We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 102 Cape Town Central accommodations

V & A Marina Waterfront Accommodation

5.0 of 5 Condominium   |   1 Dock Rd | 8001, Cape Town Central 8001, South Africa
Hotel amenities
V & A Marina Waterfront Accommodation
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added V & A Marina Waterfront Accommodation to your Saves list
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 5 days ago
kirthesh Johannesburg, South Africa
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    14
    5
    2
    2
See reviews for
26
20
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (66)
  • Mar-May only
    (13)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (10)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (19)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (24)
All months
Johannesburg, South Africa
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

A beautiful apartment that's well located. Great views, excellent security and a scenic walk to the V&A. The kitchen was fully equipped, but could have done with a few extras. Bathrooms are great and the apartment is spacious and tastefully decorated.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pretoria
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We enjoyed our stay at Marina apartment, walking distance to the V&A Mall. The view was amazing, nice big rooms, cleanness, Safe, relaxing. A holiday to remember. Thank you We will definitely come back again

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Durban, KwaZulu-Natal, South Africa
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We enjoyed a wonderful holiday at the Marina Residential - comfortable, spacious apartments and the location is super convenient. Views were amazing and all amenities were top class. The best was sitting on the balcony watching the world go by. Enjoyed every moment!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Johannesburg, South Africa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

very good located and very easy access to Waterfront................... nice big rooms and a very nice veranda.................... see you soon................. ...........................................

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Excellent location in the heart of the waterfront. Easy access and comfort. Beautifully decorated apartment giving you the feeling of complete luxury. Great open plan area with good size veranda. Miss it already.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mautsane, Public Relations Manager at V & A Marina Waterfront Accommodation, responded to this review

Hi Thanks for your great review of our apartments, the location and guest amenities. We hope you will stay with us again at the Marina. Kind regards Home from Home More 

Fujairah, United Arab Emirates
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

highly recommended................... nice place..................... only if they have front desk,,,,,........... the view is great.......... close to attraction area.............. will visit again..........

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mautsane, Public Relations Manager at V & A Marina Waterfront Accommodation, responded to this review

Hi Thanks for your review and that you were happy with the place, view and proximity to major attractions. We look forward to seeing you again. Kind regards Home from Home More 

Perth, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed 5 nignts and had numerous problems with most of the appliances in the unit, washing machine durtym dryer filter full of fluff, dishwasher not working, hairdryer on wall not working and replacement could not be used near a mirror and the worst was a massive ball of hair in the sink and bath drain. DISGUSTING. We contacted staff... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mautsane, Public Relations Manager at V & A Marina Waterfront Accommodation, responded to this review

Hi Joyce Thanks for your review. We are disappointed that you were not impressed with the apartment you stayed in. Please be assured that is by no means the standard of our apartments. All the issues you mentioned were attended to urgently by our operations team, both the dishwasher/tumble dryer were fixed. We hope you will consider staying with us... More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great location security shops buses restaurant bars attractions lovely views quiet apartments self contained not expensive friendly staff walking distance to great eateries would be definitely returning

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mautsane, Public Relations Manager at V & A Marina Waterfront Accommodation, responded to this review

Hi Sandra Thank you for the review of the location and our apartments, the various attractions in and around the waterfront and our team. We're glad we could make your stay memorable and hope to see you again soon. Kind regards Home from Home More 

Durban, South Africa
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stunning spacious apartment in a spectacular location. I stayed in Keylemore A303, a tastefully furnished unit overlooking The One and Only Hotel and The V&A Waterfront. It was amazing value for money and suited our needs perfectly. I have already recommended the apartment to many of my friends.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mautsane, Public Relations Manager at V & A Marina Waterfront Accommodation, responded to this review

Hi Ash Thanks for the excellent review. We're glad that you enjoyed your stay at the Marina and shared your pleasant experience with your friends. We hope to see you again soon in Cape Town. Kind regards Home from Home More 

Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

very nice quality and close to the city and waterfront. Paying for access to the gym was irritating but not expensive. very nice staff. Instructions about how to get to the waterfront would be helpful

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mautsane, Public Relations Manager at V & A Marina Waterfront Accommodation, responded to this review

Hi Christopher F Thanks for the review and that you generally had a pleasant stay with us at the Marina. Our front desk officers do provide guests with information about the apartment, facilities/services and how to get around in and around the Waterfront. We apologise if this was omitted during the apartment orientation. We hope to see you again during... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to V & A Marina Waterfront Accommodation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about V & A Marina Waterfront Accommodation

Address: 1 Dock Rd | 8001, Cape Town Central 8001, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Cape Town Central
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — V & A Marina Waterfront Accommodation 5*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Despegar.com, Priceline, Booking.com and South African Hotels so you can book your V & A Marina Waterfront Accommodation reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
V & A Marina Waterfront Accommodation Cape Town, South Africa

34 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (33)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (17)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay