We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ambassador Self-Catering Apartments

4.0 of 5 28 Victoria Road, Bantry Bay, Cape Town Central 8005, South Africa
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ambassador Self-Catering Apartments
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Ambassador Self-Catering Apartments
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    13
    3
    1
    5
See reviews for
9
8
2
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (26)
  • Mar-May only
    (2)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (4)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (13)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (7)
All months
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
11 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I could not have booked a better hotel. The location is excellent for access to Clifton beaches, Cape Town proper, the promenade, Queens Beach bus stop, and the red City Tour bus. The rooms are well-appointed with everything a person needs to cook for themselves. I was fortunate to have stayed on the 6th floor, offering a superb view of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vassiliki E, Guest Relations Manager at Ambassador Self-Catering Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for reviewing us on Tripadvisor. I am delighted to hear that you had a great stay and that The Ambassador Hotel outdid the rest. We are extremely lucky to have an amazing location with breath taking views and some of the most beautiful locations in Cape Town, and to have a group of staff that... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Amazing customer service. Nothing is too much and small touches make you feel special and add to the convieniance of your trip. Beautiful view from most rooms. The rooms are Comfortable. Central location making it easy to walk to shops and sight seeing

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vassiliki E, Guest Relations Manager at Ambassador Self-Catering Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your lovely review. I am delighted to see that the service you received during your stay was at the high standard! Our staff are amazing and are truly an asset to the company. We appreciate you taking the time to provide your feedback, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind Regards,... More 

Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
17 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

What an exceptional view! These apartments are located perfectly to catch the Cape Town sunset. The apartment was spacious, clean and comfortable. Along with the view, the friendly staff made for a memorable stay. Another useful feature was the valet parking. Parking is in short supply in this area and having this feature was invaluable. The apartments are also walking... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vassiliki E, Guest Relations Manager at Ambassador Self-Catering Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for reviewing us on Tripadvisor. I am delighted to see that you enjoyed our Self-Catering Apartments, and that everything from the staff to the room and of course our breath taking view was satisfactory! We strive on our professional and friendly service, and this reflected in all our staff in all departments. We appreciate your... More 

New York, New York, United States
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I really enjoyed my stay here. Certainly had the best room being the top corner. The rooms were well decorated. Enough stuff in the kitchen. Big bed, two balconies. Maids were friendly and come twice a day and when my tour driver arrived a valet came up to the room to fetch me. Across the street from the hotel you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vassiliki E, Guest Relations Manager at Ambassador Self-Catering Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for reviewing us on Tripadvisor. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and that you thoroughly enjoyed staying in our Self-Catering Apartments. Thank you for your kind words towards our staff. we strive in our professional and friendly service, therefore I am glad you got to experience that first-hand. I... More 

Israel
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
31 hotel reviews
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I attended a business conference and my company only found me a room in the self catering suites. The rest of my colleagues were in the hotel. As it turns out the suites are profoundly better than the hotel rooms. I was first in room 1505. Comes with a bedroom living room kitchen bath+shower stall and toilet (in separate room)... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Vassiliki E, Guest Relations Manager at Ambassador Self-Catering Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for reviewing us on Tripadvisor. My sincere apologies for your experience with us, we are absolutely horrified in the way in which your complaints were addressed, which resulted in you not having the faith in our ability to resolve these problems during your stay with us. We have addressed this with our staff, as it... More 

İstanbul
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2014

Ambassador Apartments are just opposite the Ambassador Hotel. For breakfast and other facilities, you can use the hotel. Breakfast is good btw. Apartment has everything you need, especially kitchenware. You can easily cook your dinner in the room and have your dinner in your balcony with the best view in town :) We stayed at the 6th floor, so the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vassiliki E, Guest Relations Manager at Ambassador Self-Catering Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor. I am glad to hear that you were satisfied with the Self-Catering Apartments, and that everything from the kitchen, to eating dinner on the balcony and watching that breath-taking view was 100% satisfying. Thank you for bringing the doorbell to our attention, I will forward... More 

Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2014

What a great spot in Bantry Bay. We stayed in a one bedroom apartment with sea views. Right across the road from the hotel, so access to the hotel facilities but more room than the hotel rooms. Loved the valet parking and other small touches such a lemons in the apartment and chocolates and water with room service turn up.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Vassiliki E, Guest Relations Manager at Ambassador Self-Catering Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your lovely review on Tripadvisor. I am delighted to hear that you loved your stay with us. We are extremely lucky to have such a beautiful location, and to add great service to this makes for an all round exceptional stay. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind Regards, Vassiliki Evripiotis Guest... More 

south africa
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
20 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2014

these apartments ,are really good value ,position is excellent .well equipped serviced and very reasonably priced.parking off road ,concierge from hotel available ,and a really good all round experience,option of breakfast in the hotel or self cater.i believe this is one of the best values on the atlantic seaboard.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Vassiliki E, Guest Relations Manager at Ambassador Self-Catering Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your review on Tripadvisor and your kind words. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and that everything from the position of the hotel, to the service and our facilities was up to standard. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind Regards, Vassiliki Evripiotis Guest Relations Manager More 

Johannesburg
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2014

Absolutely the best spot to stay on the Atlantic seaboard, central to the best walks, restaurants and beaches and very reasonably priced. We had amazing servjce from the Ambassador manager, Jose, and will certainly return. Recommend appartments 1401, 1501 and 1601 if you need a bit more space- all have 2 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms with balconies, kitchen, lounge/dining room.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Vassiliki E, Guest Relations Manager at Ambassador Self-Catering Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your lovely review on Tripadvisor and your kind words. We strive on our professional and friendly service, therefore I am glad you got to experience that first-hand. We are extremely proud of our new and improved Self- Catering Apartments, and I am glad you enjoyed your time staying in them. Thank you again, and... More 

Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

The great reception is always important as it gives an assurance that the stay will be enjoyable, indeed that is a recap of my stay at the self catering apartments. Was disappointed at first when I got to the room and it was still smelling with fresh paint. The scaffolding on the balcony of the apartment was a definite "NO".... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Vassiliki E, Guest Relations Manager at Ambassador Self-Catering Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your review on Tripadvisor, and your kind words about the apartment itself and our staff. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, especially once we were able to accommodate you in another apartment due to the refurbishment that was taking place. The refurbishment is now complete, therefore no more... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Ambassador Self-Catering Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ambassador Self-Catering Apartments

Address: 28 Victoria Road, Bantry Bay, Cape Town Central 8005, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Cape Town Central
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Ambassador Self-Catering Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Ambassador Self-Catering Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ambassador Self-Catering Apartments Cape Town, South Africa

38 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (21)
Viewed
View from room (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (18)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (14)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay