We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

129 on Kloof Nek

129 Kloof Nek Road | Higgovale, Cape Town Central 8001, South Africa
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
129 on Kloof Nek
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
129 on Kloof Nek
Add Photo Write a Review

22 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    17
    4
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
8
4
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (22)
  • Mar-May only
    (5)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (3)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (2)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (12)
All months
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Sure you can stay anywhere in Cape Town, but will you have the views like this. NO!! We stayed here with around 6 people as a wedding party for our short stay in the cape. We walked in and our jaws dropped. The first thing you see is Table mountain, and views of the city its self. The owner was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2015

If you like staying in pictures this is the place for you. If you prefer to stay in reality this place is over priced and under delivers. It is clean and very modern. However, the overall setup is less than ideal and was a big disappointment to us. Will not recommend unless you maybe get an upper floor unit. Do... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Constanze A, Inhaber at 129 on Kloof Nek, responded to this review

Dear valued guests, We always appreciate feedback from our guests and our goal is to improve any imperfection or inconvenience that may have occurred during your stay at “129 on Kloof Nek”. During our guests stay and guests departure we personally take the time to make sure that everything was to your satisfaction and that you had an outstanding stay... More 

Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2015

Stayed for 2 nights during a one-week stay in Cape Town. On the first night we had the middle level apartment with the jacuzzi and great views of cape town and of table mountain. Had a lovely evening celebrating our anniversary having a champagne picnic in the jacuzzi :) For the second night we moved to the smaller ground floor... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
UK
Level Contributor
69 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2015

The complex is divide in to 3. A top floor penthouse where the owner lives ( this is the one on the website photos with the pool). A middle floor sleeping 6 and a ground floor sleeping 4. I am really glad that I got the stunning middle floor as the ground floor flat shares the pool with the rest... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pretoria, South Africa
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2014

Lovely, large and well appointed apartment. The garden unit we received unfortunately had no view at all. if you are looking for privacy then this apartment is not for you. We were under the impression that the splash pool and patio that is literally on the units door step was for this units use only? well that wasn't the case... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

We stayed at the 129 on Kloof Nek for 3 nights. Everything is perfect! The view on the table mountain is breathtaking and the jacuzzi at night is an amazing experience. The apartment is modern, clean and everything you may need is there. The hosts are the most friendly and smiling people ever. Thank you very much!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gambrills, Maryland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

We travelled to Cape Town for 4 night stays on March 11 and we choose Kloof Nek because of the room with the view of Table Mountain. We expected this otw to the apartment. What we did not expected is the hospitality and the extra mileage that the owner provided to the 3 of us when we arrived there. I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Houston
Level Contributor
48 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

As advertised, this is definitely a luxury apartment. Our apartment was huge and with every amenity we could have wanted. We really appreciated having the washer *and* dryer as well! The hosts were very helpful and accommodating. They let us store our luggage when we arrived too early for check in and also woke up at 5am to let us... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

The apartment is beautiful, it's air conditioned, has a pool, good lazing around facilities including a barbecue/braai. It's well appointed and serviced. The owners are attentive, friendly and very helpful. The staff are really good, and they blend in, so they're not in the way if you spend the day at the apartment. It's really handy for the city and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

We spent two weeks at 129 on Kloof Nek Road in Higgovale Cape Town over December and it was tremendous. Accomodation, furnishing, pool, cleanliness and great design all come to mind and to top it off, it is located superbly against the upper slopes of table mountain, great restaurants nearby with the city just down the road and within striking... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

50 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (24)
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay