We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Pepperclub Hotel & Spa

Cnr Loop and Pepper Street, Cape Town Central 8001, South Africa
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Pepperclub Hotel & Spa
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Pepperclub Hotel & Spa
Write a Review

463 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    182
    169
    66
    26
    20
See reviews for
43
176
14
114
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (171)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (463)
  • Mar-May only
    (131)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (94)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (117)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (121)
All months
Cullompton, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

The hotel is situated near a busy shopping street with a number of restaurants. There are frequent free shuttle minibuses to the Waterfront and Camps Bay, where the hotel has facilities for guests to change and have coffee. Staff at the hotel were very friendly and helpful. Restaurant food good and also cheap. Free parking if you do self-drive. Good... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pepper_Club_PR, Public Relations Manager at Pepperclub Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you kindly for taking the time to review your stay with us on TripAdvisor. Your feedback was warmly received and greatly appreciated. We are pleased to note that you had a lovely stay at the hotel and enjoyed the facilities which we have to offer. We trust you had a safe journey home and look forward to welcoming you... More 

Pretoria, South Africa
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Went back to the Pepper Club and was so impressed...Bongiwe our first day waitress gave us 7* treatment and service she even recognised me the next day whilst looking for my colleagues, we were disappointed when the next day she was allocated a different section. Love the fact that the gym opens 24/7. Oooh also love the coffee machines in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pepper_Club_PR, Public Relations Manager at Pepperclub Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for the fantastic review you so kindly posted on TripAdvisor. Your feedback was warmly received. We are pleased to note that you had an enjoyable stay with us and were impressed with the service we offer at the Pepperclub Hotel & Spa. Rest assured your feedback has been passed on to all employees to commend them on their... More 

Ahmedabad, India
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
11 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Well apart from a little small room size (problem in all 4-5 star hotels, worldwide), everything else was awesome :) Food(breakfast) was great Stay was very comfortable Location is wonderful Very much satisfied :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pepper_Club_PR, Public Relations Manager at Pepperclub Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Pepperclub Hotel & Spa as your choice of accommodation and for reviewing your stay with us on TripAdvisor. We are pleased to note that you had a great stay at the hotel and enjoyed the cuisine at Sinatra's restaurant and location of the hotel. We trust you had a safe journey home and look forward... More 

Virginia
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
19 hotel reviews
160 helpful votes 160 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Spent 5 nights here for a business meeting at the hotel. Reception was a bit slow, as there was quite a bit of paperwork to prepare for checking in as well as checking out. Was treated respectfully by all staff. Bin at the concierge desk was very helpful and friendly. Sleeping room (8th floor facing Loop street) was quiet (took... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pepper_Club_PR, Public Relations Manager at Pepperclub Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you kindly for the review you posted on TripAdvisor. Your feedback was warmly received and is of great value to us. We are pleased to note that you had a lovely stay at the Pepperclub Hotel & Spa and enjoyed the bedrooms and facilities we have to offer. Thank you for the compliments on our staff. Rest assured that... More 

Victoria, Canada
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
38 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My room was wonderful, service was superb without ever being officious. The concierges were more useful than at any hotel I have stayed at. Check-in was a little slow. Breakfast was included in the room rate and it was one of the best hotel breakfasts I have had outside of France. I arrived on a Saturday and fell asleep quickly... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ireland
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
19 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here for two nights in late April and had a mixed experience. As has been pointed-out already, the hotel is situated very close to Long St, which has a very busy (and loud) nightlife that could be heard from our room on the far side of the hotel. If you're looking for a room with views of Table... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

It is not a 5 star hotel by any standards despite its rating! Good clean and spacious rooms with excellent front office and restaurant staff. Poor selection of TV channels. Housekeeping was below standard and needs a lot of work. TV remotes did not work nor did the room safe. Toiletries were rationed! The food from room service was very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel is a nice hotel in a busy loud part of Cape Town. The staff are friendly and helpful. The rooms are spacious and clean. It is in a central location- just a short drive from many attractions. The problem is- this is simply not a five star hotel. It may call itself one, but having had the privilege... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I was in Cape Town for a conference, and stayed at the Pepperclub for 4 nights. I was one of the unfortunate people put in a room overlooking Long St. The positives are that the rooms are very clean and modern, there is a great view of Table Mountain from the pool, and the staff was friendly. However, the layout... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stourbridge, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2015

Stayed three nights in early April. We were very concerned before arriving, having read the tripadvisor reviews relating to noise. We asked to be given a quiet room and it WAS quiet. In fact I think they gave us an upgrade as we had a balcony. Shuttle to the V&A waterfront was useful and the drivers were very polite and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Pepper_Club_PR, Public Relations Manager at Pepperclub Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Pepperclub Hotel & Spa as your choice of accommodation and for reviewing your stay with us on TripAdivsor. Your feedback was warmly received and greatly appreciated. We are pleased to note that you had a wonderful stay at the hotel and that the service levels exceeded your expectations. Thank you for the feedback on the... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

291 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (126)
Viewed
View from room (32)
Viewed
Room/suite (28)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (35)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (122)
Viewed
Amenities (10)
Viewed
Pool (9)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (15)
Viewed
Studio Deluxe (24)
Viewed
The Hotel (14)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Deluxe Suite (50)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (43)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (27)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay