We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 18 Milnerton B&Bs / inns

Cape Town Palms

3.0 of 5 Guest house   |   16 Elgin Road, Milnerton 7441, South Africa
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Cape Town Palms to your Saves list
Cape Town Palms
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
8%
Ranked #15 of 18 Milnerton B&B and Inns
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    1
    0
    3
    8
See reviews for
6
Couples
0
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pietermaritzburg, South Africa
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

I stayed for two nights in this B&B, that was during the peak days of Cape town Jazz festival. I booked for 5 nights, I did not mind the filthyness around the house outside my room atlist i had a comfortable clean room to come back to after partying. But after two days I received a call from home that... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Port Elizabeth, South Africa
1 review
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

we spent five days at this accommodation. the kitchen cupboards were filthy with pots dripping with blood stains. the toilets were horribly smelly. the pool was also dirty and the dogs were lingering around our kids all the time. we had no privacy as Brian and his friend were there every single day when we woke up in the morning... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 26
Johannesburg
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013 via mobile

The lodge is located at a very convenient location. The owner is hospitable and friendly. Unfortunately, the room's floor was a bit dirty. The scrambled eggs was great with a wide variety of fruit, etc.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
capetownpalms, Manager at Cape Town Palms, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing us. Our apologies that our carpets, which happen to be wall to wall, were a bit dirty during your stay. We had a problem with the carpet cleaning company contracted to us due to the general bus strike in Cape Town. The carpets are now spotlessly clean again. More

Durban, South Africa
1 review
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

I was looking for reasonably priced accommodation close to where I had to be and in that sense it was good. To help to improve the experience for others these are my criticisms. The bathroom needs attention. Basins cracked, bath needed cleaning, 1 big bar of soap for shower basins and bath, no courtesy shampoo or conditioner, no air freshener,... More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 12
capetownpalms, Manager at Cape Town Palms, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We have gone over all the points you mentioned and made changes as necessary to ensure future guests will not have similar complaints. Please feel free to visit us again safe in the knowledge that we will look after you in comfort. More

Cape Town Central, South Africa
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

My company recently had to make use of this Guesthouse for our JHB employees stay in Cape Town. Due to the season other accommodations were already fully booked and we had to settle for this one regardless of our urgency to obtain accommodation we were not expecting something as horrible as this place. Firstly on the virtual tour they show... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 58
capetownpalms, Owner at Cape Town Palms, responded to this review

It is strange that a person who, self-admittedly, did not stay here can make such a review. As far as food-stuff is concerned, yoghurt, cheese etc... The quality of our food products are always highest quality as well as fresh; quite rightly the expiry date is left open visually. We do not service the rooms unless the rooms have been... More

Italy
1 review
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

I went to see Cape Town with some friends living in South Africa; it was my first time I visited South Africa; what beautiful country. Everything went well until the last days we booked Cape Town Palms via internet. My host was really embarrassed when we got there; I had not seen such a dirty accommodation in my life. Worst... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 57
capetownpalms, Owner at Cape Town Palms, responded to this review

Please note that this is just another comment from the smear campaign last year! At least he admits that it was from that same time period! More

Norrkoping, Sweden
1 review
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

Nice owner and staff but the condition of the place are quite bad. The kitchen didn´t have full equipment for 6 persons not even beds for everyond. The garden and pool where not fully cleaned. Noicy place when other people stayed there and noone looked after the place so they had a party every night. The glas at our car... More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 12
Bath
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

I can't believe some of the things people have said about this place. I stayed there in January 2013 and the stay was most enjoyable. I got the room I asked for, which was probably the best room in the place. As for someone saying there was a rat, I find that highly improbable. The owner has two dogs which... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
capetownpalms, Manager at Cape Town Palms, responded to this review

Thank you Paul for your review. We are striving to remove the stigma from some of these reviews we have received and have done our utmost to correct areas where we may have been lacking. It will be a pleasure to have you stay with us again! More

Johannesburg, South Africa
1 review
100 helpful votes 100 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2012

Unfortunately I am also one of the victims of this accomodation. My family and I went there early this year. I had never seen such a dirty place in my life (as an accomodation). We just went inside for a few minutes. While the owner was proudly showing us d appartment I saw a rat passing through the kitchen!!! The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 100
Antwerp, Belgium
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
114 helpful votes 114 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2012

We stayed with friends at the Palms in february 2011. I have to check may 2011 below because the site does not allow me to go that far back. However since i only recently became aware that the Palms is reviewable, i feel i owe it to fellow travellers to share our story. Management can check that we did stay... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 107
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Cape Town Palms, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Cape Town Palms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cape Town Palms

Address: 16 Elgin Road, Milnerton 7441, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Milnerton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Cape Town Palms 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Cape Town Palms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cape Town Palms Milnerton

36 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (32)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Milnerton with
any amenities