We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 103 Cape Town Central hotels

Pepperclub Hotel & Spa

5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Cnr Loop and Pepper Street, Cape Town Central 8001, South Africa
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Pepperclub Hotel & Spa to your Saves list
Pepperclub Hotel & Spa
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
77%
Ranked #50 of 103 Hotels in Cape Town Central
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
beck_stuart UK
Write a Review

366 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    153
    128
    48
    22
    15
See reviews for
34
141
12
87
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
UK
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We stayed here for 1 night. The hotel is in the centre of Cape Town near to Long Street. Very clean, modern and has excellent facilities including a rooftop pool. The only downside is that it was very noisy late in the evening with all the nightclubs/bars on Long St, I am sure some rooms would avoid this but ours... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Panaji, India
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
19 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Stayed at Pepperclub in Cape Town - didnt think much of it at first, but the location is excellent - hop out of the hotel and you hit Long Street - The party haunt in Cape Town. Excellent Rooms, especially the 02 bedroom units for families or even two couples travelling together, can still share the privacy within the rooms.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Basingstoke, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Good location in the centre of Cape Town within walking distance of the city centre and if you don't mind walking to the waterfront aprox 30min walk Checking in was very quick and efficient , concierge helpful but not up to date with booking tables at restaurants Rooms were average but not particularly clean no hand towels were provided on... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
sawtry
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The hotel itself is lovely, clean, tidy, and modern with great facilities and we found the staff to be great. I’m surprised however about how little has been mentioned about the surrounding area. The hotel is found just off of Long Street, which appears to be nightclub/backbackers central. It certainly isn’t the most salubrious parts of town, and at night... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I had a studio apartment within the hotel and booked in for four nights bed and breakfast. King size bed, large balcony on the 11th floor giving me mountain views and all the facilities required to make my own meals, which I did not use. Staff were very helpful and polite at all times, the breakfast offering varied and plentiful.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Johannesburg, South Africa
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel itself is comfortable - nice sized rooms, clean , although would have expected a bath not just shower only for 5 star. I liked the funky decor and great coffee machine in the room. However I found the staff extremely unprofessional. On checking in Cameron at the front desk called housekeeping and said "bad news another guest has... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We recently booked in at the Pepperclub hotel and spa in CT for 2 nights. The rooms were ok but we could not sleep at all because of the terrible notice that came from the nightclub across the road. It carried on until 3:30am in the morning and when I called reception, they were not very sympathetic or helpful. Told... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Pepper_Club_PR, Public Relations Manager at Pepperclub Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking our General Manger’s call to discuss your stay with us. We appreciate you accepting our apologies with regards to the communication misunderstanding with reception. Your concern was conveyed to the individual and a lesson was learnt. Our sincere apologies for the noise levels you experienced. Due to being a city centre hotel, we are faced with... More

Exeter, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

On first impressions the hotel looked fantastic and some of the staff were friendly, our room wasn't ready when we arrived but we were early and they did get it ready in about 15mins which was great. Our room looked a little tired the glass door on the bathroom was stuck open and the unit in the bathroom falling to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Gurgaon, India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The experience was good. The location was great. Very close to the main streets in Central Cape Town. Mama Africa just behind the hotel is a great restaurant with African cuisine n great music. The breakfast was good but they could have changed it everyday. It was the same menu every morning ! The rooms are small. No place to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Johannesburg, South Africa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

we stayed there for two nights and three days. Everybody was so friendly and no one would say they didn't offer or do a particular thing, they went out of their way to ensure we were happy and comfortable. Awesome view of the mountain. The rooms are spacious and nicely decorated. I would recommend the hotel purely on the attitude... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Pepperclub Hotel & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Pepperclub Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pepperclub Hotel & Spa

Address: Cnr Loop and Pepper Street, Cape Town Central 8001, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Cape Town Central
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Pepperclub Hotel & Spa 5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Agoda, HostelBookers, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Pepperclub Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pepper Club Luxury Hotel Cape Town Central
Pepper Club Luxury Hotel And Spa
Pepperclub Hotel & Spa Cape Town, South Africa

154 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (112)
Viewed
View from room (26)
Viewed
Room/suite (23)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (43)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (27)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in
any neighborhood
in Cape Town Central with
any amenities