We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Summerhill Guest Farm

C6 Brandwacht | Brandwacht, Worcester 6849, South Africa
Summerhill Guest Farm
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    3
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
8
8
1
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (27)
  • Mar-May only
    (12)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (2)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (4)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (9)
All months
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
6 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We wanted somewhere to stay en route back to Cape Town and found Summerhill by google. What a find! Our kids (ages 9,7,5) loved it. Bob and Wendy were wonderful hosts and couldn't have been more helpful. Our kids had a great time with all the farm animals and the freedom that they were allowed. Wendy gave us a guided... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cape Town
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Summerhill is a very pretty farm with beautiful gardens and a lovely relaxing atmosphere. Wendy and Bob are wonderful, friendly hosts who were willing to assist with anything. Our daughter loved all the farm animals and was thrilled to help with feeding all the animals in the morning and evening. Thank you we had a lovely stay.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
WendyWorcester, Owner at Summerhill Guest Farm, responded to this review

Dear Sarah, Thank you for your great review. It was lovely having you all at Summerhill and we certainly hope to see you again in the future. Kind regards Wendy More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2015

Wendy and Bob are great we stayed there during the Cape Epic. Brilliant hospitality and relaxed place. Very clean and tranquil among mountains and vines, good distance from town. Tip ask Bob to make you a chicken mayonnaise sandwich.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cape Town
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2015

spent a night in guest room at back of main house. I don't believe my standards are particularly high. but no opening windows and a tiny box of a room - this is not fit for paying guests. only way to get any air in sweltering night was to open outside door. I may be paranoid but I don't usually... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
WendyWorcester, Owner at Summerhill Guest Farm, responded to this review

I am sorry you were not happy with your room. I know your colleague was placed into our family room which is very large (unfortunately we only have one room that size) but our double rooms are all standard size and fit the requirements for Guest House rooms. It certainly is not a box of a room and neither is... More 

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2015 via mobile

Thoroughly enjoyed my stay at Summerhill. Bob and Wendy are great great hosts, very homeley. Cottages has all you need for a comfortable stay. Loved the farm vibe!!! Would definitely recommend it as a comfortable, affordable place to stay, away from the bustle of Worcester. Thank you so much Bob and Wendy!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cape Town, Western Cape, South Africa
2 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2015

We stayed over for the night after attending a wedding at the Fairy Glen Reserve which was just up the road. The cottage was charming and quaint. It nicely setup for self catering even though we did not use it. DSTV and air-conditioning nice but again not used. The gardens on the property were amazing with lots of trees and... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2015

I was pleasantly surprised to find this piece of paradise near Worcester. Summerhill is especially great for those outdoor functions both during the day and at night. Bob and Wendy are just the friendliest owners.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Antequera, Spain
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2015

We were extremely disappointed despite booking and paying a deposit for Olive Cottage a fortnight prior to our second visit to Summerhill, to be accommodated in Eagles Loft without any prior warning. We specifically chose Olive Cottage as it is fully equipped for self catering. The accommodation we were allocated for the night, could not be considered self catering by... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
WendyWorcester, Owner at Summerhill Guest Farm, responded to this review

Dear Petrina, I am so sorry that you didn't get the Cottage you wanted, as it was your second visit we decided to give you our best room. As you had gone out to eat on the previous occasion it didn't enter my mind that you would want to cook. If I had realised that you particularly wanted to stay... More 

Malaga, Spain
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2015

We spent three nights in the delightful Olive Cottage, and wish we could have stayed longer. We were extremely comfortable in the spacious room, which is also equipped for self catering. Wendy and Bob are charming hosts and have created a wonderful atmosphere on their farm. The gardens are a pleasure, so lush and with beautiful trees and shrubs. Unfortunately... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2014 via mobile

We were up in Worcester for business and stayed at Summerhill for 2 nights and what a pleasure it was. The rooms were lovely, with a personal touch. Wendy and Bob were perfect hosts and made us very comfy and welcome. They were so accommodating too. 2 Days of business felt like a holiday, probably due to the awesome, relaxing... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

14 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question