We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Romney Park All Suite Hotel & Spa

5.0 of 5 Corner of Hill & Romney Roads | Green Point, Cape Town Central 8005, South Africa (Formerly Romney Park Luxury Suites & Wellness Centre)
Hotel website
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Romney Park All Suite Hotel & Spa
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Romney Park All Suite Hotel & Spa
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    36
    5
    3
    3
See reviews for
41
33
3
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (112)
  • Mar-May only
    (29)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (25)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (39)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (19)
All months
Cape Town, Western Cape, South Africa
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We visited the hotel for a night in December and was blown away by the friendly staff and relaxing atmosphere. The rooms are fantastic and the views are amazing. But the best part is definitely the pool area. When you sitting in the pool area it feels like you in a tropical location considering you are actually in a residential... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RomneyPK, General Manager at Romney Park All Suite Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Wow, thank you sincerely for such a great review! Glad you enjoyed your stay with us...until we can welcome you back...travel safely..Kind regards Susan Versfeld More 

Cape Town
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2014

Th good: The location is great and hotel is very clean. Staff are friendly and helpful. Rooms are well equiped and beautiful. The bad: cocktais are terrible, breakfast does not have a big variety (i am not fussy and eat anything; the fruit and cold meat had a sandy taste). Noisy - we have been booked into a room near... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RomneyPK, General Manager at Romney Park All Suite Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, thank you for your review of Romney Park, I apologise that we did not live up to your expectations. I appreciate your comments on the food & beverage department and will use these in order to correct and train the staff going forward...if you feel up to trying us again please let me know and we would... More 

Motherwell, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2014

We had a wonderful 3 day stay in Romney Park we were upgraded to the Governors suite. The location of the hotel is quiet and close to local shops, staff and food were excellent. The location is about 30 minute walk to the V and A harbour front.

Was this review helpful? Yes
RomneyPK, General Manager at Romney Park All Suite Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Tom Thank you for your kind review of Romney Park, appreciate it! Warm regards Susan Versfeld More 

Pretoria, South Africa
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2014

From the minute we arrived we had the most amazing stay. We loved our family suite and the balcony - it was really pretty, spacious, well equipped and incredibly comfortable. The rooms were amazing and the views were stunning. The staff were friendly and helpful and the breakfast was absolutely fantastic.

Was this review helpful? Yes
RomneyPK, General Manager at Romney Park All Suite Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Valued Guest! Thank you for your kind review of Romney Park...we look forward to welcoming you back to Romney Park! Festive Greetings Susan Versfeld More 

Kissimmee, Florida
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2014

This hotel is quaint and lovely! We felt like we were the only ones there, although I know the hotel was full. We stayed in the Senators suite which was gigantic and offered sweeping views of Cape Town. Our large balcony was the perfect place to enjoy a bottle of wine. The staff was unbelievable! The service was more than... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Toowoomba, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2014

5 star hotel at a great price. I can't say anything bad about this place. ... you won't regret staying there. Close to V&A waterfront, airport, town, beach etc. Food amazing, service amazing.... everything amazing.

Was this review helpful? Yes
RomneyPK, General Manager at Romney Park All Suite Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Wow Traveller, thank you kindly for your review! We look forward to welcoming you back to Romney Park in the future! Warm regards Susan Versfeld More 

Lagos
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2014

The staff are very courteous and friendly. The place is very clean, well situtated and value for money. Will definitely recommend it to family and friends. We will stay here again and again. Excellent service!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
RomneyPK, General Manager at Romney Park All Suite Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Traveller Thank you for your recent kind review of Romney Park, I sincerely appreciate it...warm regards Susan Versfeld More 

Sandton, Gauteng, South Africa
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2014

Will definitely go back, service is great and rooms are spacious and just a perfect experience. A cheerful representative greeted me promptly. Love the "kiosk" in the room , options to choose from a range of snacks.

Was this review helpful? Yes
RomneyPK, General Manager at Romney Park All Suite Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you sincerely for your kind review of Romney Park! Travel safely Warm regards Susan Versfeld More 

Ann Arbor, Michigan
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2014

We really like Cape Town and the Romney Park. This is our third visit in as many years andwe plan to return next year. We like the fact that we can walk from the Romney to the harbor, to local shops and all along the waterfront. The hotel is nicely designed and decorated, and is kept super clean. The service... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
RomneyPK, General Manager at Romney Park All Suite Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you kindly for your great review! We appreciate it and your patronage of Romney Park, safe travels until we welcome you back! Warm regards Susan Versfeld More 

Taranto, Italy
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2014

Our stay at the Romney hotel was very pleasant. our room was very spacious and comfortable. This beautiful hotel is located in a very convenient place within walking distance from Green Point to the city centre. For this reason, it was also cheap to travel everywhere by taxi. Breakfast is abundant and there is a good range of fresh pastries,yoghurt,... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
RomneyPK, General Manager at Romney Park All Suite Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Traveller Thank you for your recent review of Romney Park, your comments are valued and I will look into the Wi-Fi as we have recently upgraded our whole system so this should be improved! Looking forward to welcoming you back to Romney Park. Warm regards Susan Versfeld More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Romney Park All Suite Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Romney Park All Suite Hotel & Spa

Address: Corner of Hill & Romney Roads | Green Point, Cape Town Central 8005, South Africa (Formerly Romney Park Luxury Suites & Wellness Centre)
Phone Number:
Location: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Cape Town Central
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Romney Park All Suite Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Tingo and South African Hotels so you can book your Romney Park All Suite Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Romney Park All Suite Hotel And Spa
Romney Park All Hotel Cape Town Central
Romney Park All Suite Hotel & Spa Cape Town, South Africa
Hotel Style:
#15 Spa Hotel in Cape Town Central
#25 Family Hotel in Cape Town Central
#31 Business Hotel in Cape Town Central
#38 Luxury Hotel in Cape Town Central
#41 Romantic Hotel in Cape Town Central

36 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay