We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Days Inn & Suites Tucson/Marana

Hotel website
Hotel deals
8370 North Cracker Barrel Rd., Marana, AZ 85743
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Days Inn & Suites Tucson/Marana
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Marana
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Mimi-jones1
Add Your Review

331 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    84
    83
    57
    52
See reviews for
135
72
28
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (331)
  • Mar-May only
    (105)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (39)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (83)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (104)
All months
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We stayed here ( me and two kids 5, 2) for 3 days. Room was ok. Needs updating, had the king jacuzzi suite since the pool was not heated and it did not work! Final night there they gave us $20 off the room or could move us but it was 6 pm and what would have the point have... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Okotoks, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Very old dated hotel, both of the blankets in the bedrooms had holes in them, looked like old cigarette holes. The breakfast was average at best. Overall we were disappointed with this hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Duarte, California
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Have stayed at this same property many times over the last 3 years. Will not be returning. Noticed three visits ago that things were getting a little worn and shabby, but at least the room seemed clean. However, the last 2 visits were incredibly poor. Stayed in room 313 on 3/6. Shower had not been cleaned. There were black hairs... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
marana8370, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites Tucson/Marana, responded to this review

Dear Cynthia B, Please accept our apologies for not meeting your expectations while staying with us. We do our very best to make sure all of our guests have an enjoyable experience with us and are let down you did not. I will share your feedback with the rest of our staff to take the proper steps to ensure this... More 

La Jolla, California
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

discouraged w/requesting specific floor and request ignored, tepid water, front desk person, Bree totally unprofessional.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
marana8370, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites Tucson/Marana, responded to this review

Dear Robert B, Thank you very much for your feedback, it is greatly appreciated. We do our best to honor all of our guest’s requests however sometimes it is not possible and for that we are sorry. I will share your feedback with the rest of our staff. It is our hope you will give us another chance and be... More 

Pueblo, Colorado
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Blonde girl at front desk at night did not have breakfast and coffee ready in mornings. One night she was very drunk and flirting with everyone. Then she was outside throwing up and not at the front desk. Somehow a guy that does not work there had a master key to the rooms. He opened mine when I had problems... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
marana8370, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Tucson/Marana, responded to this review

Dear David Z, Your feedback is very valuable to us. It is because of guests like yourself we are able to improve. You tell us what we are doing right, what we are doing wrong and where we can improve. Please know that your feedback does not fall on deaf ears and strides will be taken to ensure this does... More 

Appleton, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It looks like this place is undergoing a makeover. Fresh paint everywhere and the lobby / breakfast area look good. The bed is clean & comfortable ... seems like it's new. On the down-side, however, flooring in the halls and rooms REALLY need to be replaced. Staff is friendly and helpful. It's a decent value.

Was this review helpful? Yes
marana8370, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites Tucson/Marana, responded to this review

Dear AgilityJeff, Thank you very much for the compliments. Our hotel is currently undergoing renovation and we are improving almost everything to ensure our guests have an enjoyable experience with us. You are right, the beds are brand new and so is our breakfast room. We will continue to make improvements to our hotel in the next couple of months.... More 

Florence, Arizona
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Was told when we checked in that the hot tub and pool were 24 hours. Decided to head to the hot tub at midnight and it was freezing cold. Breakfast next morning was decent. Kids left the phone in the room when we checked out and I called the next day to ask about it and sure enough they found... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
marana8370, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites Tucson/Marana, responded to this review

Dear Karen C, Thank you for giving us your feedback, it is very much appreciated. We are sorry the delivery of your package was delayed. We did do our best to get it back to you however the responsibility of payment falls onto our guest and fed-ex. We will take a look further into this process to ensure this does... More 

Stanchfield, Minnesota
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The fellow at front desk (Daniel) was super. There wasn't coffee and breakfast items ready at 6 am as promised. When I booked the rooms was told the pool was heated but it isn't ! Hot tub was okay. The price was less I guess 'cause it's older??

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
marana8370, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites Tucson/Marana, responded to this review

Dear Gusk M, Your feedback is important to us and we Thank You for it. Daniel is a great asset to our hotel and glad you took a liking to his wonderful hospitality. I will share your feedback with our breakfast set up team to ensure we are ready at 6am sharp Monday through Friday and at 7am Saturday and... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

40 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question