We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Cape Suites Hotel

Corner of De Villiers & Constitution | Zonnebloem, Cape Town Central 8002, South Africa
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Cape Suites Hotel
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

212 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Eastleigh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Been staying at this hotel for 19years now come back every year love this hotel and the service is 5* nothing is to much trouble, We changed are room this year only because of my Disability with the help from our lovely porter William be lost with out the help from what he does for us and other staff too.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Lesley H
Ma-AfrikaHotels, Manager at BEST WESTERN Cape Suites Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Lesley H, We are happy to learn that you enjoyed your stay at the Best Western Cape Suites Hotel. We value all our guests' comments as these assist us greatly in improving our products and services. Thank you for sharing your experience. We hope to welcome you back soon. Kind regards, Management More 

craigavon
Level Contributor
39 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Room was good, bath towels were soft and fluffy, room cleaned daily and complimentary tea and coffee replenished. Lovely view of table mountain from door. Breakfast was good but cold, and had to ask for cups, glasses etc. Staff friendly and shuttle bus was good as too far to walk to Waterfront and Capetown centre. Would try to stay more... More 

Helpful?
Thank dorothy m
BWCSH, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Cape Suites Hotel, responded to this review

Dear dorothy m, Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope... More 

Cork, Ireland
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Unfortunately I`m very disappointed of that hotel. After long trip to Cape Town I had to wait almost 1 hr in reception because man couldn`t find my reservation. When found at once, told me that my booking is cancelled and he doesn`t know why. However he can give me another room. I agreed of course and got room, where on... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Marek B
BWCSH, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Cape Suites Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Marek B, Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests... More 

Travelers are raving about these Cape Town Central hotels

Cape Town
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel gave us three separate rooms in different buildings, although we had booked a suite for a family of 5 adults for Christmas Day and Boxing Day. It ruined our holiday as the place was filthy with cockroaches littering the place.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank rfarra_238460
BWCSH, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Cape Suites Hotel, responded to this review

Dear rfarra_238460, Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in... More 

Cape Town
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Overall enjoyed the week's stay at the Best Western, Cape Town. Had to use the top pool as the deck was being refurbished of the main pool outside restaurant - not a good time i.e. after 16th Dec to be doing this type of maintenance. Top pool - not enough loungers around pool. Otherwise service and staff very friendly and... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank coleend251
Ma-AfrikaHotels, Manager at BEST WESTERN Cape Suites Hotel, responded to this review

Dear coleend251, We are happy to learn that you enjoyed your stay at the Best Western Cape Suites Hotel. We value all our guests' comments as these assist us greatly in improving our products and services. Thank you for sharing your experience. We hope to welcome you back soon. Kind regards, Management More 

Luanda, Angola
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

i had a lovely stay as always the service was great and i dont see myself staying at any other hotel. i have been going o this hotel since the year 2000 my parents use to stay there and they always told family and friends to stay there. looking foward to visit again untill next time!!!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank janauriosebastian
Ma-AfrikaHotels, Manager at BEST WESTERN Cape Suites Hotel, responded to this review

Dear janauriosebastian, We are happy to learn that you enjoyed your stay at the Best Western Cape Suites Hotel. We value all our guests' comments as these assist us greatly in improving our products and services. Thank you for sharing your experience. We hope to welcome you back soon. Kind regards, Management More 

Cape Town
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Check-in was slow on 02 January apparently because cleaning of rooms was delayed. The 3-bedrooms apartment where we stayed had only one air conditioning unit and there was noise from the vehicles circulating on the front road of the hotel.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank luiscS191PI
BWCSH, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Cape Suites Hotel, responded to this review

Dear luiscS191PI, Thank you for taking the time in writing this review. We value all of our guest’s comments highly as it is important for improving our services and product. We do apologize profusely that your experience at the BEST WESTERN Cape Suites Hotel did not exceed your expectations. We hope you will grant us the opportunity to change your... More 

Cape Town
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel was absolutely not what is portrayed on the Internet. After waiting nearly two hours for the rooms to be ready after arriving at 14:00 which is check in time , the rooms were dirty, had broken cupboards ,outdated. I will never consider staying there again.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank baroniceraschidah
BWCSH, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Cape Suites Hotel, responded to this review

Dear rfarra_238460, Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in... More 

Lagos, Nigeria
Level Contributor
49 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Village style hotel with view of the table mountains but what the advertisement fails to mention is how uncomfortable it is . The air conditioning hardly works and is there only in the living room. The bathrooms are old fashioned style the sofas are about to collapse the whole place seem to be in tatters. The first night we could... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mg0el
BWCSH, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Cape Suites Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mg0el, Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in... More 

Cape Town
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

online pics deceptive. suites are older and run down. cleanliness was shocking. cockroach infested. cleaning staff only vacuum on request. no wi-fi in rooms. no clean towels available. bathrooms are outdated and cranky. money was held on our credit card even though payment was made in full on arrival. won't recommend to anyone.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank hoosen720
BWCSH, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Cape Suites Hotel, responded to this review

Dear hoosen720, Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

89 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (54)
Viewed
Room/suite (17)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (35)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (8)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cape Town Central hotels
Parliament Hotel
#42 of 105 in Cape Town Central
4.5 of 5 stars 399 reviews
Holiday Inn Express Cape Town Ci...
#52 of 105 in Cape Town Central
4.0 of 5 stars 542 reviews
City Bowl
Lady Hamilton Hotel
Lady Hamilton Hotel
#88 of 105 in Cape Town Central
3.5 of 5 stars 205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Urban Chic Boutique Hotel
#79 of 105 in Cape Town Central
3.5 of 5 stars 231 reviews
City Bowl
Mandela Rhodes Place Hotel & Spa
Mandela Rhodes Place Hotel & Spa
#44 of 105 in Cape Town Central
4.5 of 5 stars 700 reviews
AHA Inn on the Square
#80 of 105 in Cape Town Central
3.5 of 5 stars 386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay