We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 102 Cape Town Central hotels

Cape Royale Luxury Hotel & Spa

5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   47 Main Road | Green Point, Cape Town Central 8051, South Africa
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Cape Royale Luxury Hotel & Spa to your Saves list
Cape Royale Luxury Hotel & Spa
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
84%
Ranked #32 of 102 hotels in Cape Town Central
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
angal09 Singapore, Singapore
  • Overview
  • Reviews (893)
  • Photos (395)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (179)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

893 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    578
    175
    95
    22
    23
See reviews for
310
290
27
79
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (179)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (893)
  • Mar-May only
    (218)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (237)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (229)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (209)
All months
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We had a great time at Cape Royale! The 2 bedroom apartment was big and nice for the group of us, service provided by the travel and front desk was great! Location was really good which is near a few very nice restaurants such as Manos. Had a great stay here and would definitely come back again if visiting Cape... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

The location, the room is not bad at all! We got a decent deal as well! But the hotel doesn't do buffet breakfast at all .... And on holidays it's one of the things u look forward too! The staff here is rude and insensitive! The only nice member here is a gentleman called Sedick! For medical reasons, all I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Los Angeles, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The property is in a nice location and is very clean and modern. The rooms were very big and had all the appliances one would need. The only complaint about the room was is that it is very noisy when trying to sleep. The doors are heavy wood doors and when someone closes one on your floor it echoes really... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Hertford,Herts. U.K.
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

After arriving to be told our room was no longer available to to plumbing issues and we could not stay in this hotel i was not happy. Our first night was then spent in a boutique hotel about 1/2mile away. They organised a driver for the night for us to be ferried about.the next day we had our bags moved... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
3 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

When I first enter the Hotel I said WOW it looks luxurious. 2 days later $200 were stolen from my bag that was in the safe !! Until now this incident could happen anywhere but the hotel reaction was disappointing. They said the safe was open from the log tracking readings. Even though, the money was not on the table... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
West Palm Beach, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We stayed at this hotel in August. On the positive side, the hotel is in a good location close to the waterfront and the suite we stayed in was lovely, spacious and with great views. Also, the vast majority of folks who work there couldn't be nicer or more helpful. On the downside, our suite had lots of small but... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jersey, null, Jersey
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The cape royals is set in the wonderful green point just a quick walk to the v and a and has many bars and eatery's nearby. The hotel is very near the Cape Town stadium and the service and rooms are amazing there are spa facilities available as well as a helpful concierge service! Best hotel in the Cape!!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
TerriJabaar, General Manager at Cape Royale Luxury Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Royal Guest, Thank you for your wonderful review. I am so pleased that you had such an enjoyable stay with us and thanks for your kind comments about our concierge team. I do hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back again in the not too distant future. Royal Regards Terri Jabaar General Manager More

Perth, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Pretty hotel in a great location. The staff try hard to be amongst the finest in the business, but aren't there yet I'm afraid. One concierge we dealt with did not answer the questions asked and gave us no confidence in his advice. He also failed to follow up on restaurant bookings as promised. Room was pleasant but noisy due... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TerriJabaar, General Manager at Cape Royale Luxury Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your review and for sharing your comments. I am glad you enjoyed our new restaurant The Banting Kitchen. Please accept our apologies on behalf of the concierge team for letting you down on this occasion and for not providing the high standard of service which is normally provided. I assure you this has been... More

Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Good stay and very nice staff. A bit of. Self catering feel but the room a very well kept all the same. Request mini bar if possible as we never had however ended up in the city. Wouldn't recommend if you want the full hotel service but if you looking for luxury with too much of the perks then this... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It was a nice hotel. More like 3 and a half points.. It had nice rooms, however the windows were either badly fitted or cheap quality, since in my suite, you could hear the street and the people quite audibly. The room was very cool. However WiFi was horrible. You needed codes that costs R300 for 1 GB. Every time... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
TerriJabaar, General Manager at Cape Royale Luxury Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your feedback, especially your positive comments about our staff and service. I am sorry that we did not meet your full expectations on this occasion but glad that you did enjoy your stay in general. We taken thoroughly investigated each of your comments. As you have noted we do provide complimentary wifi access and... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Cape Royale Luxury Hotel & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Cape Royale Luxury Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cape Royale Luxury Hotel & Spa

Address: 47 Main Road | Green Point, Cape Town Central 8051, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Cape Town Central
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Cape Royale Luxury Hotel & Spa 5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Otel, Booking.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Cape Royale Luxury Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cape Royale Hotel Cape Town Central
Cape Town Royale
Hotel Cape Town
Cape Royale Luxury Hotel & Spa Cape Town, South Africa

395 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (374)
Viewed
View from room (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (100)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (48)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (35)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
Other (140)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (22)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in
any neighborhood
in Cape Town Central with
any amenities

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#13 Spa Hotel in Cape Town Central #16 Family Hotel in Cape Town Central #31 Business Hotel in Cape Town Central #31 Luxury Hotel in Cape Town Central #32 Romantic Hotel in Cape Town Central
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
80

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Cape Royale Luxury Hotel & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer