We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town

5.0 of 5 100 Beach Road | Granger Bay, Cape Town Central 8002, South Africa (Formerly Radisson SAS)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
Plan ahead and save 20%
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town
Professional photos View all
Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town
Write a Review

856 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    475
    254
    76
    25
    26
See reviews for
121
335
51
217
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (217)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (856)
  • Mar-May only
    (221)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (185)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (243)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (207)
All months
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed today NEW

I stayed this hotel but I’ll not stay there any more. - There are some black cockroaches in the room. I asked the front to handle them but they didn’t do anything. Since I’m a Gold member of Club Carlson, I received fruits and cakes. But I couldn’t eat them because cockroaches were there and I’m afraid of my health.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Johannesburg, South Africa
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
29 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I had never stayed at this hotel before but knew it in the 1990s as the Villa Via. It is a well-known conference venue with a stunning location near the waterfront. When I stayed there, the hotel was absolutely full and I only just managed to get a room on the ground floor beside the spa. The room was very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Debra S, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town, responded to this review

Dear Chris G, Wow what a great review and welcome back after all these years. Many thanks for your kind words and review and so delighted to you could spend some time at our beautiful hotel. Hope to welcome you back very soon and more often and wishing you happy and safe holidays! Best regards Debra Sivertsen General Manager More 

South East England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I stay at this hotel whenever I am in Cape Town. The setting is fantastic, on the waterfront and offering tranquility despite being close to the centre of Cape Town. On this visit I found the staff at reception to be less than their usual helpful and friendly selves perhaps because the hotel was full, and they were very busy.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Debra S, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town, responded to this review

Dear JNAL29, Thank you for sharing your feedback here on Trip advisor. I am so pleased that you experienced the Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront and enjoying the incredible setting it has to offer. Overall we are very pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and will certainly pass on our accolades to the breakfast team. Best regards... More 

Northallerton, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
19 hotel reviews
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Great hotel building and rooms excellent staff but poor management. Arrived straight from the UK on a tour staying for 3 days at 11.00 to be told that the rooms would not be ready till 15.00 at 15.00 no one knew when they would be ready then the keys did arrive but no effort was made to make aclimitisation easier.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Debra S, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town, responded to this review

Dear td2traveller, We appreciate you taking the time to deliver your comments regarding your recent stay at The Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel. I would like to apologise for any inconvenience caused during your stay as we have clearly failed to deliver on the standard that we at pride ourselves on. I can assure you that your experience is certainly not... More 

Johannesburg, South Africa
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I have been staying in this hotel whenever I am in Capetown for the last 8 years. Till this day I haven't found anything better. Especially, being a frequent guest, when I get upgraded... The stuff are very friendly the location is perfect and the rooms (especially if you have a business class room) are amazing

Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Debra S, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town, responded to this review

Dear Yael Y, Thank you for taking time out to write this lovely review of the Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront. I am pleased to know you enjoyed your stay with us and so delighted the staff exceeded your expectations. Always great to hear a guest left our hotel feeling special. Hope to welcome you back soon. Best regards Debra Sivertsen... More 

Bognor Regis
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Delighted with the room overlooking the sea. Fantastic staff who looked after us. Even though there were power cuts in Cape Town on four nights at Dinner Time they showed immense professionalism in making sure that the guests did not suffer in any way. Well done to all concerned

Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Debra S, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town, responded to this review

Dear Gricerking, I am delighted to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us at the Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront. It was nice to hear that the hotel and all staff exceeded your expectations. We work exceptionally hard to make every guest feel special and thank you so much for your support and we hope to see you in... More 

Jacksonville, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed in an ocean view room for four nights while visiting Cape Town. We loved the cool, clean, updated decor of the hotel. Our business class room wonderful - lots of space and very hip, with a balcony on which to enjoy our wine and recap the day while watching boats, otters, and sea gulls. The chef, Grant Kennedy,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Debra S, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town, responded to this review

Dear Jean P, I am delighted to hear that you had a wonderful experience with us as the Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront. It is nice to hear that we exceeded your expectations and enjoying our location and the views it has to offer. Thank you so much for the great and positive feedback with regards to our delectable food and... More 

Johannesburg, South Africa
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I spent a weekend there in early December and was very impressed. Location is perfect right next to waterfront, on the promenade, and close to town. Service was friendly and proffesional cant complain at all. Room i got a business class room and it was very impressive, very big with a large bathroom, a seperate lounge and view was amazing.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Debra S, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town, responded to this review

Dear siv 0, Wow what a great review! We welcome your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I am delighted to hear that the staff were so friendly and efficient and that you had such a positive stay at the Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront . Wishing you a speedy return and safe festive season. Best regards Debra Sivertsen General... More 

London, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We were so surprised by this hotel. Have stayed in Radissons before but this was a huge step up. Cannot fault the standard of service, concierge and friendliness. The location was absolutely superb and the hourly shuttle is so handy to the V&A - not that you need it. The spa was superb and well worth a visit and added... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Debra S, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town, responded to this review

Dear Gaffers76, So happy you chose Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront as your holiday destination. Thank you for your feedback and such positive comments about our hotel, staff and service. It is great to receive such positive feedback here on Trip Advisor. Once again many thanks and we look forward to welcoming you back. Best regards Debra Sivertsen General Manager More 

Ipswich, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

What a great location with a free shuttle bus to the town centre. The staff went out of their way to be helpful and were always pleasent and friendly. We wanted to go to Robben Island and mentioned it to the man on the desk who asked what date and time we wanted to go and in next to no... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Debra S, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town, responded to this review

Dear Chris C, Thank you for this great review of our staff and services. Also thanking you for taking the time to share this feedback and please be assured that I have shared your wonderful feedback with all of the team. So delighted you enjoyed your stay at the hotel and looking forward to welcoming you back soon. Best regards... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town

Address: 100 Beach Road | Granger Bay, Cape Town Central 8002, South Africa (Formerly Radisson SAS)
Phone Number:
Location: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Cape Town Central
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town 5*
Number of rooms: 177
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Rezidor, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Amex, Priceline, Despegar.com, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Tingo and South African Hotels so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Cape Town
Cape Town Radisson
Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town South Africa
Hotel Style:
#13 Spa Hotel in Cape Town Central
#17 Business Hotel in Cape Town Central
#18 Family Hotel in Cape Town Central
#26 Romantic Hotel in Cape Town Central
#32 Luxury Hotel in Cape Town Central

548 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (296)
Viewed
View from room (48)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
Room/suite (73)
Viewed
Dining (23)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (19)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (68)
Viewed
1:10
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (46)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (180)
Viewed
Amenities (29)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Suite (67)
Viewed
Pool (9)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (27)
Viewed
The Hotel (48)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (73)
Viewed
Room/suite (30)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (22)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Near Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town

Top-rated Attractions Nearby
Top-rated Restaurants Nearby