We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Three Cities Inn on the Square

4.0 of 5 10 Green Market Square Road, Cape Town Central 8000, South Africa (Formerly Park Inn Greenmarket Square)
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Three Cities Inn on the Square
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Three Cities Inn on the Square
Write a Review

253 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    126
    47
    22
    8
See reviews for
34
96
14
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (253)
  • Mar-May only
    (72)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (53)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (65)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (63)
All months
LAKE FOREST PARK
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The location is great for souvenir shopping. Breakfasts are good and variety of food--however very busy with large number of groups. Cleanliness not great and the wifi is intermittent--mostly off which is aggravating as I'm sure I'll now have cellular bills I was not expecting.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Linda S, Manager at Three Cities Inn on the Square, responded to this review

Greetings from Inn on the Square Thank you for taking the time to complete our review. Yes curio shopping in Green Market Square is probably the best you will find. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your Breakfast with us in Dish Restaurant We are sorry to hear that you found the cleanilness not up to standard -... More

Alamo, California
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2014

We stayed here on our 4 day trip to Cape Town with OAT. What a disappointing hotel after staying in wonderful lodges on this trip. The room was small and the bathroom was impossible to even get into. The location was on the Green Market Sq which was colorful. The hotel staff other than at the front desk was just... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Linda S, Manager at Three Cities Inn on the Square, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your comments on your recent stay at Three Cities Inn on the Square. Your comments on the small room and small bathroom are noted. The Hotel is a national monument and was not orginally designed as a Hotel. Structual changes to enlarge the bathrooms or bedrooms was unfortunately not accepted. I... More

Bristol, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2014

The hotel is right in the square where there's a market everyday of the week great for bargains and completely safe. The room are a little on the small size for a luxury room but clean. Staff very friendly and helpful. The bad point is the food breakfast is Buffett style and not very hot eggs and omelettes are done... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Linda S, Manager at Three Cities Inn on the Square, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your comments on your recent stay. I am delighted that to see that you have recognised our hard working and dedicated team who clearly looked after you and your famiy whilst staying with us. I am disappointed you did not enjoy our breakfast or dinner offerings - suffice to say that... More

Durban, South Africa
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2014

My husband and I stayed here from 25 Sept 2014- 2 Oct 2014. It was a nice hotel in the middle of the city. The rooms were not the best in terms of cleanliness and quality, but we chose it for the location, right behind the bustling Long street, close to the hop on hop off bus routes, and right... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2014

Overall lovely stay... friendly staff, clean room and good breakfast area. This hotel is also very central to everything on Cape Town. Although there were two things that I wasn't entirely satisfied with- I had to pay R75 a day to have my car parked. It's not my fault your hotel doesn't have parking facilities. I also never got my... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2014

The Hotel offers good value right in the middle of Cape town. Green market square is a buzz of activity each day. Short can to v&a, right on long market. Parking is nearby so the valets look after your car for you.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Linda S, Manager at Three Cities Inn on the Square, responded to this review

Greetings from Three Cities Inn on the Square. Thank you for taking the time to write the review. We are happy to read that you experienced good value and enjoyed the location of the property - our location is definitely a huge benefit and we are delighted that it worked in your favour during your stay with us. We do... More

London, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2014 via mobile

This hotel is on the busy green market square. I liked the location in that it's central and lively but it is a 25 minute walk to the main tourist area at the V&A waterfront - if you'd rather be totally surrounded by fellow tourists then the waterfront is for you otherwise go central. Breakfast and dinner was adequate. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Linda S, Manager at Three Cities Inn on the Square, responded to this review

Greetings from Three Cities Inn on the Square. Thank you for taking the time to comment and rate your recent stay with us. Your feedback is beneficial to us. We have added a daily special dish and are changing some of our regular items to uplift the breakfast offering to more than adequate. We are in the process of changing... More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2014

I can't fault this hotel. Spacious and extremely clean room. Professional and attentive staff and managers. I stayed in room 704 facing the market square and did not have any problems with noise from the stall holders setting up shop for the day. There’s a good view of Table Mountain. The hotel was convenient to everything. The Hop-on hop-off bus... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Windhoek, Namibia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2014

This hotel like all know is in a great location. It Offers great value for money considering the lactation and ease of access to the town. The staff were very friendly and had no problems at all in my 5 nights staying here, would definitely recommend this hotel and they will be seeing me again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Linda S, Manager at Three Cities Inn on the Square, responded to this review

Greetings from Three Cities Inn on the Square. Thank you for taking the time to comment and rate your recent stay with us. Your feedback is beneficial to us. Our location and value for money is a huge benefit to us and we are delighted that it worked in your favour. We do look forward to welcoming you back to... More

Haymarket, Virginia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014

My wife and I, along with two other couples spent 4 nights at this hotel at the end of June 2014. The physical facilities are quite modern and very pleasant with a perfect, central location. All the areas of the hotel we saw were extremely clean and our room, although not large, was clean and of an adequate size. We... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Three Cities Inn on the Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Three Cities Inn on the Square

Address: 10 Green Market Square Road, Cape Town Central 8000, South Africa (Formerly Park Inn Greenmarket Square)
Location: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Cape Town Central
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Three Cities Inn on the Square 4*
Number of rooms: 165
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Otel, TripOnline SA, Fastbooking and Tingo so you can book your Three Cities Inn on the Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn On The Square Hotel Cape Town Central
Park Inn Cape Town
Greenmarket Square Park Inn
Three Cities Inn On The Square Cape Town, South Africa

78 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (62)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay