We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sante Hotel & Spa

La Bella Vita Wine Estate | Simonsvlei Road, Paarl 7646 , South Africa (Formerly Sante Winelands Resort)
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sante Hotel & Spa
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Sante Hotel & Spa
Sante Hotel & Spa
Sante Hotel & Spa
Add Photo Write a Review

131 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    40
    25
    29
    20
    17
See reviews for
15
65
2
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (131)
  • Mar-May only
    (27)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (30)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (38)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (36)
All months
Cape Town Central, South Africa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

WoW!!! The food was divine. I tasted something special in the salad and complemented Chef Eddie - his secret ingredient made a use difference. What a nice way to treat yourself on a Saturday. I will defnitely do it again! Keep it up.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hote1Management, Manager at Sante Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your short and sweet review following your time with us. We are truly grateful for your kind words and compliments we will definitely pass your comments to the Chef Eddie and his team! We look forward to your next visit. Warm Regards Staff and Management Sante Hotel and Spa More 

Cape Town, South Africa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A few weeks ago, my friend and I celebrated our birthdays here, through a voucher from The Entertainer. We had THE most amazing time. Everything was perfect, we did not have to do anything, we were so looked after and treated! The food was sooo good, the endless drinks were nice, and the massages were so amazing. I am so... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Hote1Management, Manager at Sante Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dearest Tammy Thank you for taking the time to review your time with us. We wish you and your friend a very happy belated Birthday and we are so glad that you had the chance to celebrate your special day with us. We hope to see you again soon! Warm Regards Staff and Management Sante Hotel and Spa More 

Cape Town, South Africa
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2015

WOW!! WOW!! WOW!! This was the most awesome experience. What a warm welcome from Leswill and staff. Much appreciated. The ambience, food etc. was just perfect. Will definitely go back and spread the word! Well done

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hote1Management, Manager at Sante Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We appreciate your kind words and we will definitely share them with the rest of the team. We look forward to hosting you again soon! Warm Regards Staff and Management Sante Hotel and Spa More 

United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2015

Thank you so much to Ryno the restaurant manager and our waitress Junain who looked after my wife and I when we arrived for an early dinner. The food was fantastic and service outstanding. Oh and thanks to concierge who was so welcoming, keep it up guys. Thanx again..

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hote1Management, Manager at Sante Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your awesome review following your time with us. We are absolutely ecstatic that you had a remarkable time. Your compliments will be shared with Ryno and team! We look forward to your next visit. Warm Regards Staff and Management Sante Hotel and Spa More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2015 via mobile

My wife and I recently visited the hotel & spa for our 10th anniversary on the 30th April. It was of to a good start as the spa and treatments were great. The massage was of the highest quality and I felt great after.(Thanks Lionelle and I apoligies if I spelled your name wrong.) Unfortunately this was undone by our... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Hote1Management, Manager at Sante Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear George Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We appreciate your kind words and compliments following your spa treatments-we agree that Bakwena is the best. We also acknowledge the issues you have raised and we would like you to know that it will be seen to immediately. We thank you for bringing these to... More 

Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2015

I visited Bakwena at Sante' Hotel on 02 April 2015 with my sister and niece. I would like to provide some feedback on my experience, both negative and positive: Negative: - Bakwena is the carbon copy of Mangwanani Spa. Having been to Mangwanani a few times I was surprised at how similar both spas are to each other, Some originality... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hote1Management, Manager at Sante Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Keshnee Thank you fro taking the time to review your experience at Bakwena Spa Sante. We appreciate your kind words and we have also noted your concerns. Thank you for bringing these issues to our attention-had it not been for you, we wouldn't have known. We will look into these points promptly. We do hope that you will visit... More 

Travelers are raving about these Paarl hotels

Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2015

Terrible! Overpriced, Near nowhere Avoid at all cost It lacks personality. Access toad to hotel needs to be tarred. Rooms are badly maintained as damp is visible in the rooms. There is no fridge no hairdryer in the room nor a plug in the kitchen for the kettle. Rooms are spacious and beeds very good

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hote1Management, Manager at Sante Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to review your time with us. We thank you for your compliments about the comfortable beds and spacious bedrooms. You have raised a few issues that we take very seriously. Senior Management will look into these issues promptly. We apologise for any inconveniences you may have experienced and we hope that you... More 

Sandton, Gauteng, South Africa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2015

We were very surprised once we entered the room. It was very clean and there was a sense of luxury. We also received very good service from the staff and the general manager. It felt like a place which almost felt like home. If you would like to have a romantic break away then this is the place.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hote1Management, Manager at Sante Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Francois Thank you for such a lovely review following your stay with us. We appreciate your compliments deeply. We truly hope that you will visit us again soon. Warm Regards Staff and Management Sante Hotel and Spa More 

Durbanville, South Africa
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2015

I had the opportunity to attend 2x Business Conference functions at Sante 2 years apart and each experience was just "Luxurious"! Their food is great, service is superb, venue is out of the books, Sante screams luxury! I felt like a queen being spoilt having to sleep over for our work conference. They cater to your every whim! Whether you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hote1Management, Manager at Sante Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Adele Thank you for your wonderful review. Your review sums up how we want each guest to feel when they leave our establishment. We thank you for your kind words and compliments which will be shared with the team. Please be sure to visit us again soon. Warm Regards Staff and Management Sante Hotel and Spa More 

Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2015

We have been in the Spa for a half day package. The treatments themselfes were good and the staff friendly. However the facilities were average: - The bathrooms were not 100% clean (not dirty but could have been cleaner -I mean it is a spa) - The plastic chair during the headmassage was quite uncomfortable so we could not relax... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Hote1Management, Manager at Sante Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your kind review following your time with us. We thank you for your compliments and we would also like you to know that we have noted the points you have raised. We will look into them immediately. We do hope that you will visit us again soon. Warm Regards Staff and Management Sante Hotel and... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

86 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (73)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (18)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (10)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Paarl
4.0 mi away
Grande Roche Hotel
Grande Roche Hotel
#3 of 15 in Paarl
4.5 of 5 stars 292 reviews
6.9 mi away
De Leeuwenhof Hotel/Guesthouse
8.9 mi away
Cascade Manor
Cascade Manor
#7 of 15 in Paarl
4.5 of 5 stars 97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.0 mi away
Asara Wine Estate & Hotel
Asara Wine Estate & Hotel
#2 of 15 in Stellenbosch
4.5 of 5 stars 575 reviews
12.6 mi away
The Last Word Franschhoek
The Last Word Franschhoek
#3 of 8 in Franschhoek
5.0 of 5 stars 261 reviews
14.6 mi away
Spier Hotel
Spier Hotel
#3 of 15 in Stellenbosch
4.5 of 5 stars 801 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay