We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 102 Cape Town Central accommodations

V & A Marina Waterfront Accommodation

5.0 of 5 Condominium   |   1 Dock Rd | 8001, Cape Town Central 8001, South Africa
Hotel amenities
V & A Marina Waterfront Accommodation
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added V & A Marina Waterfront Accommodation to your Saves list
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
G3925XGandreaa Sao Paulo, SP
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    17
    8
    2
    2
See reviews for
37
23
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (82)
  • Mar-May only
    (13)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (10)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (19)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (40)
All months
Sao Paulo, SP
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I stayed at Marina with my husband and 2 kids, 7 and 8 years old. The room is very comfortable, and big. The kitchen is complete ! Everything works perfectly ! The view is very nice and the location of the apartment is great.!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Johannesburg, South Africa
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I enjoyed my self,loved the sorrounding areas and easy access to the Waterfront,when I made my booking the room that I saw in the internet was not the same one promised I will have,as far as transport is concern I was picked up on Time but they never came to take me to the airport when I left despite the... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
England
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
40 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

The apartment was in Kylemore, we'd booked for one in Juliette but didn't get what we asked for. There was no explanation. What we got was good though, a nice apartment, clean and comfortable. There's limited utensils in the kitchen e.g. No bottle opener. The swimming pools are small but one is about 12m long so just long enough for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bangkok, Thailand
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Great location in the heart of Cape town but also in a safe residency that is guarded with key card access. The apartment itself was beautiful and had stunning views, couldn't recommed this place highly enough.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stuttgart, Baden-Württemberg, Germany
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The carpets were stained and dirty. The apartment is advertised with beautiful pictures which do not equal the actual apartment or its fittings. The price does not fit the apartment received. Very basic. We requested an additional set of keys as we were five adults. The agent promised us another set - sadly the agent did not deliver his promise... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mautsane, Public Relations Manager at V & A Marina Waterfront Accommodation, responded to this review

Hi Thanks for your review. We have sent your review to our front desk and operations team who will look at everything that you mentioned. We apologise if your stay was less memorable than you expected. We hope we can make it up to you during your next visit to Cape Town. Kind regards Home from Home More 

Johannesburg
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had a fabulous family holiday at the Marina Residential apartments. The apartment had all the necessary amenities and was situated in a very convenient central location. Looking forward to our next stay.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mautsane, Public Relations Manager at V & A Marina Waterfront Accommodation, responded to this review

Hi Thank you for your review. We're glad that the Marina presented the ideal location for your travel needs. Fantastic review and much appreciated. We hope to see you soon at the Marina Residential. Kind regards Home from Home More 

Perth, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was our second stay at this amazing apartment and won't be our last. Luxurious, relaxing and secure and wonderfully situated close to the Waterfront's shops and restaurants. And what a view! Loved every minute.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mautsane, Public Relations Manager at V & A Marina Waterfront Accommodation, responded to this review

Dear Tony Thanks for such an awesome review! We have decided to share it with our fans on social media. We appreciate your exciting comments about your stay and hope to see again soon in Cape Town. Kind regards Home from Home More 

Odder, Denmark
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Excellent location. Waterfront is a very nice place to stay. The apartment was very nice to stay in. Hope to be back another time in waterfront and this apartment. It was easy to find. Very good information from Home to Home before we arrived.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mautsane, Public Relations Manager at V & A Marina Waterfront Accommodation, responded to this review

Hi Erik Thank you for your review. We appreciate your comments about your overall stay at the Marina. Our team was delighted to have been of service. We hope to see you again during your next stay with us. Kind regards Home from Home More 

Greater Johannesburg, South Africa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

World class. Safety is very good. Access to V&A Waterfront shopping mall makes the location very special. With all the public transport available closeby, hardly had to use my personal car. xxxxxxxxxx

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mautsane, Public Relations Manager at V & A Marina Waterfront Accommodation, responded to this review

Hi Trevor Thanks for the review. You described the accommodation as "world class" and that is exactly the type of product we want our guests to experience. You also found the location to be ideal with good access to the Waterfront and to commute. We appreciate all the positive comments you made and hope to see you again soon. Kind... More 

Cape Town, South Africa
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Everything was perfect. Quiet. Security is great. clean apartment with everything you need. Parking very convenient. Great location. Staff very friendly. Booking agent great. Can recommend this apartment and will stay there again.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mautsane, Public Relations Manager at V & A Marina Waterfront Accommodation, responded to this review

Hi Julene Thank you for the review, we're glad that everything was to your liking. We appreciate all the positive comments about the apartment's cleanliness, parking, location and our overall services. We hope to see you again soon in the near future. Kind regards Home from Home More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to V & A Marina Waterfront Accommodation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about V & A Marina Waterfront Accommodation

Address: 1 Dock Rd | 8001, Cape Town Central 8001, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Cape Town Central
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — V & A Marina Waterfront Accommodation 5*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Despegar.com, Priceline, Odigeo and South African Hotels so you can book your V & A Marina Waterfront Accommodation reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
V & A Marina Waterfront Accommodation Cape Town, South Africa

35 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (33)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (17)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay