We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Harbouredge Apartments

10 Hospital Street | De Waterkant, Cape Town Central 8005, South Africa
Hotel amenities
Harbouredge Apartments
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
Dilys P Milan, Italy
Write a Review

224 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    71
    91
    35
    15
    12
See reviews for
77
53
12
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (224)
  • Mar-May only
    (83)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (23)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (40)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (78)
All months
Milan, Italy
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Good location but can't walk out at night. Next to a city flyover so was a bit noisy with windows open. Well equipped, very comfortable and clean. Secure parking. An ideal place for sightseeing in Cape Town, would recommend it.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mossel Bay, South Africa
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Most attractive was the city lights at night. Excellent Location. Decor is like a boutique hotel & very neat. We could even entertain our "Capetonian" friends there. I would recommend it anytime. Big Thank You.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
cape town
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Felt like a queen. What I never liked was that there was no TV by the bed and not a flat screen so I could not play movies. But other than that I enjoyed my stay that I went back the next day. And a bit noisy

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Johannesburg
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This was a terrible experience bar the staff whom were pleasant. The bed sunk in the middle, the pillows were shocking, the air con did not work, the noise level was high. Unacceptable experience - far from 4 star!!! Would not recommend to anyone.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Home_from_Home_Hosp, Public Relations Manager at Harbouredge Apartments, responded to this review

Hi Thanks for your review. We have sent your review to the relevant staff members who have looked at the points you mentioned. We apologise if our level of service was not on par and have already applied the necessary corrective measures. We hope we will be seeing you again to show you how our service has improved. Kind regards... More 

Eastern Cape, South Africa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We enjoy our stay at Harbouredge every time we visit. The location is perfect for a holiday or for business as it is so central. We prefer self catering so the apartment is exactly what we want-it is spotlessly clean and has everything we require. The staff are always friendly and efficient and the parking safe and secure. We will... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Home_from_Home_Hosp, Public Relations Manager at Harbouredge Apartments, responded to this review

Hi Thanks for your review and fantastic recommendation. We're pleased that we can provide you with the ideal place to spend your days in the Mother City! We hope we will be seeing you again in the near future. Kind regards Home from Home More 

Greater Johannesburg, South Africa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We enjoyed our stay and will visit and recommend to friends. Just sort out wifi speed and check rooms if everything works well before check in...the 1st room we were put to had all dstv channels and the 2nd room had limited channels

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Home_from_Home_Hosp, Public Relations Manager at Harbouredge Apartments, responded to this review

Hi Thanks for the review. You generally had a good stay with us and thanks for your positive comments. All comments flagged for our operations team that have to do with Wi-Fi. We hope to see you again soon. Kind regards Home from Home More 

Maia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Value for money. 1,5 Km from V&A Waterfront and 1Km from City Center. Parking facilities and large apartments are usefull for large families. Outdoor pool can rarely be used due to weather conditions. Staff helpfull.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Home_from_Home_Hosp, Public Relations Manager at Harbouredge Apartments, responded to this review

Hi Thanks for your great review. We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us. I'm sure we will be seeing you again soon. Kind regards Home from Home More 

Durban
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have stayed with home from home for the past 2 years and with every arrival they have treated me as part of the family. I will not stay anywhere else besides with them it's really amazing...Thanks guys.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Home_from_Home_Hosp, Public Relations Manager at Harbouredge Apartments, responded to this review

Hi Thanks for your review and for your loyal support. We're glad you feel like part of the Home from Home family. We're always there to make your stay memorable. We look forward to your next stay with us. Kind regards Home from Home More 

Schoonhoven, The Netherlands
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A nice experience with the Harbouredge appartments! Affordable, complete, spacious. Furthermore nearby V&A, Waterfront and the city centre. And very friendly staffmembers too! Concierge service perfect. Airport transfer great. A nice restaurant Truffels right at the corner. There was however lots of noise from traffic on the N1 which is directly in the front of the appartmentcomplex. Sitting outside or... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Home_from_Home_Hosp, Public Relations Manager at Harbouredge Apartments, responded to this review

Hi Thanks for your review. We enjoyed reading your review with all the great comments. We understand that you found the noise from the N1 quite disturbing. We do have a range of apartments across different buildings in Cape Town. You are welcome to browse our portfolio and select an apartment to suit your needs. We hope to see you... More 

Pretoria
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Perfect for a business trip. No unnecessary extras but all that is required. Clean and spacious with a deck. Had no problems with noise. Had a good experience. Close to the V&A and other places of interested. Plus I had a view of the unfinished highway.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Home_from_Home_Hosp, Public Relations Manager at Harbouredge Apartments, responded to this review

Hi Thanks for your review and all the positive comments about your stay. We hope to see you again in the Mother City. Kind regards Home from Home More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

31 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities