We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Never at Home Cape Town

107 Main Rd | Green Point, Cape Town Central 8051, South Africa (Formerly Hotel Graeme)
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Never at Home Cape Town
Professional photos View all
Never at Home Cape Town
Add Your Review

80 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    32
    9
    5
    5
See reviews for
11
19
11
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (80)
  • Mar-May only
    (22)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (12)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (19)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (27)
All months
Cape Town Central, South Africa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Perfectly situated near to bars, cafes & clubs as well as the V & A waterfront a 10 minute walk, the stadium opposite, sea point & the promenade down the road.. perfect for runners or exercise finatics as well as being only a 20-30 minute walk to long & loop street! The staff were always friendly, helpful & lovely, day... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

(+) Location is excellent at Green Point. Free WiFi available in rooms. Friendly and helpful staff. Hypermarket adjacent to the hostel. Computers available at the reception for free. (-) 6-bed dorm is way too small for 6 people, it barely fits 4! No space for your personal belongings. Room stinks because ventilation is horrible. Bathrooms are not very clean. Swimming... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Durban, South Africa
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
27 hotel reviews
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Having only ever stayed at backpackers while travelling overseas, this was the first time we stayed at a backpackers in our home country – and were we impressed with the standards! With its proximity to the stadium and V & A waterfront, we booked at Never@home. On arrival there was an issue with our telephonic booking (as it was last... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nicole W, Manager at Never at Home Cape Town, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your thoughts and experiences. We are so glad that you had a great time staying with us and that we were able to show you just how fantastic backpackers can be. Our goal is to bridge the gap between the service, facilities received at a hotel and the environment, facilities and vibe provided by a backpackers.... More 

Johannesburg, South Africa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The best Holiday ever!!! After leaving never@home and returning to Johannesburg, I felt so depressed. Never@home puts you in such a good mood and the hostel has such an amazing vibe. I can’t say anything bad about you guys, really. If you are looking for a destination where you want a fun, friendly, great vibes holiday and a place where... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

5 starts, clean, fun, friendly, perfect!! Loved staying here, the pool and bar is perfect too, and the food and drinks are delicious, perfect quantity and the staff are also amazing, cool, fun and friendly!! Wish I could have stayed longer!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nicole W, Manager at Never at Home Cape Town, responded to this review

We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for the review and positive feedback. We most def aim to be the best! All the best and hope to see you again one day. More 

koh chang
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very new, super clean hostel with the moste kind and lovley staff ever. I stayed there 3 times and i didnt want to leave at all. Location: Right next to the Spar Supermarket, where you can buy your own food to cook. If you travel by car, you can park it right on the other side of the road on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nicole W, Manager at Never at Home Cape Town, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share such a detailed review of your experience. Our goal is to continually improve the hostel. We hope to see you again soon. More 

Isle of Wight
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This place used to be a small boutique type hotel called Hotel Graeme which I had stayed at several times before and loved the staff and the location. I had reservations when booking it this time as it's now a "hostel" and I haven't stayed in a hostel for over 30 years LOL - but some of the same staff... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nicole W, Manager at Never at Home Cape Town, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the kind words Tina. We have had a wonderful first few months of operation, made even better by hearing positive feedback regarding the new changes from a previous Hotel Graeme guest. We are very fortunate to have kept the majority of the old hotel staff and since then tried to add team members with the... More 

Calgary, Canada
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here for a week while taking a break from volunteering in Tanzania and was so happy with our choice to stay here. We arrived early the first morning and were was to early to check in and they were more than happy to let us use the restrooms and shower. We stayed in a 6 bed mixed room with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Nicole W, Manager at Never at Home Cape Town, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your never@home experience. We are so glad that you enjoyed our facilities and service. Our staff are important to the success of our business and we hope to continue to build a family within the workplace. James sends his regards. It was a pleasure having you join our Cape Point Tour! We... More 

Leuven, Belgium
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

If you want to experience unprofessional staff and a feeling that they only want to make as much money as possible, then go to Never at Home Cape Town. They don't offer coffee or tea but if you pay for breakfast you can have a coffee/tea in the morning, if you want to park your car indoor, just pay R35... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nicole W, Manager at Never at Home Cape Town, responded to this review

We are really sorry that your stay at never@home was not up to expectations. We try to keep our accommodation prices at the lowest possible level and therefore offer our guests the choice whether to spend their money with us on the likes of secure car parking, coffee/tea or breakfast or alternatively spend their savings elsewhere in our beautiful city.... More 

Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2015

This place really Caught me unguarded! So im gonna keep it short and on point. Brand new hostel, clean Rooms and Nice surroundings and cheap. But What makes it really special is The Vibe, and especially The staff, they Are so sweet and really makes you feel welcome! And especially The staff in "The randy warthog bar" thats attached to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nicole W, Manager at Never at Home Cape Town, responded to this review

Hi Sim. It was a great pleasure having you stay at the hostel. All reviews are shared with our staff throughout the property and I am sure they will appreciate your kind words. Service is key at never@home and we have been very fortunate to build a great team! Look forward to welcoming you back. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

124 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (57)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (14)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (67)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (18)
Viewed
Room/suite (25)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question