We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
4.0 of 5 Inn   |   18 Antrim Road | Three Anchor Bay, Cape Town Central 8005, South Africa
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added The One 8 Hotel to your Saves list
The One 8 Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
97%
Ranked #40 of 147 Cape Town Central B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    25
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
5
65
8
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (99)
  • Mar-May only
    (35)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (13)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (20)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (31)
All months
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The One 8 is a very comfortable beautifully appointed hotel. Someone with great taste looked after the details. We had a room with a balcony that was roomy with a very modern 2 sink bathroom. The breakfasts were made to order with lots of homemade delights. The service was outstanding. They anticipated our needs and arranged for cabs, gave important... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bucharest, Romania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very nice hotel, clean and spacious rooms, good breakfast, the staff was friendly and helpful, location in nice and quiet neighborhood, close to Green Point and V&A Waterfront. We enyoied our stay there.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
New York City, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I was disappointed by its location, it is not within walking distance of anything. You have to drive at least 10 minutes to either the water or to the city centre. Also, the free wifi is TERRIBLE! By far the worst wifi we've had in all of our hotels in south Africa. It is incredibly slow and spotty so it's... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
PaulCapeRoyale, Manager at The One 8 Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a your review, we always appreciate the feedback. Regarding the internet connection we can only apologise for the poor internet reception during your stay with us, this was reported to our provider numerous times and was dealt with as quickly as possible. We were informed all properties in the area were temporarily... More

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

Strongly recommended for anyone looking for a budget hotel that will blow your expectations. Super clean, nice, cozy, safe, and amazing staff. The breakfast is a huge plus and really good, eggs as you want them, juice, homemade cupcakes, cheese, fruits and the legendary SA Rooibos tea. In summary….I LOVED THIS PLACE !!!!!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
y996d, Owner at The One 8 Hotel, responded to this review

Wow! what can we say but thank you so much for writing such a great review. It was our pleasure to look after you and your review means so much to all of us. From everyone at The One 8 we hope to see you again. More

Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

A great little hotel. Courtyard around the pool, with a lovely little lounge area and breakfast area around that. Quiet and close to the Stadium and handy to the Green Point Parkrun. Rooms are a reasonable size, great shower pressure and well appointed in a modern style. And WiFi included!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
y996d, Manager at The One 8 Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write such a positive review, it means a lot to us that you enjoyed your stay. If you return to Cape Town we do hope to see you again. Warm Regards Donald More

Ballito, South Africa
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
21 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2014 via mobile

A few points: 1. Don't be fooled by the name of the place, it is not a hotel but a quest house. 2. The entrance gates are tiny, if you are driving a big car...... Good luck 3. The deluxe rooms were nice and comfortable. 4. It's one block back from the main road running through Green Point. I was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wanaka, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

We stayed there in april for a few days on our 3rd time in Cape Town. The hotel staff is exceptionally friendly and welcoming. Our room (Deluxe with partial seaview) was large, always tidy and the bathroom was modern and well taken care of. Breakfast was delicious!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Johannesburg, South Africa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

The One 8 hotel is a lovely boutique hotel which gives personal service with friendly and helpful staff. The beds are huge and comfy and so are the rooms. It was truly a pleasure to stay there and will definitely do it again as I visit Cape Town often.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Geneva, Switzerland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay, friendly staff, felt so welcome. Delicious breakfast, big choice. Hotel very clean and perfectly situated, in walking distance of restaurants and bars, short drive to the Waterfront and on the bus route. What was nice was that the owner was discreetly present during the day. We felt very safe staying here.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pleasanton, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

This was a great place that was affordable, clean, central, and has extremely friendly staff. Breakfast was included and was more than just 'continental' style. Parking was helpful also and the area was quiet at night so we were able to get good rest for our daily adventures. I would absolutely return.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
y996d, Owner at The One 8 Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write such a positive review. It means the world to all of us that you enjoyed your stay. From everyone at The One 8, we really appreciate it and hope to see you again! More

Do you own or manage The One 8 Hotel?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to The One 8 Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The One 8 Hotel

Address: 18 Antrim Road | Three Anchor Bay, Cape Town Central 8005, South Africa
Phone Number:
Location: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Cape Town Central
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The One 8 Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Tingo, Travelocity, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your The One 8 Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The One 8 Hotel Cape Town, South Africa

18 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (14)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay