We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Atlantic Affair Boutique Hotel

Certificate of Excellence
9 Clarens Road | Sea Point, Cape Town Central 8005, South Africa
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Atlantic Affair Boutique Hotel
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

238 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Port Elizabeth, South Africa
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

All Perfect! Have enjoyed everything. very nice linen and service was very good. friendly staff. position is perfect near restaurants and beach. parking area a bit full, but suppose it is a privilege to have parking in Sea Point.

Helpful?
Thank simontof12345
Level Contributor
53 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Have stayed a nr of times. Very good and spacious. Nice atmosphere. Staff friendly and helpful. Value for money compared to Cape Town overall. Good position as well - close to many restaurants etc. Air conditioning did not work in middle of Summer when we checked in at 9:30pm. Called junior and senior managers. Both were disinclined to assist with... More 

Helpful?
Thank IPMatthews
Atlanticaffair, General Manager at Atlantic Affair Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr Matthews, Thank you for your comments regarding our staff, atmosphere and value for money. We would have been happy to assist with a relocation however it appeared that the problem was that the remote for the fan instead of the remote for the air conditioner was being used. Once our Night Concierge was able to assist with this... More 

Sandton, South Africa
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2016

We stayed 4 nights in December 2015, we had a premier room and my Mum was in the Penthouse. Our rooms was very clean, bed was comfortable. Staff were very friendly and professional. We will definitely book again whenever we go back to Cape Town :)

Helpful?
Thank Mandana1984
Johannesburg, South Africa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2015

My girlfriend and I stayed over at the AABH for 5 nights, Before our arrival, I had made a couple of requests with Natasha because we were on holiday for my girlfriends birthday. They were super accommodating, putting roses and champagne in the room on our arrival. I had also proposed to my girlfriend a few days later, and Natasha... More 

Helpful?
Thank mzrayzin5
Atlanticaffair, General Manager at Atlantic Affair Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Michael, We had so much fun sneaking around getting things set up for your surprises, it really was no trouble at all! :) Thank you for your kind words. See you for the honeymoon! ;) More 

New York City, New York
Level Contributor
52 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2015

Liked our stay. The boutique Hotel is nice and cozy, personal service is provided and the location is awesome. We just came back from a tour through South-Africa. I think this boutique hotel really stood out. I would recommend it for couples who like their service and who want to see some things in Camps Bay, Sea Point and the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Miguel D
Atlanticaffair, General Manager at Atlantic Affair Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Miguel, Thank you for your feedback. It's wonderful to hear that it was the service in particular that you enjoyed as our team is very committed to making sure that our guests have a memorable stay, both with us and in Cape Town! :) More 

JHB
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2015 via mobile

With the exception of the lack of the onsite pool this place is truly amazing. The rooms are very comfortable , nice size rooms and the beds are a small heaven 😄. The reception staff was very friendly and welcoming even let us check out late on our last day. The hotel is close to amenities , such as restaurants,... More 

Helpful?
Thank 462Tim462
Atlanticaffair, General Manager at Atlantic Affair Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for the lovely review. We're so pleased we could assist with a late check out on your last day. This isn't always possible but we do try to be of service to our guests where and when ever we can:) While our premises would not be able to accommodate a pool we are conveniently located less than a... More 

The Hague, Netherlands
Level Contributor
58 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2015

Lovely lady on the morning shift at the reception, who feels like a friend and gives you great recommendations for anything. The bed is LARGE and comfortable, airco works very well. I'd rather call it an apartment building not a hotel. You have your own entrance on the outside, access via the parking lot after 9PM, and there's a tiny... More 

Helpful?
Thank AJ-NL
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2015

The room was spacious with an outdoor balcony (no view from the balcony). There was a microwave, toaster, fridge, silverware plates, wine glasses, etc. included in the room which made it feel very homey. The shower was also great! The staff was very responsive and happily converted our two doubles to a king bed. The hotel is 2 blocks from... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rebecca K
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2015 via mobile

These are small apartments, at a great location. Great breakfast and other restaurants nearby. Location is close to sea and great for going to city or south to camps bay etc. We arrived very early morning and although they could not have a room ready, on arrival there was a room ready as anther guest checked out early so they... More 

Helpful?
Thank Elien S
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2015

We stayed here for three nights and loved it! The bed was MASSIVE and very comfortable. We had a nice sitting room and kitchenette as well. The bathtub and shower was out of this world great as well. The bathroom even had heating in the floor, which was nice as it was still a bit chilly in early sept. Everything... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ali B
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

82 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (73)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (20)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cape Town Central hotels
The Hyde All-Suite Hotel
#30 of 105 in Cape Town Central
4.5 of 5 stars 290 reviews
Cascades on the Promenade
#25 of 105 in Cape Town Central
4.5 of 5 stars 289 reviews
Protea Hotel Sea Point
#74 of 105 in Cape Town Central
4.0 of 5 stars 178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Blackheath Lodge
#3 of 105 in Cape Town Central
5.0 of 5 stars 1,572 reviews
Winchester Mansions
#37 of 105 in Cape Town Central
4.5 of 5 stars 742 reviews
City Bowl
Derwent House Boutique Hotel
Derwent House Boutique Hotel
#4 of 105 in Cape Town Central
5.0 of 5 stars 1,160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay