We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 103 Cape Town Central hotels

Spring Tide Inn

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8 Oliver Road, Cape Town Central 8060, South Africa
Hotel amenities
Spring Tide Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Spring Tide Inn to your Saves list
Ranked #69 of 103 Hotels in Cape Town Central
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 3 weeks ago
zanoxolom Port Elizabeth, South Africa
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    8
    4
    0
    1
See reviews for
2
10
1
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (22)
  • Mar-May only
    (2)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (1)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (9)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (10)
All months
Port Elizabeth, South Africa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Had a wonderful time.The staff always eager to please. Linen is changed everyday. The only downside is that I had no idea when was the cleaning time. Bins are emptied everyday. Rooms should be vacuum.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
mbabane
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We spent few days at the Tyde Inn. we had a room in the upper floor with a balcony, really relaxing,. The room is clean and we had good tips about restaurants and places to go from the staff. One block form the see, you can feel the breeze and see some ocean.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Itala, Italy
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Staff very helpful, more than a familiar hotel. Functional rooms, a little bit to hot during the day because there was no air conditioning, old fashion bathroom, cleanliness left a bit to be desired .

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My mum and I took some time out in Cape Town- blending work and play. When we checked in to the hoteleft, the receptionist identified my mum has a few challenges (she has dementia). She took great care to find a room that worked. The room was spacious and very comfy. Each staff member continued with Michelle's quality of hospitality,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2014 via mobile

I came to Cape Town to visit friends and found myself in a sticky situation, putting me "on the move". One could have treated me poorly given my shady circumstances, but the staff was beyond helpful! Kind & non judgmental, earl even drove me to the bank! And Michelle was extremely patient when I had a brain fart w the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Spring Tide Inn T, General Manager at Spring Tide Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying with us , we glad you enjoyed your stay! We hope to see you again! More 

Johannesburg
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2014

I love staying here. Professional people with a wonderful homelike feel, the place is always clean and is very close to the promenade so that you can hear the sea while you lie in bed. The staff are always eager to help.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
South Africa
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2014

Centrally located. The rooms were big , clean , the breakfast was great. we did not like the fact that we had to struggle to get in the house at times both gates were not working at night, and the keys are not clear how to use. lastly on the day were leaving we left our bags with the short... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Spring Tide Inn T, Manager at Spring Tide Inn, responded to this review

Greetings – Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property. Your input, and the feedback from all of our guests is vitally important to us and we always want guest expectations to be met However we are saddened with your luggage/ bag experience In the near future we will organize alternative bags storage or alternative arrangements... More 

Cape Town, South Africa
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2014

Nice location. Very central.Close to public transportation and main roads. Clean, spacious room. Very friendly and helpful staff. Excellent breakfast to get the day started. Would definitely return for another stay.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pmburg
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2014

Happy relaxed stay. Breakfasts were fun and chatting to staff whilst having breakfast provided a good many laughs. I do think value for money. Proximity to beach and myciti bus excellant. Perhaps more space in entrance hall .

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Spring Tide Inn T, Manager at Spring Tide Inn, responded to this review

Greetings! Thank you much for taking your time to Review our Guesthouse, we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Spring Tide Inn, and we thank you for a recommendation to to make space in the front, we promise that we are working on making some changes. We really do appreciate your input. We hope to see... More 

2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

We stayed for four nights at Spring tide inn and had a lovely time. The owner and co-workers are very nice. The breakfast is lovely, good beds, perfect location near Main street. It was nice that we could walk to the nice restaurants around the corner every evening. Private parking. Nice balcony where you can sit in the sun. Would... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Spring Tide Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Spring Tide Inn

Address: 8 Oliver Road, Cape Town Central 8060, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Cape Town Central
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Spring Tide Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Spring Tide Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Spring Tide Inn Cape Town, South Africa
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Cape Town Central

16 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
2:57
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay