We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bali Palms Resort

3.5 of 5
Nyuh Tebel, Manggis, Amlapura | Jl. Raya Candidasa - Amlapura, Candidasa, Karangasem, Bali 80581, Indonesia
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Bali Palms Resort
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Bali Palms Resort
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    70
    20
    11
    12
See reviews for
41
81
11
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (172)
  • Mar-May only
    (42)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (45)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (49)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (36)
All months
Tasmania, Australia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Not a fun place to stay.After a long hot day checking into a steaming hot room not enjoyable,two maintenance guys and three return trips over 2 hours got the air con to a coldish level.Wifi very poor even when working.Extremly dangerous break water out the front with no guard railing.Rooms very outdated.Staff very polite and helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Staff are the only great thing about this place, the rooms are clean and comfortable but in need of major facelift. Complained about repairs needed and nothing was done. Major maintenance is needed here but no money is spent, although the unit owners give plenty every year. They try to sell you 'time share' packages for a run down very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Hong Kong, China
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Very disappointing resort - is very run down and in need of a major renovation, our room was disgusting - air conditioning and wifi do not work properly (if at all), toilet was leaking at the base onto the bathroom floor, towels and sheets are many years old (now grey in colour rather than white and very worn). We stayed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
komangastawa, General Manager at Bali Palms Resort, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, First of all, this is to acknowledge your comments were posted on this portal and we do thank you for selecting our resort as your base during your holidays in Bali. so sorry to understand that you experienced unhappiness during your time with us, however on the other hand i need to clarify on what you commented.... More 

Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The staff are friendly and helpful, Resort is a little old but bed so comfortable and rooms clean. Pool absolutely amazing - just the right temp and great to swim in. Cocktail hour was great - cocktails fabulous. Candidasa so beautiful - swam with the dolphins, went to Ubud had private driver Bon and his wife gave us cooking lessons... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Tasmania Australia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2015

Have had a wonderful week here. The appartments are lovely clean, everything you could need is provided. The Resturant is good. Staff amazing. There are many trips from and entertainment at the Resort. The pool is big and clean. There were WiFi issues while we were there but we were on holiday so not a big problem.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Port Moody, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2015

My husband and I stayed at this Resort the week of January 24-January 31st on a timeshare promo voucher. We had to do a presentation and honestly if we didn't have one already, we might have bought one! lol ( If you are reading this Gary, sorry, we couldn't really tell you this at the time since that was the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Caloundra, Australia
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2015

We had a great time on our 1 week holiday to Candidasa. The staff were amazing and made us all feel welcomed and always greeted us with a smile. As a family of 5 we found the resort very family friendly and there was heaps to do from the base of Candidasa. Must do's are the snorkelling, particularly blue lagoon,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2015

Went for lunch, good fresh food, ocean views great. They had good selection of beers that were chilled in freezer, went down a treat. Pool clean. Staff very helpful. Had chicken lalapan for lunch fresh and tasty. Looked like a lot of Middle to seniors at hotel, quiet and respectful doesn't look like a young party animal hangout.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Perth, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2015

hotel is looking just ok we had a problem with the air/con called the 3 times that they sent someone 4 hours later i went to the office and told them fix the problem now and we moved rooms a/c in new room a little better but the views ,grounds , pool are excellent staff helpful but the buffet breakfast... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2015

Went here twice. First time should have been enough! First time incorrect bill then rude wait staff. Second time wrong order and fake smile. The food was average. Seventies and eighties loud music. Uncouth guests at the bar. Better places in town. Give it a miss!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
komangastawa, General Manager at Bali Palms Resort, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, First of all we do thank you for visiting our resort and appreciate you have left some reviews on this portal. when i analyzed from your review here, most probably you didn't stay at our resort and you intended just for have a meal or drink at our restaurant. we do sorry that you experienced unpleasant service... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

175 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (143)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from room (11)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (26)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
3:37
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (59)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (32)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (14)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question