We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hajo's Lodge

Hotel website
83 Ascot Road, Milnerton 7441, South Africa
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with HotelsClick to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hajo's Lodge
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hajo's Lodge
Add Photo Write a Review

61 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    54
    6
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
4
25
10
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (61)
  • Mar-May only
    (20)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (15)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (9)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (17)
All months
Greater Johannesburg, South Africa
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Thank you for confirming the reservation. And thank you for picking up that Monday is the 20th and not the 21st. I have to complement your team, because they are really all so efficient. I have dealt with so many top 5 star hotels etc, but the hospitality we received from you all was just absolutely phenomenal. Keep on going... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Johannesburg, South Africa
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

There is only one word for the place and people - wonderful! They are friendly charming and helpful in the extreme. I would never consider another base in Cape Town, as it is close to my parents, the shops, and our company's offices.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Western Cape, South Africa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2015

My partner and I stayed over for a weekend at Hajo's Lodge, we had the most amazing time of our lives. The welcoming was great, loved the chocolates we got.The guesthouse is very clean, stylish and the rooms are very cosy worth every penny.The breakfast was world class, The staff was polite and attentive to details.Looking forward to the next... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2015 via mobile

My colleague and I stayed at Hajo's Lodge on a business trip and our experience was great! The staff were very friendly and helpful. If you do visit you will no doubt enjoy Ian's delicious breakfast and Donald's smiley tea delivery. We will definitely visit again soon.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Johannesburg, South Africa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2015

The worst experience of my life, the owner is definitely a racist, very rude and so is the staff, There is a small no smoking sign outside but no sign in the rooms and the owner and his staff will call the security for you and force you to pay a fine of R2,400 if you do have to smoke.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
tourist_rsa, Owner at Hajo's Lodge, responded to this review

We do have a non-smoking policy in place, which is published on our website and all other publications done by us. You will easily find the following information there: “All the guestrooms are non-smoking rooms…” You will find that almost all guesthouses in South Africa are having a non-smoking policy in place for inside, so it surely can be considered... More 

Kharkiv, Ukraine
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2015

The hotel is very nice and good. Everything is very clean and accurate. There is a small pool. The staff is friendly and polite. Rooms are not huge but absolutely enough for living. Breakfasts are tasty.The place are not very far from the center. The Internet speed is not so fast but enough for web-surfing and Skype calls. I definitely... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rotherham, South Yorkshire
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2015 via mobile

This is a fantastic place to stay in Cape Town. It is a small guest house with very friendly and knowledgeable staff who are always willing to help. The rooms are clean and comfortable and the communal areas are fantastic. We loved that the fridge was stocked and you took what you wanted and paid on departure!!! What a great... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Bergen
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2015

I came to Hajo's as the first stop on my trip to South Africa, and it has without a doubt been the best place to stay so far! I had lost my baggage on the way from Europe to Africa, so when I came I was really disappointed. Hajo's receptionist, Ian, was super helpful, and went out of his way... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

My company’s support business travellers have been using Hajo’s as their main source of accommodation in Cape Town for more than two years (2012-2014) BUT this is the first time my company has used their services for one of our international guests. Our guest from France stayed at Hajo’s in June 2014 for 10 nights and has complimented Hajo’s on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lusaka, Zambia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

The lodge is at very good location near shopping areas, the city and the ocean. The my citi bus stop is just a few meters from the lodge. Its an easy way to get around the city. The service at Hajos is excellent and the staff are friendly and very helpful. The breakfast is great. The rooms are spacious and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

33 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (22)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Milnerton
2.2 mi away
Lagoon Beach Hotel & Apartments
2.5 mi away
Leisure Bay Luxury Suites
Leisure Bay Luxury Suites
#4 of 5 in Milnerton
4.0 of 5 stars 76 reviews
2.2 mi away
African Pride Crystal Towers Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Cotswold Guest House
Cotswold Guest House
#3 of 23 in Milnerton
4.5 of 5 stars 54 reviews
2.2 mi away
Sunstays Lagoon Beach Apartments
0.9 mi away
La Roche Guest House
La Roche Guest House
#1 of 23 in Milnerton
5.0 of 5 stars 22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay