We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Oak Village B&B

3.0 of 5 7 Hamman Street | Town Central, Stellenbosch 7600, South Africa
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Oak Village B&B
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Oak Village B&B
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    13
    6
    6
    3
See reviews for
7
16
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (35)
  • Mar-May only
    (8)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (4)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (12)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (11)
All months
Hermanus, South Africa
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2014

Web description of 'Beautifully renovated and photographs of light and airy rooms certainly did not apply to our accommodation ! The room was dark and dismal but fortunately the weather was glorious so we could sit outside by the pool and enjoy our morning tea and sun downers. Although we had requested a twin bedded room, the small beds, so... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hamman7, Manager at Oak Village B&B, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. Be assured that we take all feedback very serious. We are disappointed that you did not enjoy your stay with us. You stayed in a standard room and not a classical room, therefore maybe a smaller room than you expected. Please note, that only our classical rooms have bath tubs. We will look into the... More 

Dudingen, Switzerland
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

It's lovely to be able to leave the car in a safe place and then visit the town on foot. Comfortable and safe distance from the centre of the town. So perfect to go out, do some wine tasting and come back late in the evening and fall asleep in a very comfortable bed. The neighbourhood is quiet. A perfect... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hamman7, Manager at Oak Village B&B, responded to this review

Dear Daniel, Hope all is well. Thank you for staying at Oak Village B&B, and thank you for your comment on Tripadvisor. Have a wonderful week. Kind Regards Oak Village Management More 

Brighton, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2014

Nice and central and the staff were very helpful and booked up are wine tour and booked a resturant for us. Breakfast was good and a nice quite location. The bedroom was very big and the bathroom met are requirements with a small lounge area as well. Lovely thank you.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hamman7, Manager at Oak Village B&B, responded to this review

Dear Andrew, Hope all is well. Thank you for your "Great" comment on Tripadvisor. We appreciate it! Have a wonderful week. Kind Regards Oak Village Management More 

Johannesburg, South Africa
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

We found the house we stayed in at Oak Village to be perfect in size...plenty of space. It is a bit outdated but comfortable. Oak Village is in the perfect location, an easy walk to all the restaurants. The only 2 things we felt lacking was DSTV & wifi (as we could not connect even with buying access) & even... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hamman7, Manager at Oak Village B&B, responded to this review

Dear Shireen, Hope all is well. Thank you for your feedback. I am glad to let you know that we upgraded our Wi-fi connection and we looked into the problem with the odor of the fridge. Unfortunately we still do not have DSTV, but hopefully as planned we will be having DSTV before the end of 2015. Have a wonderful... More 

Johannesburg, South Africa
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

great place, friendly staff and made a plan for our early breakfast, accessible location to many of the wine farms in the area, nice room, bed was comfy, balcony was nice, aircon was essential. shower leaked though

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hamman7, Manager at Oak Village B&B, responded to this review

Dear Sue, Hope all is well. Thank you for your comment on Tripadvisor. Please know that we do not mind at all if you are a late arrival. It is always a pleasure in having you at our B&B. Kind Regards Gene More 

Johannesburg, South Africa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014

It was my second stay at Oak Village and I was very happy with the accommodation, service. Your staff are always friendly and helpful. I must apologise to Gene for keeping her at the 'office' as we were very late arrivals!. Hopefully we will see you again soon. Kind regards Sue Leatham

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hamman7, Manager at Oak Village B&B, responded to this review

Dear Sue, Hope all is well. Glad that you enjoyed your stay with us once again. Have a wonderful day. Kind Regards Oak Village Management More 

Mutare
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2014

LOVED our stay at Oak Village. We stayed in the upstairs room with the balcony & it was wonderfully spacious & relaxing. Great furnishings & we felt so at home. Everyone was so friendly & welcoming. Location within the town of Stellenbosch is great; peaceful street, but close enough to all amenities. Would definitely stay there again.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hamman7, Manager at Oak Village B&B, responded to this review

Thank you for the lovely comment. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Kind Regards Oak Village Management More 

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014

Just returned from a lovely trip where we were fortunate to spend a night at Oak Village. The room was both cosy, clean, modern and beautifully decorated. Perfect location and service topped off a wonderful experience here. Throuroughly recommend.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hamman7, Manager at Oak Village B&B, responded to this review

Dear Jim, Thank you for your wonderful feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Looking forward in seeing you again in the future. Kind Regards Oak Village Management More 

Cape Town Central, South Africa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

It was wonderful the staff was so helpful and accommodating to us - the Breakfast was amazing and the room was clean and so comfortable. We really loved our stay and will be back soon. Thank so much xx

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hamman7, Manager at Oak Village B&B, responded to this review

Dear Chantal, Thank you for staying at Oak Village B&B, and thank you for your "Absolutely Brilliant" comment. Have a wonderful day. Kind Regards Oak Village Management More 

Plymouth, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

It's OK. Main problems are that: This is business and feels more like a hotel than a B&B. It has no family atmosphere. Oak Village is in 3 buildings. In the room we were in the internet access is very intermittent and the door provided no soundproofing from the rest of the occupants, including the kitchen as breakfast was being... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Oak Village B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oak Village B&B

Address: 7 Hamman Street | Town Central, Stellenbosch 7600, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Western Cape > Stellenbosch
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Oak Village B&B 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Oak Village B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

11 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay