We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Dutch Manor Antique Hotel

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
158 Buitengracht St | Bo-Kaap, Cape Town Central 8001, South Africa
Special Price
Early Bird Deal
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Dutch Manor Antique Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Dutch Manor Antique Hotel
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    113
    22
    4
    0
    1
See reviews for
12
73
19
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (140)
  • Mar-May only
    (53)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (24)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (25)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (38)
All months
There are newer reviews for Dutch Manor Antique Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Horicon, Wisconsin
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2015

This bed and breakfast is an ideal place to stay. The rooms are comfortalbe and well maintained. They are spacious enough with good wi fi, and a sizeable bathroom/shower. The staff is outstanding--friendly, accommodating, and caring. They go out of their way to make your stay comfortable. The breakfasts are amazing. In addition to some regular items, there is a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
DutchCapeTown, General Manager at Dutch Manor Antique Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guests Thank you for taking your time to review us. We are very happy that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us and experienced different rooms during your lengthy stay too. We miss all your jokes you were sharing during your stay with us...all the laughter!!! We really had an amazing time with you and your colleague. We hope... More 

Kent, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2015

A charming and unique hotel with period furniture and fittings. The room we stayed in , at the front, had a four poster bed and a large bathroom and huge shower. Staff were very friendly and obliging in arranging taxis and holding luggage beyond departure time and the breakfast was excellent. The only downside was that the air conditioning in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
DutchCapeTown, General Manager at Dutch Manor Antique Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guests Thank you for staying with us, It is indeed wonderful that your son stayed with us the previous year and even wished his parents also come and experience our one of a kind gem! We are really happy that you stayed with us on your last night in our beautiful country. The downfall was indeed a bad experience,... More 

London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2015

A beautiful interior and a lovely room - but the extra star is for the staff. The personal attention, warmth and humour gives the place its personality. If you like corporate hotels, stay away. If you like quirky and personal, I recommend it.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
DutchCapeTown, General Manager at Dutch Manor Antique Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest We really appreciate your time to review us. We at Dutch Manor Hotel, pride our self in giving excellent and personal service to our guests. It is a great delight that we made your stay a memorable one. We hope to have you back soon. Dutch Manor Antique Hotel. More 

Malabo, Equatorial Guinea
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2015

The Dutch Manor is such a beautiful place ! When you enter the hotel you feel like you've travelled in time. It is located in the beautiful Bo Kaap neighbourhood and all its colourful houses and the sound of the muezzins. It's really well located since you have a red bus stop just in front (it's a good way to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
DutchCapeTown, General Manager at Dutch Manor Antique Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you that you chose to stay with us. We are so thrilled that Dutch Manor Hotel made you feel like you were in a different world with its yesteryear atmosphere. Thank you for liking our area with colourful houses and Long Street... a live street ever! We hope to have you back in the near future. Dutch... More 

Fort Walton Beach FL
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
17 hotel reviews
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2015

I do not share my fellow traveler's enthusiasm for this property. Using the word antique in the name is clever as guests may overlook no lift and shabby furniture such as the upstairs public area couch that looks ready to collapse. In Room 1, the knobs on furniture came off, bulbs did not generate sufficient light, TV signal poor, too... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
DutchCapeTown, General Manager at Dutch Manor Antique Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you very much for your review, we appreciate all reviews good and bad. It is very sad to read that you had a very terrible experience with us after you expressed how happy you were during your stay with us. Our furniture is exactly what makes us unique. Our name is exactly what it is to expect... More 

Hong Kong
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
17 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2015

The hotel is very nice and elegantly decorated. It's not dark like what I have imagined. The ceiling is very high, rooms are airy and bright. Antique furniture is beautifully and tastefully chosen and not tacky at all. The big dinning table in the breakfast room just brings people together as everyone in the hotel of 6 rooms eat together.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
DutchCapeTown, General Manager at Dutch Manor Antique Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking your time to review us. We are thrilled that we made your stay enjoyable insomuch that even if you had left to stay at another hotel, you still remembered us for our invaluable service. Thank you for liking the unique decor of our rooms. We look forward to have you back soon. Thank you... More 

Gaborone, Botswana
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2015

I really enjoyed my stay at the Dutch Manor when I was in Cape Town for the 2015 Mining Indaba! Courteous staff, particularly Carthy. Her warm welcome immediately made me develop a positive perception about Cape Town and its people. I couldn't have known Cape Town streets and attractions without her advice. Spacious and super clean rooms make one feel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
DutchCapeTown, General Manager at Dutch Manor Antique Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Dutch Manor Hotel Team would like to greatly appreciate your time to review us and feel greatly honored to be highly praised of our service to our guests. We are so proud that we even made you view our 'Mother City' Cape Town in a magnificent light. We hope to have you back at Dutch Manor Antique Hotel... More 

London
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2015

Stayed this new Christmas for a few days, Great Location safe and clean and if u have time try Bocca around the corner for the best Wood fired oven pizza, staff at the Manor lovely, rooms Decent size not huge but for price good value, bathrooms nice modern and high quality.

Was this review helpful? Yes
DutchCapeTown, General Manager at Dutch Manor Antique Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for loving and enjoying your stay at Dutch Manor hotel during Christmas time. It was a great pleasure having you as our guest! Looking forward to your next visit. Warmest regards, Dutch Manor Team More 

Greater Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2015

Our stay at the Dutch Manor Antique hotel was a fantastic experience. Our rooms were truly well decorated - one could clearly see that the furniture was carefully selected Dutch-style pieces that created a great 1800's charm around the place. Having been around quite a few hotels in Cape Town, this one is a true discovery. It gives a very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
DutchCapeTown, General Manager at Dutch Manor Antique Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest We are humbled to have had you as our guests at Dutch Manor hotel with your parents. Above all that you had attention to detail in everything about us. Thank you once again for choosing our hotel as your preferred accommodation. We hope to have you back soon and enjoy our breakfast in our big table that encourages... More 

Johannesburg, South Africa
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2015

I loved the Dutch Manor, from the Management to the staff, from the cleanliness of the room to the attention to detail..I was made to feel like a princess. I will stay there again and this time I will stay longer.. Dear Nobu, thank you and your staff for making my weekend a memorable one. Hope to see you soon..

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
DutchCapeTown, General Manager at Dutch Manor Antique Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest It was a great honor to have you as our guest and that you so loved our Antique hotel. My staff and I are very happy that we exceeded your expectations in everything. We hope to see you soon too, at your 'home away from home' Dutch Manor Antique Hotel Warmest regards, Nobu and the Team More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

62 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (42)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question