We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Romney Park All Suite Hotel & Spa

5.0 of 5 Corner of Hill & Romney Roads | Green Point, Cape Town Central 8005, South Africa (Formerly Romney Park Luxury Suites & Wellness Centre)
Hotel website
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Romney Park All Suite Hotel & Spa
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Romney Park All Suite Hotel & Spa
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    38
    6
    3
    3
See reviews for
45
34
3
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (117)
  • Mar-May only
    (29)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (25)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (39)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (24)
All months
East Lansing, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 stars

This is a very cute place. It is clean and the staff is friendly. Our family felt safe and well taken care of at the Romney. The food was good too. We ate breakfast there every day and one dinner. There are many options on the menu. The hotel taxi recommendations were great too. I would stay there again!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Good location and wonderful staff. Very clean and beautiful rooms. The staff left weather reports for the next day every night. the pool is well-kept and quite big. The terrace is big and beautiful. The breakfast buffet was really spectacular. Something for everyone. I would definitely stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Copenhagen, Denmark
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The location is fine, the rooms are good - however dark and old style furniture - and the service is excellent. However the WiFi connection is very poor and the water in the water in the pool was not looking proper. Staying on the second level is without view of the bay and Robben Island and staying in the southern... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RomneyPK, General Manager at Romney Park All Suite Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review of Romney Park. Unfortunately the loadshedding from Eskom has affected our Wi-Fi at the hotel as a few of our routers were blown with the constant power surges...I do apologise for this and can assure you that we have just yesterday replaced these and we are up and running with our 2 x... More 

pretoria
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We really enjoyed our stay, thank you, the Breakfast was superb. One cannot think that the mushrooms and flavours of the food can be this welcoming. A complimentary biscuit or rusk with coffee in the room will be nice.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cape Town, Western Cape, South Africa
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2014

We visited the hotel for a night in December and was blown away by the friendly staff and relaxing atmosphere. The rooms are fantastic and the views are amazing. But the best part is definitely the pool area. When you sitting in the pool area it feels like you in a tropical location considering you are actually in a residential... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RomneyPK, General Manager at Romney Park All Suite Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Wow, thank you sincerely for such a great review! Glad you enjoyed your stay with us...until we can welcome you back...travel safely..Kind regards Susan Versfeld More 

Cape Town
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2014 via mobile

Th good: The location is great and hotel is very clean. Staff are friendly and helpful. Rooms are well equiped and beautiful. The bad: cocktais are terrible, breakfast does not have a big variety (i am not fussy and eat anything; the fruit and cold meat had a sandy taste). Noisy - we have been booked into a room near... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RomneyPK, General Manager at Romney Park All Suite Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, thank you for your review of Romney Park, I apologise that we did not live up to your expectations. I appreciate your comments on the food & beverage department and will use these in order to correct and train the staff going forward...if you feel up to trying us again please let me know and we would... More 

Motherwell, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2014

We had a wonderful 3 day stay in Romney Park we were upgraded to the Governors suite. The location of the hotel is quiet and close to local shops, staff and food were excellent. The location is about 30 minute walk to the V and A harbour front.

Was this review helpful? Yes
RomneyPK, General Manager at Romney Park All Suite Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Tom Thank you for your kind review of Romney Park, appreciate it! Warm regards Susan Versfeld More 

Pretoria, South Africa
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2014

From the minute we arrived we had the most amazing stay. We loved our family suite and the balcony - it was really pretty, spacious, well equipped and incredibly comfortable. The rooms were amazing and the views were stunning. The staff were friendly and helpful and the breakfast was absolutely fantastic.

Was this review helpful? Yes
RomneyPK, General Manager at Romney Park All Suite Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Valued Guest! Thank you for your kind review of Romney Park...we look forward to welcoming you back to Romney Park! Festive Greetings Susan Versfeld More 

Kissimmee, Florida
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2014

This hotel is quaint and lovely! We felt like we were the only ones there, although I know the hotel was full. We stayed in the Senators suite which was gigantic and offered sweeping views of Cape Town. Our large balcony was the perfect place to enjoy a bottle of wine. The staff was unbelievable! The service was more than... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Toowoomba, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2014 via mobile

5 star hotel at a great price. I can't say anything bad about this place. ... you won't regret staying there. Close to V&A waterfront, airport, town, beach etc. Food amazing, service amazing.... everything amazing.

Was this review helpful? Yes
RomneyPK, General Manager at Romney Park All Suite Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Wow Traveller, thank you kindly for your review! We look forward to welcoming you back to Romney Park in the future! Warm regards Susan Versfeld More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Romney Park All Suite Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Romney Park All Suite Hotel & Spa

Address: Corner of Hill & Romney Roads | Green Point, Cape Town Central 8005, South Africa (Formerly Romney Park Luxury Suites & Wellness Centre)
Phone Number:
Location: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Cape Town Central
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Romney Park All Suite Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Tingo and South African Hotels so you can book your Romney Park All Suite Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Romney Park All Suite Hotel And Spa
Romney Park All Hotel Cape Town Central
Romney Park All Suite Hotel & Spa Cape Town, South Africa
Hotel Style:
#15 Spa Hotel in Cape Town Central
#24 Family Hotel in Cape Town Central
#31 Business Hotel in Cape Town Central
#38 Luxury Hotel in Cape Town Central
#48 Romantic Hotel in Cape Town Central

38 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay