We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Oak Village B&B

7 Hamman Street | Town Central, Stellenbosch 7600, South Africa
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Oak Village B&B
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Oak Village B&B
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    16
    6
    6
    4
See reviews for
8
19
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (39)
  • Mar-May only
    (11)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (4)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (12)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (12)
All months
Livorno, Italy
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
9 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

a very nice B&B in Stellenbosch near the city centre. The Room was very big, located in front of the garden. The breakfast was very plentiful with a lot of things to eat and a guy cooked the food on time. The price was very good and the staff friendly and helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Linköping
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2015

Uncleaned house upon arrival. There was ants everywhere in the house, even in the sofa which was so dirty too. The pool was not ok to use. Didn't feel that they do any qualitychecks before an under guests arrival and stay.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Arcevia, Italy
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2015

We stayed in small town house next door and were having a sunny or shady spot in the garden with pool. The latter could have cleaned better. Yet we did not come for this. The apart was proper. So was the bedding, But the bath room and floors were possibly cleaned in "a speedy manner". Hence they promised to imprive!r.Receptionists... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hamman7, Manager at Oak Village B&B, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We will look into all the matters. Hope to see you again in the future. Have a wonderful day. Oak Village Management. More 

Sedgefield, South Africa
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
12 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2014 via mobile

Very nice B&B situated walking distance from town. The rooms are clean comfortable and the breakfast was great. The only complaint that I had was that the tv could do with a upgrade. I also have to mention that the staff were very friendly and accommodating. Will definitely return when back in Stellenbosch.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hamman7, Manager at Oak Village B&B, responded to this review

Dear Clive, Thank you for your feedback. Glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Have a wonderful day. Kind Regards Oak Village Management More 

Hermanus, South Africa
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2014

Web description of 'Beautifully renovated and photographs of light and airy rooms certainly did not apply to our accommodation ! The room was dark and dismal but fortunately the weather was glorious so we could sit outside by the pool and enjoy our morning tea and sun downers. Although we had requested a twin bedded room, the small beds, so... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hamman7, Manager at Oak Village B&B, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. Be assured that we take all feedback very serious. We are disappointed that you did not enjoy your stay with us. You stayed in a standard room and not a classical room, therefore maybe a smaller room than you expected. Please note, that only our classical rooms have bath tubs. We will look into the... More 

Dudingen, Switzerland
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

It's lovely to be able to leave the car in a safe place and then visit the town on foot. Comfortable and safe distance from the centre of the town. So perfect to go out, do some wine tasting and come back late in the evening and fall asleep in a very comfortable bed. The neighbourhood is quiet. A perfect... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hamman7, Manager at Oak Village B&B, responded to this review

Dear Daniel, Hope all is well. Thank you for staying at Oak Village B&B, and thank you for your comment on Tripadvisor. Have a wonderful week. Kind Regards Oak Village Management More 

Brighton, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2014

Nice and central and the staff were very helpful and booked up are wine tour and booked a resturant for us. Breakfast was good and a nice quite location. The bedroom was very big and the bathroom met are requirements with a small lounge area as well. Lovely thank you.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hamman7, Manager at Oak Village B&B, responded to this review

Dear Andrew, Hope all is well. Thank you for your "Great" comment on Tripadvisor. We appreciate it! Have a wonderful week. Kind Regards Oak Village Management More 

Johannesburg, South Africa
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

We found the house we stayed in at Oak Village to be perfect in size...plenty of space. It is a bit outdated but comfortable. Oak Village is in the perfect location, an easy walk to all the restaurants. The only 2 things we felt lacking was DSTV & wifi (as we could not connect even with buying access) & even... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hamman7, Manager at Oak Village B&B, responded to this review

Dear Shireen, Hope all is well. Thank you for your feedback. I am glad to let you know that we upgraded our Wi-fi connection and we looked into the problem with the odor of the fridge. Unfortunately we still do not have DSTV, but hopefully as planned we will be having DSTV before the end of 2015. Have a wonderful... More 

Johannesburg, South Africa
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

great place, friendly staff and made a plan for our early breakfast, accessible location to many of the wine farms in the area, nice room, bed was comfy, balcony was nice, aircon was essential. shower leaked though

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hamman7, Manager at Oak Village B&B, responded to this review

Dear Sue, Hope all is well. Thank you for your comment on Tripadvisor. Please know that we do not mind at all if you are a late arrival. It is always a pleasure in having you at our B&B. Kind Regards Gene More 

Johannesburg, South Africa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014

It was my second stay at Oak Village and I was very happy with the accommodation, service. Your staff are always friendly and helpful. I must apologise to Gene for keeping her at the 'office' as we were very late arrivals!. Hopefully we will see you again soon. Kind regards Sue Leatham

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hamman7, Manager at Oak Village B&B, responded to this review

Dear Sue, Hope all is well. Glad that you enjoyed your stay with us once again. Have a wonderful day. Kind Regards Oak Village Management More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

12 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question