (1)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

89 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    23
    29
    23
    8
    6
See reviews for
7
16
26
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cusco, Peru
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

The rooms were nice and the location was not bad. There was not much atmosphere when I stayed there not a good place to meet people. Breakfast was poor, stale crackers and cookies with coffee, tea and juice. Also they allowed smoking in the courtyard. Bathrooms were poor they had open showers with no shower curtains or separtion from the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Carlosc19, Director General at Petit Recoleta Hostel, responded to this review
Google Translation

Estimado Huésped, Muchas gracias por tu tiempo en comentar sobre tu estadía con nosotros. Esperamos poder recibirte nuevamente! Saludos, Carlos More

Sydney, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

Great location, and nice staff, however the website was very deceptive. The common areas were bad, the breakfast was average and the room was a broom cupboard. Bathroom was even worse, couldn't use it. The website made this place look a treat, in reality it's not, avoid at all costs.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Carlosc19, Director General at Petit Recoleta Hostel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your comments. We are sorry to hear that your experience with us was not what you expected, although we would like to tell you that the photos in our website are exactly as they really are because we are glad to show our hostel as it is, we understand your point but we do not... More

Delft, Nederland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Nice hostel in a good location. Door is open 24 hrs a day. The prices are okay in relation to the rooms and bathrooms. But it is better to get your own breakfast because the hostel provides only just a little and we had cold showers 4-5 days in a row. Good place to meet new people and start your... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Carlosc19, Director General at Petit Recoleta Hostel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate receiving constructive criticism from our guests as it helps us to continuously improve our hostel. Sincerely, Carlos Hotel Manager More

Santiago, Chile
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

The only good two things about this hostel are: Location and nice staff. The rest is very bad: Breakfast very poor and not good at all. The rooms were small and VERY noise. you can hear all the noise from the ourside and I think right now they are building something next to the hostal so every morning the noise... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Buenos Aires, Argentina
2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2012

I stayed at Petit for a couple of days and my experience was really good. Sheets are provided as well as towels for the price you pay for the room. Breakfast is included and is ok to start the adventure of the day in Buenos Aires. I stayed at a private room without bathroom and everything was Ok, the room... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Seattle, Washington
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2011

I had a private room. It was towards the back of the hostel so no traffic noise, but plenty from other guests. It was clean and very secure, and the staff provided a great service, however, next time I would try to find somewhere quieter.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lima, Peru
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2011

The staff was very helpful and very nice since I booked. I really enjoyed the time I stayed there. The hostel is very well located and was easy to get everything I needed.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Geneva, Switzerland
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2011

Nothing special, just the fact that i did personally the reservation and the day of my check in with suitcase in my hand they say that didnt have nothing that maybe was a mistake of the person who did it, and the person who did it pretended he has never see me before... Finally i was put in a private... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
belo horizonte
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2011

I enjoyed my vancancy ...was like be in brazil ear spanish... I loved the people , the place, the hostel.... I recomend to everybody....

Was this review helpful? Yes
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2010

I stayed at Petit Recoletta for one night. Overall, it wasnt bad. It was in a great/bustling area, and the people working there were very nice and helpful. We paid extra for a room with attached bathroom. DONT bother paying more for this room. The bathroom is horrific (i posted a picture in the photo section.) Our sink did turn... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Petit Recoleta Hostel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Petit Recoleta Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Petit Recoleta Hostel

Address: Pte. J.E.Uriburu 1183, Buenos Aires 1114, Argentina
Location: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Recoleta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Petit Recoleta Hostel 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, HostelWorld, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, HostelBookers and Venere so you can book your Petit Recoleta Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Petit Recoleta Hotel Buenos Aires

37 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (16)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in
any neighborhood
in Buenos Aires with
any amenities

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Petit Recoleta Hostel is located in the famous Recoleta neighborhood, one of the most distinguished barrrios Buenos Aires. It is surrounded by major roads, shopping malls, cinemas, theaters, discos and other places of interest. It occupies a nineteenth century old house has been recently remodeled and consequently offers a combination of old and modern style. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
10

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Petit Recoleta Hostel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer