We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Pepperclub Hotel & Spa

5.0 of 5 Cnr Loop and Pepper Street, Cape Town Central 8001, South Africa
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Pepperclub Hotel & Spa
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Pepperclub Hotel & Spa
Write a Review

394 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    160
    143
    53
    22
    16
See reviews for
35
149
12
98
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (142)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (394)
  • Mar-May only
    (100)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (94)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (116)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (84)
All months
2 reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I was booked in a Penthouse , the finishes were modern however the location of the hotel is not condusive on business travel. Situated behind Long street, that has a host of bars and clubs which led to entire night / morning of loud noise and fights.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Maidenhead, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
9 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Its a modern business hotel and offers what it says on the tin but not 5 star. Stayed 4 nights whilst touring SA, decor not to my taste but perfectly acceptable. The good bits. Convenient central location, spacious, staff in reception and main entrance very good, comfortable rooms, both food and service for evening meals in the restaurant was excellent... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
15 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We booked a week here on a room only basis, and it was fine.we had dinner the first night, which was fine, and breakfast the next morning which seemed to cost as much as dinner so did not have breakfast again. We did have a light supper another night, which was perfectly OK, but the restaurant scene in Cape Town... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
503 reviews 503 reviews
64 hotel reviews
142 helpful votes 142 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is a very lovely hotel in Cape Town. Nice decor, great staff, beautiful rooms. On both occasions I stayed, I had a One-bed suite with spectacular views of Table Mountain. The fitness center and spa is quite nice and the bar downstairs is decent too. Recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pepper_Club_PR, Public Relations Manager at Pepperclub Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Pepperclub Hotel & Spa as your choice of accommodation and for reviewing your stay with us on TripAdvisor. Your feedback was greatly appreciated. We are pleased to hear that you had an lovely stay with us and enjoyed the facilities and picturesque views the hotel has to offer. We look forward to welcoming you back... More

Johannesburg
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Spacious rooms, modern furnishings, large bathroom, clean and a great view of Table Mountain (11th floor). As other guests have commented the noise from nearby bars etc could be annoying, if you need a peaceful sleep then avoid, if you don't mind then it's fine. Bring a power adapter as there's only one 2-pin plug in the room. unfortunately the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
NAIROBI
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Terrible service...i was checked into another clients room.Then had to take 2 lifts to get to the room on what seemed like a back alley route that is used to move dirty water and utensils... Never again..and i would never reccomend it to anyone.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Pepper_Club_PR, General Manager at Pepperclub Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your review that you posted while staying with us and it was good to meet with you during your stay. As discussed we were and remain sincerely sorry for your less than impressive welcome experience. This feedback has been shared with the team and where necessary any remedial action has already been implemented to avoid this or... More

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed four nights in the Pepperclub, the room was superb, we were celebrating a special birthday which was recognised by the hotel. We were missing a suitcase at the Airport, Manzel at the reception phoned the airport and arranged for its delivery to us the same evening. Also iPad didnt work in our room, Ben brought up a modem... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pepper_Club_PR, Public Relations Manager at Pepperclub Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you reviewing your stay with us on TripAdvisor. Your feedback was warmly received and greatly appreciated. We are thrilled to note that you had a fantastic stay with us and that we were able to make your Birthday vacation a memorable one. Thank you for the wonderful compliments on our team and rest assured that your feedback has been... More

Hammel, Denmark
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is best suited for tourists, located very centrally. Staff is quite helpfull and quite easy to get in touch with. Had a great room with all the necessary thins making your stay quite nice. I would not recommend the hotel for business travellers, mainly because of the incredibly poor wifi, making it impossible to work in the room.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pretoria, South Africa
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
11 hotel reviews
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I enjoyed staying at this hotel. It's new, modern, clean and quiet rooms. A bit strange is the red lamps in the elevator, but that's the hotels color. The rooms are spacy with a separate toilet room and separate big shower room with bath tub. Big LCD tv with very nice comfortable beds good quality nice bed sheets and pillows.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Donaghadee, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I am just starting my last night here in Cape Town where I have been staying at the the Pepper Club Hotel and Spa. This hotel was one which is used by our tour operator as part of our S. Africa tour so we decided to come and stay here for a couple of days prior to our tour commencing.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Pepperclub Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pepperclub Hotel & Spa

Address: Cnr Loop and Pepper Street, Cape Town Central 8001, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Cape Town Central
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Pepperclub Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 195
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Venere, Despegar.com, Odigeo, HostelBookers, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Pepperclub Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pepper Club Luxury Hotel And Spa
Pepper Club Luxury Hotel Cape Town Central
Pepperclub Hotel & Spa Cape Town, South Africa

155 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (113)
Viewed
Room/suite (24)
Viewed
View from room (26)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (43)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (27)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay