We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Atlantic-Seaview Apartments

42 Theresa Avenue | Camps Bay, Cape Town Central 8005, South Africa
Atlantic-Seaview Apartments
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    11
    3
    1
    2
    0
See reviews for
9
2
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (17)
  • Mar-May only
    (8)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (6)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (2)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (1)
All months
Charlottenlund, Denmark
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2015

We spent a full week in Cape Town and stayed here all 7 days. The location is absolutely fantastic with great views to the ocean and Table Mountain, but you need to rent a car. In general that is a good idea, so that you are mobile and can drive to all the attractions. The house is only 10-15 min... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2014

My husband and I recently spent a week with my elderly mother and nephew at the Ocean View Apartment. We had a wonderful time in this beautiful apartment with it's gorgeous views. The owner, Sindre Koppang, was very attentive and welcoming. We were looking for a place where my mother, who moves around with difficulty, would have no trouble walking... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
ASACT, Owner at Atlantic-Seaview Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Marlinda, Thank you for your positive review, which is much appreciated, since I do not like to ask my customers to write reviews. You stayed in the other penthouse apartment that is called Seaview Apartment. It's really good to know that you are coming back next year. Looking forward to see you all again. Enjoy your spring time in... More 

Richards Bay, South Africa
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013

My Husband and I celebrated our first wedding anniversary at Atlantic Seaview in September. The welcome made us feel right at home. The owner is very friendly and helpfull! We really enjoyed our stay and LOVED the views. Absolutely STUNNING!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

We were six people from Atlanta,ga . USA . Lucky to find this place in Cape Town . Sea view and mountain view stunning. Owner operated so service was world class.. Definately recommend and will repeat should we visit Cape Town again

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

My family and I were visiting Cape Town for the first time and I have to say I was extremely nervous about booking accommodation. I found Atlantic Seaview Apartments on an online search and booked it straight away! From the very first point of contact via e-mail with Sindre I knew we were in good hands. We were not dissappointed!... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

I enjoyed the stay at Atlantic Seaview apartments, it had all the facilities i needed and more. It is spacious and the decoration is of a high standard. As it was winter the under floor heating was very good and made the whole apartment nice and warm. The view from the bedrooms and living areas are great and exactly what... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
George
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

We stayed at this facility during the beginning of 2013. What a disappointment when we arrived! It was noting like the photos on the internet. One could see that this place has not been a four star facility for a very long time. I would love to see if there are any recent four star grading from the SA grading... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
ASACT, Owner at Atlantic-Seaview Apartments, responded to this review

Hi Hestie, Thanks for taking your time to write a review. We exchanged some mails after you left the apartment in January. I thought we had a good communication about the different issues at that time. You also ended your last mail "We will definitely remember to book the Ocean view apartment next time as it seems more suitable for... More 

Dusseldorf, Germany
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

My daughter and I were staying at Atlantic Seaview Apartments in March. Sindre made us feel really welcome. We loved our apartment - it had everything we needed. The property is located in upper Camps Bay in a quite road and offers the most amazing sea view. The pool is great as well and the garden well maintained. I really... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

My family was travelling to Cape Town for 2 weeks in March 2013, we booked a 3 bedroom sea view apartment. The biggest disappointment was that the apartment is actually 2 bedrooms with a 3rd accessible outside via a deck - completely unsuitable for children. The apartment claims to be self catering but the kitchen is the same size as... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
ASACT, Owner at Atlantic-Seaview Apartments, responded to this review

I got surprised when I read your review. You booked through an agent, and you informed the agent that you'll be only adults. I was therefore taken by astonishment when you arrived with 2 small children. According to the agent was there never any mention of children prior to or after the booking was confirmed. I therefore experience that your... More 

Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2012

My friends and I were staying in Cape Town as part of a wedding party. There were 3 couples and we stayed in the 3bedroom Seaview apartment which was just as the website and owner had described. The apartment had everything we needed and amazing views of the Indian Ocean and Table Mountain. The guest rooms were more than adequate... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

3 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cape Town Central
0.3 mi away
Atlanticview Cape Town Boutique Hotel
1.0 mi away
POD Camps Bay
POD Camps Bay
#1 of 13 in Camps Bay
5.0 of 5 stars 439 reviews
4.8 mi away
The Table Bay Hotel
The Table Bay Hotel
#23 of 106 in Cape Town Central
4.5 of 5 stars 1,082 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Protea Hotel Sea Point
Protea Hotel Sea Point
#76 of 106 in Cape Town Central
4.0 of 5 stars 129 reviews
3.5 mi away
Taj Cape Town
Taj Cape Town
#25 of 106 in Cape Town Central
4.5 of 5 stars 940 reviews
4.6 mi away
Victoria & Alfred Hotel
Victoria & Alfred Hotel
#29 of 106 in Cape Town Central
4.5 of 5 stars 987 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities