We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Katre Oludeniz

Belcegiz Mevkii, Oludeniz 48300 , Turkey (Formerly Tropicana Oludeniz Hotel)
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Hotel Katre Oludeniz
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

46 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    25
    13
    3
    2
    3
See reviews for
17
15
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (46)
  • Mar-May only
    (7)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (39)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (0)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (0)
All months
Nottm England
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We notice the hotel has changed its name since we visited.. Really hope it didn't loose some of its charm as a result.. Was very friendly, easy going and a home from home kind of hotel. The only negatives we found were the rooms were small but kept very clean and the food a little repetitive.. But that seems to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Hertfordshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Just returned from a week's holiday at the Katre Hotel. We read the glowing reviews before booking and were really really disappointed when we arrived as this hotel does not live up to the reviews. Apparently the Katre Hotel used to be Hotel Tropicana and we can only assume that the positive reviews you read on here are referring to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Katrehotelölüde... K, Ön Büro Müdürü at Hotel Katre Oludeniz, responded to this review

Hello, Fırst hotel types are all room two twın bed when you booked wıth your travel agency I thınk gave ınformatıon about types so tjıs not our fould.Also all rooms are cleanıng daıly so every where very clean For the eat nobody came and comment about eat when guests left from the hotel sayın everythıng was fıne and food excellent.... More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Myself my husband and our 15 year old daughter booked a week all inclusive in this hotel we arrived in the early hours and were given a room with 2 single beds staff apologised and brought a campbed and assured us we would be moved in the morning it was in fact 2pm the next day and they gave us... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Katrehotelölüde... K, Ön Büro Müdürü at Hotel Katre Oludeniz, responded to this review

Hello, fırst hotel conpect on general 2 twın beds all rooms lıke that.We arranged an extra bed for theır doughter .So they stayed at nıce room.All rooms standart so so they dıd want than bıgger room I explaıned everythıng about hotel. Also they arrıved very early mornıng.Normally our chec-ın at the hotel 14:00 ın the afternoon. But they dıdn't stayed... More 

london
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

location was good, hotel was very clean and tidy, rooms good size with plenty of wardrobe space, any small issues we had were dealt with immediately food was ok could of done with more meat instead of turkey dressed up different ways for dinner . pool area was very good and no need to fight for a sun bed which... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Katrehotelölüde... K, Ön Büro Müdürü at Hotel Katre Oludeniz, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for choıced us.Also I want say thank you agaıng for all ınformatıon about us.See you next year. Best Regards Suheyla Gumus Yalçın FOM&SALES MARKETING More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We are a UK family of two adults and four young children. We have been to Turkey many times before and this was our third visit to Oludeniz. Hotel Katre is by far, the worst hotel we have ever stayed in. I will highlight the positives and negatives. The hotel is fairly small and the pool is not enormous but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Katrehotelölüde... K, Ön Büro Müdürü at Hotel Katre Oludeniz, responded to this review

Hello, All rooms are standart so theır reservatıon was 2 room I arrange baby cot for thıer chıld was 3 years old.Your reservatıon was 2 roof room I remember you very well You came to receptıon and told you wants to move to dıfferent rooms so I saıd to you hotel ıs full but I can help he second day.so... More 

Southampton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

On arrival we were put in a ground floor room having paid extra when booking so we wouldn't be in a lower ground room. (Lower ground is a fancy name for basement). When we asked to be moved we were told we couldn't because the hotel was full and that they would try and move us the next day. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Katrehotelölüde... K, Ön Büro Müdürü at Hotel Katre Oludeniz, responded to this review

Hello, If your reservatıon basıc so we gıven grandfloor. So how can I changed ın my system can you tell me please.we don't take any an extra money for changed room ıt means upgrade.we are helpıng to everybody because thıs our job.So I don't accept thıs.When guests wrıttıng lıke thıs other guests belıeve and don't want come to hotel thıs... More 

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We booked this hotel very last minute for August 2015 as a mini moon after our wedding. As this hotel has changed its name from Tropicana to hotel katre recently, we had an issue with our transfer as they didn't know where katre was.Make sure you tell them its the ex-Tropicana! We had booked a double room , promo and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed at this hotel with my family last week and we had a lovely time.Beautiful fresh local cuisine with lots of choice - plenty of traditional salads with a selection of hot dishes every lunchtime and evening. Fantastic location very close to Oludeniz centre, yet just far away enough to feel quiet and secluded. The hotel is 5 or... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Katrehotelölüde... K, Ön Büro Müdürü at Hotel Katre Oludeniz, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for choıced us see you next season. Regards Suheyla Gumus Yalçın FOM&SALES MARKETING More 

Kiev
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were staying for 7 nights in Katre Hotel. It has a nice a green territory. We arrived early in the morning, Kaan from the reception helped us with everything firstly he offered us coffee and then later breakfast even when we were not still checked-in. Later we had many questions about where to go and wha to do in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Katrehotelölüde... K, Ön Büro Müdürü at Hotel Katre Oludeniz, responded to this review

Hello, thank you for choıced us see you next season. Best Regards Suheyla Gumus Yalçın FOM&SALES MARKETING More 

Derby, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

had a lovely holiday at hotel katre, came home last tuesday, wishing we could go back to the start.Arrived in the early hours due to coach driver getting lost, but the lovely young man on the desk was great, gave us salad rolls and a huge plate of fruit and much needed water, thankyou much appreciated. Our room was in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Katrehotelölüde... K, Ön Büro Müdürü at Hotel Katre Oludeniz, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for choıced us.We see you next season and thanks for all ınformatıon about us. Regards Suheyla Gumus Yalçın FOM&SALES MARKETING More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

20 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oludeniz hotels
0.2 mi away
Akdeniz Beach Hotel
Akdeniz Beach Hotel
#36 of 108 in Oludeniz
4.5 of 5 stars 334 reviews
0.2 mi away
Dorian Hotel
Dorian Hotel
#94 of 108 in Oludeniz
3.0 of 5 stars 600 reviews
0.1 mi away
Marcan Beach Hotel
Marcan Beach Hotel
#62 of 108 in Oludeniz
4.0 of 5 stars 184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Turquoise Hotel
Turquoise Hotel
#40 of 108 in Oludeniz
4.5 of 5 stars 1,125 reviews
0.1 mi away
Alize Hotel
Alize Hotel
#38 of 108 in Oludeniz
4.5 of 5 stars 1,018 reviews
0.1 mi away
Belcehan Delux
Belcehan Delux
#23 of 108 in Oludeniz
4.5 of 5 stars 342 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay