We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sante Hotel & Spa

La Bella Vita Wine Estate | Simonsvlei Road, Paarl 7646 , South Africa (Formerly Sante Winelands Resort)
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sante Hotel & Spa
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Sante Hotel & Spa
Sante Hotel & Spa
Sante Hotel & Spa
Add Photo

127 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    36
    25
    29
    20
    17
See reviews for
14
64
2
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (127)
  • Mar-May only
    (27)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (26)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (38)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (36)
All months
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My wife and I recently visited the hotel & spa for our 10th anniversary on the 30th April. It was of to a good start as the spa and treatments were great. The massage was of the highest quality and I felt great after.(Thanks Lionelle and I apoligies if I spelled your name wrong.) Unfortunately this was undone by our... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hote1Management, Manager at Sante Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear George Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We appreciate your kind words and compliments following your spa treatments-we agree that Bakwena is the best. We also acknowledge the issues you have raised and we would like you to know that it will be seen to immediately. We thank you for bringing these to... More 

Cape Town Central, South Africa
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2015

I visited Bakwena at Sante' Hotel on 02 April 2015 with my sister and niece. I would like to provide some feedback on my experience, both negative and positive: Negative: - Bakwena is the carbon copy of Mangwanani Spa. Having been to Mangwanani a few times I was surprised at how similar both spas are to each other, Some originality... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hote1Management, Manager at Sante Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Keshnee Thank you fro taking the time to review your experience at Bakwena Spa Sante. We appreciate your kind words and we have also noted your concerns. Thank you for bringing these issues to our attention-had it not been for you, we wouldn't have known. We will look into these points promptly. We do hope that you will visit... More 

Travelers are raving about these Paarl hotels

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2015

Terrible! Overpriced, Near nowhere Avoid at all cost It lacks personality. Access toad to hotel needs to be tarred. Rooms are badly maintained as damp is visible in the rooms. There is no fridge no hairdryer in the room nor a plug in the kitchen for the kettle. Rooms are spacious and beeds very good

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hote1Management, Manager at Sante Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to review your time with us. We thank you for your compliments about the comfortable beds and spacious bedrooms. You have raised a few issues that we take very seriously. Senior Management will look into these issues promptly. We apologise for any inconveniences you may have experienced and we hope that you... More 

Sandton, Gauteng, South Africa
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2015

We were very surprised once we entered the room. It was very clean and there was a sense of luxury. We also received very good service from the staff and the general manager. It felt like a place which almost felt like home. If you would like to have a romantic break away then this is the place.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hote1Management, Manager at Sante Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Francois Thank you for such a lovely review following your stay with us. We appreciate your compliments deeply. We truly hope that you will visit us again soon. Warm Regards Staff and Management Sante Hotel and Spa More 

Durbanville, South Africa
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2015

I had the opportunity to attend 2x Business Conference functions at Sante 2 years apart and each experience was just "Luxurious"! Their food is great, service is superb, venue is out of the books, Sante screams luxury! I felt like a queen being spoilt having to sleep over for our work conference. They cater to your every whim! Whether you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hote1Management, Manager at Sante Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Adele Thank you for your wonderful review. Your review sums up how we want each guest to feel when they leave our establishment. We thank you for your kind words and compliments which will be shared with the team. Please be sure to visit us again soon. Warm Regards Staff and Management Sante Hotel and Spa More 

Munich, Germany
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2015

We have been in the Spa for a half day package. The treatments themselfes were good and the staff friendly. However the facilities were average: - The bathrooms were not 100% clean (not dirty but could have been cleaner -I mean it is a spa) - The plastic chair during the headmassage was quite uncomfortable so we could not relax... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Hote1Management, Manager at Sante Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your kind review following your time with us. We thank you for your compliments and we would also like you to know that we have noted the points you have raised. We will look into them immediately. We do hope that you will visit us again soon. Warm Regards Staff and Management Sante Hotel and... More 

Western Cape, South Africa
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2015

A lovely and relaxing weekend away, with friendy staff, great rooms and excellent dining experiences! Had a lovely morning walk and enjoyed the Tuscan estate. The bath tub was an unexpected luxury that I thoroughly enjoyed!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Hote1Management, Manager at Sante Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dearest Braam Thank you for your lovely review following your stay with us. We agree, the bath tubs are stunning! We are glad that you enjoyed all that Sante has to offer. Please be sure to visit us again soon. Warm Regards Staff and Management Sante Hotel and Spa More 

Cape Town, South Africa
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2015

So much potential... But,... missing the X-factor for a resort with this much potential - almost in a *'caretaker/liquidation state'. (i.e. *Someone just allowing things to tick over. No porter on arrival; restaurant adequate, but no fireworks; Minimal staff; gardens could do with work; printer at front-desk not working; deposit did not register at front-desk causing checkout of 20/30 minutes,... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hote1Management, Manager at Sante Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Chris Thank you for taking your time to review your stay with us. We thank you for your kind words and we also thank you for bringing certain issues you experienced to our attention. We assure you that the points you have raised will be seen to immediately. Please be sure to visit us again soon. Warm Regards Staff... More 

Mwanza, Tanzania
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2015

Very beautiful environment, spacious and nicely decorated rooms, yet only hard to find the light switches ;). The combination with the Spa made it very relaxing, good food, yet only sometimes bit slow service. Very nice place to stay!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hote1Management, Manager at Sante Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Emma Thank you kindly for your lovely review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We do acknowledge all your points and we assure you that it will be seen to immediately. Please be sure to visit us again soon. Warm Regards Staff and Management Sante Hotel and Spa More 

Cape Town
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2015

Deluxe Spa booking: Not well organised. Start time of booking was mixed up. We were made to wait long periods and had to enquire about the booked treatments a number of times before we received what we booked for. Full body massage not up to standard. Therapist did not communicate at all to ensure the right intensity of treatment. Facilities... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hote1Management, Manager at Sante Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thnak you for your honest review. We appreciate the time you took to make mention of all the inconsistencies you experienced. We appreciate your kind words and and we are glad that we were able to fix some of the issues you have experienced. Please note that the issues you have raised have been taken to senior management... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

83 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (70)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (17)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay