We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Spring Tide Inn

3.0 of 5 8 Oliver Road, Cape Town Central 8060, South Africa
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Spring Tide Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Spring Tide Inn
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    9
    4
    0
    2
See reviews for
3
11
1
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (25)
  • Mar-May only
    (2)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (1)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (9)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (13)
All months
Mbabane, Swaziland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

There is not much to say when one has nothing to complain about. The atmosphere is very familiar, nice. You do not feel like just another business. The place is very well situated, the staff very helpfull and nice ... Just great.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Salzgitter, Germany
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Despite Advance Booking for the 2nd Jan to 8th Jan , plus Advance Payment made, Prior Information given by Phone and Email to the Hotel Management 2 weeks before arrival, re- confirming the booking, the Hotel did not comply with any of the agreed booking. Instead of a booked 36 sqm Room, only 9 sqm room was made available, but... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Harare, Zimbabwe
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very quiet area, beautiful view of the sea, spacious rooms, friendly service. However, wifi not working in the rooms and would be useful for the hotel to link with a taxi company which is safe which guests can rely on

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Port Elizabeth, South Africa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2014

Had a wonderful time.The staff always eager to please. Linen is changed everyday. The only downside is that I had no idea when was the cleaning time. Bins are emptied everyday. Rooms should be vacuum.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
mbabane
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2014

We spent few days at the Tyde Inn. we had a room in the upper floor with a balcony, really relaxing,. The room is clean and we had good tips about restaurants and places to go from the staff. One block form the see, you can feel the breeze and see some ocean.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Itala, Italy
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2014

Staff very helpful, more than a familiar hotel. Functional rooms, a little bit to hot during the day because there was no air conditioning, old fashion bathroom, cleanliness left a bit to be desired .

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2014

My mum and I took some time out in Cape Town- blending work and play. When we checked in to the hoteleft, the receptionist identified my mum has a few challenges (she has dementia). She took great care to find a room that worked. The room was spacious and very comfy. Each staff member continued with Michelle's quality of hospitality,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2014 via mobile

I came to Cape Town to visit friends and found myself in a sticky situation, putting me "on the move". One could have treated me poorly given my shady circumstances, but the staff was beyond helpful! Kind & non judgmental, earl even drove me to the bank! And Michelle was extremely patient when I had a brain fart w the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Spring Tide Inn T, General Manager at Spring Tide Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying with us , we glad you enjoyed your stay! We hope to see you again! More 

Johannesburg
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2014

I love staying here. Professional people with a wonderful homelike feel, the place is always clean and is very close to the promenade so that you can hear the sea while you lie in bed. The staff are always eager to help.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
South Africa
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2014

Centrally located. The rooms were big , clean , the breakfast was great. we did not like the fact that we had to struggle to get in the house at times both gates were not working at night, and the keys are not clear how to use. lastly on the day were leaving we left our bags with the short... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Spring Tide Inn T, Manager at Spring Tide Inn, responded to this review

Greetings – Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property. Your input, and the feedback from all of our guests is vitally important to us and we always want guest expectations to be met However we are saddened with your luggage/ bag experience In the near future we will organize alternative bags storage or alternative arrangements... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Spring Tide Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Spring Tide Inn

Address: 8 Oliver Road, Cape Town Central 8060, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Cape Town Central
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Spring Tide Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Spring Tide Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Spring Tide Inn Cape Town, South Africa
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Cape Town Central

17 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
2:57
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay