We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Three Cities Inn on the Square

4.0 of 5 10 Green Market Square Road, Cape Town Central 8000, South Africa (Formerly Park Inn Greenmarket Square)
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Three Cities Inn on the Square
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Three Cities Inn on the Square
Write a Review

278 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    140
    52
    24
    9
See reviews for
36
104
15
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (278)
  • Mar-May only
    (72)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (53)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (65)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (88)
All months
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

2nd visit to this hotel. Room was lovely, clean and and comfortable. Staff always obliging and friendly. The location is great for proximity to red bus route and waterfront. The room on 7th floor at the front has great views and no noise problem from market traders. We had breakfast at nearby bar Bellini which is why 4 stars as... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Linda S, Manager at Three Cities Inn on the Square, responded to this review

Greetings from the Inn on the Square Team. Thank you for taking the time to comment and rate your 2nd stay with us. Your feedback is really beneficial to us. Our location is certainly ideal as a base when visiting our beautiful city. We really appreciate your comments regarding our customer service, our staff members take their roles in our... More 

London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
29 hotel reviews
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here on December 26th 2014 for 10 nights. Rooms. Large, spotless, carpeted, cleaned well, tea coffee, hairdryer and lots off toiletries. Comfy beds. Staff. Very helpful and friendly, efficient in every thing that we asked for. Food. We did not have B&B but ate breakfast the first day, I would say for R140 pp it was adequate. We... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed in the three cities for two nights, the personal is nice and friendly and the rooms okay. The hotel is located directly on the long street, therefore a lot of traffic and in the night you may feel a bit unsafe. So better take a taxi in the night. All in all, the hotel was not special and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Linda S, Manager at Three Cities Inn on the Square, responded to this review

Greetings from Three Cities Inn on the Square. Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our property. We do appreciate the feedback. We are delighted to read that you experienced our helpful and friendly attitude of our staff - this can only be credited to their passion and the love for the industry and customer service.... More 

Toronto
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is a large, renovated hotel well located downtown on market square, steps to the red bus. We had booked a room with 2 beds for us and our son, but were given a room with one small double. They were able to move us though so that was good. The rooms are small but nice. The wifi doesn't work... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Linda S, Manager at Three Cities Inn on the Square, responded to this review

Greetings from Three Cities Inn on the Square. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found our services met your needs. Three Cities Inn on the Square rooms do either have a queen size bed in the double bedded room and then x 2 3/4 beds in our twin rooms which sleep 2 persons -... More 

London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Got a very good price for our 5 night stay, booked about 6 months ahead. Noticed price had doubled by the time we went so happy with that. Hotel is in a great position in Green Market Square. The market sets up every morning outside and surprisingly doesn't make much noise so no complaints there. On the whole this is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Linda S, Manager at Three Cities Inn on the Square, responded to this review

Greetings from Inn on the Square. Thank you for taking the time to rate and write a review for Three Cities Inn on the Square. We are delighted to read that you experienced good value and that you found our location agreeable. We are very fortunate to have such a great location. Unfortunately we did experience a problem with one... More 

Carmichael, California
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
12 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

After touring Zimbabwe,Namibia, Botswana, it was so nice to stay in a cosmopolitan city! We were on a tour with OAT and thoroughly enjoyed each of the countries we visited. Coming to Cape Town to see Table Mountain , Cape of Good Hope Stellenbosch wine country, we were situated right in front of the Green Market Square. The hotel is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Linda S, Manager at Three Cities Inn on the Square, responded to this review

Greetings from Inn on the Square. Thank you for taking the time to rate and comment on the Three Cities Inn on the Square Hotel. We are delighted that we were your last stop on your Tour of Africa and that you enjoyed your time here in Cape Town at the Three Cities Inn on the Square Hotel. Thank you... More 

New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

stayed here for 3 nights January 2015. Pros: great location, central to everything. Air conditioning worked great in room. Concierge handled requests timely and was helpful. Cons: staff needs training in customer service! Bar was out of vodka...really? Yep! No bottled water available. Could not get coffee " to go", wanted to take a cup coffee from the restaurant up... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Linda S, Manager at Three Cities Inn on the Square, responded to this review

Greetings from Inn on the Square. Thank you for the feedback from your recent stay here at Three Cities Inn on the Square. I wish to apologise for the standard of service you received during your stay. I can assure you this is not our normal standard of service and the necessary action has taken place. Unfortunately the lift was... More 

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A real mix of service experiences over our nine day stay here. Weird blips, like finding the water bottle (a necessity in Cape Town's summer) not replenished one day, and another day, the room devoid of all towels, with three phone calls to reception required to get any provided. Oh, and the pain we had to go through to get... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Linda S, Manager at Three Cities Inn on the Square, responded to this review

Greetings from Three Cities Inn on the Square. Thank you for taking the time to review the Three Cities Inn on the Square. I wish to apologise for the inconvenience caused during your stay. I can ensure you that these matters have be dealt with accordingly. Three Cities Inn on the Square is a national monument and any structural changes... More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stays at The Inn in the Square over christmas 2014. It was very nice and we enjoyed our stay a lot! The hotel it self is nice, but the location is the winner! It is situated on Green market square which has a big market every day with any African souvenir you can imagine. We strolled around for hours... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Linda S, Manager at Three Cities Inn on the Square, responded to this review

Greetings from Three Cities Inn on the Square. We are delighted to read your review - thank you for taking the time to do it. Yes our location is the Best with all the tourist attractions not too far away. Glad you enjoyed our breakfast a great way to start your day in the Mother City. Sorry that our dinner... More 

County Tipperary, Ireland
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
81 hotel reviews
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Wifi is a problem here and needs fixing. The staff were very helpful and friendly. The pool was freezing. The gym is very small and inadequate. The Hotel is in a good position. Breakfast is quite good but needed good croissants or pastries. overall a decent option in central Cape Town.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Linda S, Manager at Three Cities Inn on the Square, responded to this review

Greetings from Inn on the Square Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our Hotel, your comments are appreciated. The wifi has been re-evaluated and more "hot spots" are now provided. We have a new Chef who has been appointed and will be addressing the Breakfast Buffet and I am sure going forward you will see... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Three Cities Inn on the Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Three Cities Inn on the Square

Address: 10 Green Market Square Road, Cape Town Central 8000, South Africa (Formerly Park Inn Greenmarket Square)
Location: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Cape Town Central
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Three Cities Inn on the Square 4*
Number of rooms: 165
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Fastbooking, Tingo and South African Hotels so you can book your Three Cities Inn on the Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn On The Square Hotel Cape Town Central
Park Inn Cape Town
Greenmarket Square Park Inn
Three Cities Inn On The Square Cape Town, South Africa
Hotel Style:
#59 Luxury Hotel in Cape Town Central

83 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (66)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay