We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Dutch Manor Antique Hotel

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
158 Buitengracht St | Bo-Kaap, Cape Town Central 8001, South Africa
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Dutch Manor Antique Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Dutch Manor Antique Hotel
Add Your Review

130 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    105
    20
    4
    0
    1
See reviews for
12
66
18
22
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (130)
  • Mar-May only
    (43)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (24)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (25)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (38)
All months
Lille, France
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Others have said it all: small manor miraculously preserved, good location, beautifully furnished rooms with surprisingly little noise at night, nice bathrooms. And the doors panelled with yellow wood and stinkwood, and the beautiful old wardrobes, and having breakfast tea from glistening silverware... And the people are very nice, too!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Horicon, Wisconsin
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This bed and breakfast is an ideal place to stay. The rooms are comfortalbe and well maintained. They are spacious enough with good wi fi, and a sizeable bathroom/shower. The staff is outstanding--friendly, accommodating, and caring. They go out of their way to make your stay comfortable. The breakfasts are amazing. In addition to some regular items, there is a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kent, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A charming and unique hotel with period furniture and fittings. The room we stayed in , at the front, had a four poster bed and a large bathroom and huge shower. Staff were very friendly and obliging in arranging taxis and holding luggage beyond departure time and the breakfast was excellent. The only downside was that the air conditioning in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A beautiful interior and a lovely room - but the extra star is for the staff. The personal attention, warmth and humour gives the place its personality. If you like corporate hotels, stay away. If you like quirky and personal, I recommend it.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Malabo, Equatorial Guinea
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The Dutch Manor is such a beautiful place ! When you enter the hotel you feel like you've travelled in time. It is located in the beautiful Bo Kaap neighbourhood and all its colourful houses and the sound of the muezzins. It's really well located since you have a red bus stop just in front (it's a good way to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fort Walton Beach FL
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
17 hotel reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I do not share my fellow traveler's enthusiasm for this property. Using the word antique in the name is clever as guests may overlook no lift and shabby furniture such as the upstairs public area couch that looks ready to collapse. In Room 1, the knobs on furniture came off, bulbs did not generate sufficient light, TV signal poor, too... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
DutchCapeTown, General Manager at Dutch Manor Antique Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you very much for your review, we appreciate all reviews good and bad. It is very sad to read that you had a very terrible experience with us after you expressed how happy you were during your stay with us. Our furniture is exactly what makes us unique. Our name is exactly what it is to expect... More 

Hong Kong
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
17 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel is very nice and elegantly decorated. It's not dark like what I have imagined. The ceiling is very high, rooms are airy and bright. Antique furniture is beautifully and tastefully chosen and not tacky at all. The big dinning table in the breakfast room just brings people together as everyone in the hotel of 6 rooms eat together.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
DutchCapeTown, General Manager at Dutch Manor Antique Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking your time to review us. We are thrilled that we made your stay enjoyable insomuch that even if you had left to stay at another hotel, you still remembered us for our invaluable service. Thank you for liking the unique decor of our rooms. We look forward to have you back soon. Thank you... More 

Gaborone, Botswana
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2015

I really enjoyed my stay at the Dutch Manor when I was in Cape Town for the 2015 Mining Indaba! Courteous staff, particularly Carthy. Her warm welcome immediately made me develop a positive perception about Cape Town and its people. I couldn't have known Cape Town streets and attractions without her advice. Spacious and super clean rooms make one feel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
DutchCapeTown, General Manager at Dutch Manor Antique Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Dutch Manor Hotel Team would like to greatly appreciate your time to review us and feel greatly honored to be highly praised of our service to our guests. We are so proud that we even made you view our 'Mother City' Cape Town in a magnificent light. We hope to have you back at Dutch Manor Antique Hotel... More 

London
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2015

Stayed this new Christmas for a few days, Great Location safe and clean and if u have time try Bocca around the corner for the best Wood fired oven pizza, staff at the Manor lovely, rooms Decent size not huge but for price good value, bathrooms nice modern and high quality.

Was this review helpful? Yes
DutchCapeTown, General Manager at Dutch Manor Antique Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for loving and enjoying your stay at Dutch Manor hotel during Christmas time. It was a great pleasure having you as our guest! Looking forward to your next visit. Warmest regards, Dutch Manor Team More 

Greater Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2015

Our stay at the Dutch Manor Antique hotel was a fantastic experience. Our rooms were truly well decorated - one could clearly see that the furniture was carefully selected Dutch-style pieces that created a great 1800's charm around the place. Having been around quite a few hotels in Cape Town, this one is a true discovery. It gives a very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
DutchCapeTown, General Manager at Dutch Manor Antique Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest We are humbled to have had you as our guests at Dutch Manor hotel with your parents. Above all that you had attention to detail in everything about us. Thank you once again for choosing our hotel as your preferred accommodation. We hope to have you back soon and enjoy our breakfast in our big table that encourages... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

60 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (40)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question