We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Summit Place Guesthouse

4.0 of 5 15 Summit Road | Constantia Valley, Constantia 7806, South Africa
Hotel website
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Summit Place Guesthouse
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Summit Place Guesthouse
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    115
    22
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
35
37
12
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (141)
  • Mar-May only
    (52)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (26)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (39)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (24)
All months
Frimley
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2014

What a great find in Constantia. Perfect locations for exploring the winelands and Cape Town itself.The accomodation was very spacious with a kitchen larger than mine at home.As the weather was a bit cold we were thoughtfully provided with hot water bottles and fleece blankets.The team looking after us were very efficient and friendly and couldn't do enough for us.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2014 via mobile

Lovely place with friendly and competent staff . A very relaxed environment with sufficient facilities,love the pool area and the garden courtyard and I certainly wouldn't think twice about returning. Really enjoyed my stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cape Town Central, South Africa
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

A wonderful two night stay! Would recommend to anyone who appreciates a homely feel with professional service. Room was lovely and the views are special. A real home away from home but with all the extras.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
NeilLMaun_Botswana, Owner at Summit Place Guesthouse, responded to this review

Dear Pia. Our diverse team, ably led by Jackson, really enjoyed ensuring you had a home away from home experience at Summit Place. We hope you managed to get your car sorted out after you left last time and we look forward to seeing you again. From the team at Summit: Jackson, Quinton, Tendi, Neil Wendy and the Summiteers. More

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

Great place. Friendly service. Rooms were comfortable and nicely equipped. I was happy that there was wifi. The morning bird life was a special treat. The Guest house is conveniently located and the friendly staff are always willing to attend to your needs. Would definitely recommend it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
NeilLMaun_Botswana, Owner at Summit Place Guesthouse, responded to this review

Dear Julian. We appreciate you taking time to write about us. We are really glad you had a great time and even had the time to take in the morning bird life. Not many people do. You now know where to find us. Our team would love to see you and your family here again. Take care. Neil, Wendy, Tendi... More

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

Leaving Summit Place was heartbreaking. We'd stayed for a week in one of the self-catering rooms and after a while, I forgot it wasn't home. It was so comfortable, easy, convenient, beautiful, relaxing and so homely. There was nothing we needed or wanted, other than to stay longer. Quinton and Tendi were exceptionally kind and caring and made all the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
NeilLMaun_Botswana, Owner at Summit Place Guesthouse, responded to this review

Dear Ilana. Your review is well appreciated. Thank you. We have a great team and we are grateful for your kind mention of Tendi and Quinton. You know where to find us! please do come again. Kind regards, Tendi, Quinton, Neil, Wendy and the Summiteers More

Ermelo, The Netherlands
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

Thanks to the great service of Tendi and Quinton, I had a great 5 day stay at Summit Place. At day time I was away for business and in the evening I could totally relax in my beautiful garden room with excellent bed and good shower. Thanks a lot, I will come back!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
NeilLMaun_Botswana, Owner at Summit Place Guesthouse, responded to this review

Dear Merel. We are very glad to hear you had a great stay with us. Thank you for your review and your kind words. We look forward to hosting you again. Kind regards Tendi, Quinton, Neil Wendy and the Summiteers. More

Cape Town, South Africa
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2014 via mobile

During a recent business trip to Cape Town I decided to stay at the Summit Place Guesthouse. Comfortable and Style is how I will remember the Summit Place and also the reason I'll be back. Sunny and very comfortable spacious suites guarantees a very comfortable sleep and rest. World class breakfast, awesome service, on time and very tasty. One thing... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SummitPlace, Owner at Summit Place Guesthouse, responded to this review

Dear Rob. Thank you for visiting with us and spending time at our guesthouse. Thank you too for the kind words. They are well appreciated. Travel safe and I hope your next tour to Gabon goes off smoothly. All the best. Neil, Wendy, Tendi, Quinton and the Summiteers. More

Fremantle, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for a few days when visiting for my cousins wedding. The accommodation is outstanding and the staff and owners were so friendly and helpful - nothing was too much trouble! We had a fantastic time having the whole residence booked for family.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
NeilLMaun_Botswana, Owner at Summit Place Guesthouse, responded to this review

Dear Craig and Sheila. We appreciate your kind words. Hosting your family at Summit was a lot of fun for us and we are really happy that the big occasion went off so well. We hope that sometime in the future we can host you again. Kind regards. Neil, Wendy, Tendi, Quinton and the Summiteers. More

Johannesburg, South Africa
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014 via mobile

Our daughter had her wedding at nearby Groot Constantia. Our wedding families stayed there for three nights taking all 7 rooms. Neil and Wendy couldn't have been more helpful; from a pre-wedding get together lamb spit for 50 guests, to assisting with all the last minute arrangements. All in all a wonderful location, wonderful hosts and great accommodation. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes
NeilLMaun_Botswana, Owner at Summit Place Guesthouse, responded to this review

Dear Rick. I was an absolute pleasure to host your family for such a wonderful occasion. Thank you for your kind review. We do hope that at some point in the future you will come and stay with us again. Sincerely, Neil, Wendy, Tendi, Quinton and the Summiteers. More

Johannesburg, South Africa
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

What an awesome experience we had at Summit Place Guesthouse in Constantia, Cape Town.Couldn't have asked for a more perfect accommodation for my 1st Two Oceans Marathon.A memorable experience indeed.

Was this review helpful? Yes
NeilLMaun_Botswana, Owner at Summit Place Guesthouse, responded to this review

Dear Xolisa. It was great hosting you and Nolly and we are pleased to see you had a great time. Well done on your sterling first effort 2 Oceans. We were impressed. Next time come and run in the vineyards, or come and try the Puffer. There are so many awesome things to do here. Take care. Neil, Wendy, Tendi,... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Summit Place Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Summit Place Guesthouse

Address: 15 Summit Road | Constantia Valley, Constantia 7806, South Africa
Phone Number:
Location: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Constantia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Summit Place Guesthouse 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Summit Place Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Summit Cape Town
Cape Town Summit
Summit Place Guesthouse Constantia, Cape Town, South Africa

63 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (19)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (45)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (5)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay