We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

StayEasy Century City

2.0 of 5 Century Boulevard | Century City, Milnerton 8001, South Africa
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
StayEasy Century City
Management photos View all
Browse nearby
StayEasy Century City
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    50
    21
    4
    4
See reviews for
30
24
8
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (112)
  • Mar-May only
    (30)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (19)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (17)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (46)
All months
Somerset East
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars NEW

Close to one of the best shopping malls in the country (Canal Walk) - yet somehow quiet & peaceful. Easy access to all peninsula destinations - just outside of the worst city traffic. Wi Fi didn't work out (lasted about 20 min) but otherwise an excellent stay.

Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
Luanda
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The first room assigned to me was on the ground floor and all the smell from the food was coming inside the room. Fortunately the staff changed us to a upper level room which was more comfortable despite the furniture was old style and not adapted to most hotel's standards. The breakfast was always the same without a slight change.... More 

Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cape Town
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Checking in at midnight with no booking, I must say I was very relieved to find accommodation with friendly reception service and a peaceful, clean and quite room. the location of the hotel is perfect close to the mall, good wifi quality, breakfast ok, secure car parking. I had quality time.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jurgen S, General Manager at StayEasy Century City, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank-you for your positive feedback. I am pleased to note that you were well accommodated, even at short notice. I will share your comments with my team and look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards Jurgen Stumges General Manager More 

Pretoria, South Africa
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

sharing the lift with the cleaners and dirty trolleys was traumatic but so is having to wait four working days to receive an invoice. while the area is excellent for business and central within the western cape, little can be said about the actual service. the mr delivery man is allowed to just knock at your door.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jurgen S, General Manager at StayEasy Century City, responded to this review

Dear Madam, Thank-you for your feedback and appreciate you highlighting grievances experienced during your stay. I sincerely apologise for this and will ensure the areas noted are addresed with my team. An invoice should have been issued on check-out failing this a quicker response time for a copy is not unreasonable. The hotel has one lift only and must be... More 

Gauteng, South Africa
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The venue is well situated near restaurants etc. It is walking distance from a huge shopping centre. The service was good and the rooms were comfortable however the bed was as hard as a table making sleeping very difficult. The breakfast was simple but sufficient

Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jurgen S, General Manager at StayEasy Century City, responded to this review

Dear Guest, My sincere apologies for the poor sleep experience and discomfort caused during your stay. I will ensure a quilted mattress protector is fitted to increase our guests level of comfort and trust you will experience a more comfortable rest on your next visit. Kind regards Jurgen Stumges General Manager More 

Midrand, South Africa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

hotel convenient, cosy, great atmosphere , good service . staff very customer focused hotel has easy access to freeway, Mall , City. Check in and checkout was a pleasure and pleasant. overall a great stay

Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jurgen S, General Manager at StayEasy Century City, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank-you for your factual feedback following your recent visit. I appreciate your point by point comments giving any guest superb insight into our hotel and location. May my team and I have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon. Kind regards Jurgen Stumges General Manager More 

George, South Africa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Service excellent. Rooms clean and comfi. Location and amenities spot on. Breakfast needs more variety - like the least. Bathrooms need shampoo and showercaps. The best is the location and its always quiet in rooms. Bed linen good quality.

Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jurgen S, General Manager at StayEasy Century City, responded to this review

Dear Traveller, Thank-you for your glowing feedback and comments, certainly positive remarks for our future guests previewing our hotel. The combined hair and body gel option is provided in the shower and shower caps are available on request. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards Jurgen Stumges General Manager More 

Durban, South Africa
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Its a great area with so much activities to offer their guests but if the service is not up to standard they may receive less people. Staff trainings are required so as to upgrade their knowledge always

Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jurgen S, General Manager at StayEasy Century City, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank-you for your feedback and comments and am pleased to note the hotels location added great value to your stay. Training is a cornerstone of our organisation and staff regularily undertake training in all aspects of our business. My team and I look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards J.Stumges General Manager More 

Johannesburg, South Africa
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

The room smelt like cigarette smoke and there was poo and piss in the toilet from the previous guest. It's not worth it rather pay extra for a better hotel. Besides that the staff are very helpful and friendly

Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jurgen S, General Manager at StayEasy Century City, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank-you for your feedback. I share your disappointment and deeply regret your unpleasant experience. The matter will be dealt with by my team and I ensure corrective action will be taken. Non-smoking signage is already in production to improve guest awareness of our non-smoking rooms. With sincere apologies, J.Stumges General Manager More 

Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2015 via mobile

I had the opportunity to to stay at the well situated Stay Easy Hotel in Century City for 4 nights. I was welcomed by friendly staff at the front desk and given a decent room. The down side was that my room had a stained toilet roll which looked like it fell on a wet something. After two nights this... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Jurgen S, General Manager at StayEasy Century City, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank-you for your positive feedback following your recent visit to our hotel and the impact the staff made on your overall stay. I sincerely apologise for the service delivery failure and am pleased to note it was dealt with by my team. Kind regards, J.Stumges General Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to StayEasy Century City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about StayEasy Century City

Address: Century Boulevard | Century City, Milnerton 8001, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Milnerton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — StayEasy Century City 2*
Number of rooms: 175
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with South African Hotels so you can book your StayEasy Century City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stayeasy Century City Hotel Milnerton
Holiday Inn Cape Town
Cape Town Holiday Inn
StayEasy Century City Cape Town/Milnerton

19 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay