We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 104 Cape Town Central hotels

Hilton Cape Town City Centre

4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   126 Buitengracht Street, Cape Town Central 8001, South Africa
Hotel website
Click for phone number
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early & Save
Hilton Cape Town City Centre
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hilton Cape Town City Centre to your Saves list
84%
Ranked #41 of 104 Hotels in Cape Town Central
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
Moonshining London, England
Write a Review

550 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    258
    207
    52
    19
    14
See reviews for
73
183
39
167
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (550)
  • Mar-May only
    (147)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (111)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (146)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (146)
All months
London, England
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Spent a couple of nights at the hotel while on a business trip. The staff were really friendly and helpful, the rooms modern and well-finished. There's a nice terrace bar with an outside pool area. The location is very good, with taxis generally immediately available from a rank outside to get down to the Waterfront or wherever. Overall a very... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cape Town, South Africa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Room are very clean and facilities including free WI-Fi are excellent. The concierge organized restaurant and tour very well according to what I wish and escort me every time I need cash. Definitely wanna stay again.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
MarcSchumacher, General Manager at Hilton Cape Town City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for sharing such a kind review regarding you recent stay at the Hilton Cape Town City Centre, with the rest of the TripAdvisor community. I am delighted to read that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us and are looking to return to our property. Thank you for having chosen to stay at the Hilton... More

Urbana, Maryland
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Typical Hilton Hotel No Issues. Easy to get around the city from this spot. A few bars and restaraunts nearby. you cna walk to the waterfront if you want it takes about 30 minutes. The hotel shuttle does not operate every hour. A tax will cost about 5 US dollars each way. Red Bus tour stop just a few blocks... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
MarcSchumacher, General Manager at Hilton Cape Town City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you posting your comments regarding your recent stay at the Hilton Cape Town City Centre. I am pleased to read that you had an enjoyable experience at our property and in Cape Town and found our location convenient. Thank you for having chosen to stay at the Hilton Cape Town City Centre, my team and I... More

Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

First the pros: - Updated, modern attractive property. Rooms, bathrooms, amenities all recently remodeled and highly functional - Pleasant staff. Big greetings when you return daily. The cons: - Terrible internet. Drops, disappears, your codes will expire, only some of your devices will work intermittently. Huge frustration if actually trying to use the wifi. Had to call multiple times daily... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
MarcSchumacher, General Manager at Hilton Cape Town City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your recent stay at our property, your feedback is sincerely appreciated. I am pleased to read that you were satisfied with our facilities and found our team members warm and welcoming. However I would like to take this opportunity to apologize for any shortcomings in service received. Please be assured... More

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Good place for conference and beautiful rooms. View to table mountain. Nice shisha place on the outside terrace. Breakfast good average. Check in and check out very quick. Concierge was very helpful and effective for different matters we used.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MarcSchumacher, General Manager at Hilton Cape Town City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post a review regarding your recent stay at the Hilton Cape Town City Centre. I am very pleased to receive such feedback and know that you enjoyed your experience with us. It is always encouraging to read kind comments regarding our team members and services. Thank you once again for... More

Pretoria, South Africa
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I had a great stay at the Hilton in Cape Town city centre. Situated in an ideal location, it is close enough to everything to ensure that you have an amazing stay in Cape Town, but still manages to be an oasis of peace for it's guests.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MarcSchumacher, General Manager at Hilton Cape Town City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your kind comments regarding your recent stay at the Hilton Cape Town City Centre. We are delighted that you found our property both well located and comfortable. It is always reassuring to read feedback such as yours and to learn that we made our guest's stay pleasant. Thank you for having chosen to stay... More

Cape Town, South Africa
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Best place to be. If you have anything you need addressed, there is someone to listen and attend to whatever it is. I would definitely consider using the facilities in future, and recommend the hotel to other people as well.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
MarcSchumacher, General Manager at Hilton Cape Town City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for recommending the Hilton Cape Town City Centre to the rest of the TripAdvisor community. Your kind comments are much appreciated and I am pleased to read that you found are team members helpful and professional. Thank you for having chosen to stay at the Hilton Cape Town City Centre; it would be... More

Bedfordshire, UK
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Absolutely fantastic stay here. Couldn't really find fault which is rare these days. Businesses in the UK could learn a lot about customer service from South Africa. Our room request was fulfilled with a view of Table Mountain. The rooms was fantastic, we always had clean towels and often got knocks on the door or calls to see if there... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
MarcSchumacher, General Manager at Hilton Cape Town City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post such a kind review regarding your recent stay at the Hilton Cape Town City Centre, your feedback is important to us. It is such a pleasure to read that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay at our property and that we managed to exceed your expectations. Our team members all... More

GABORONE, Botswana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Lovely experience. Naathima was great. Managed to exceed my expectations on service recovery after bookings had been mixed up. Kudos for her!!!!!! The room was lovely and very comfortable....home away from home. The conference food was very palatable and in the evens my daughter and I managed to dine at two of the very good restaurants (Pigale and Beluga) in... More

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
MarcSchumacher, General Manager at Hilton Cape Town City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for sharing your kind feedback regarding your recent stay at the Hilton Cape Town City Centre with the rest of the travel community, it is much appreciated. It is always a pleasure to learn that our guests feel our property is a “home away from home” and to know that they experienced the warmth and... More

New York, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The Hotel is safe, clean and has very friendly staff. Its well situated in the heart of the city centre making it ideal as a holiday or business destination. Would highly recommend this venue for first time and frequent visitors to Cape Town.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
MarcSchumacher, General Manager at Hilton Cape Town City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your recommendation of the Hilton Cape Town City Centre. My team and I are very pleased to read that you found the location convenient and our services warm and friendly. Thank you for having chosen to stay at the Hilton Cape Town City Centre, I look forward to welcoming you back soon. With my... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Hilton Cape Town City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Cape Town City Centre

Address: 126 Buitengracht Street, Cape Town Central 8001, South Africa
Phone Number:
Location: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Cape Town Central
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hilton Cape Town City Centre 4.5*
Number of rooms: 137
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Cape Town City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Cape Town City Centre Hotel Cape Town Central
Hilton Cape Town City Centre South Africa

157 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (112)
Viewed
Room/suite (33)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
View from room (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (41)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (46)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (8)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay