We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 101 Cape Town Central hotels

Glen Boutique Hotel

4.0 of 5 Boutique Hotel   |   3 The Glen Road | Sea Point, Cape Town Central 8005, South Africa
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Glen Boutique Hotel to your Saves list
Glen Boutique Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
95%
Ranked #10 of 101 hotels in Cape Town Central
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
Fries_with_Ketchup Union, New Jersey
  • Overview
  • Reviews (319)
  • Photos (150)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (80)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

319 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    270
    35
    10
    3
    1
See reviews for
20
170
40
26
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Union, New Jersey
Top Contributor
196 reviews 196 reviews
15 hotel reviews
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We arrived in Cape Town on the first Saturday in July. Picked up promptly at the airport by a driver hired by The Glen. The staff were great. Attentive to every request. The Penthouse was worth every penny. The food, lunch and dinner primarily, was great. The Glen has a trendy style about it. Absolutely my #1 place to stay... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
London
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We had an amazing time at the Glen. The staff are friendly, breakfasts are great (choice and quality). It has a bus stop close by so it's easy to get to the city centre. The Penthouse is WONDERFUL and has views of the sea and Lion's Head. The decor in communal spaces and rooms is classy. The spa is a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Washington, DC
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The Glen is amazing. The location is great (Sea Point, a little removed from the central business district); the rooms are stylish and comfortable; the breakfasts are delicious; the price is great; and, the staff and services are unparalleled. Phillip Botha, the concierge, deserves special mention, as he is the best concierge I have ever encountered. Phillip planned our activities... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
theglenhotel, General Manager at Glen Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Courtney, It was a pleasure to meet you. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip. Have a safe trip back to Washington. Warm Regards from the whole Glen Team More

New York City
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
28 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

If you like having your expectations exceeded, then this is the place for you. This place is incredible! It is the kind of place where you can't wait to get back to at the end of the day. The hotel is located in Sea Point on a quiet side street just a short walk to the beach and many stores... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Worcester, Massachusetts
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Wonderful place to stay in Cape Town! Love the hotel!!!I have absolutely nothing bad to say about this hotel. I stayed at The Glen for 5 days and wished I could have stayed for longer. The hotel had a restaurant in it which was wonderful and convenient. The rooms were very nice and comfortable. The shampoo and conditioner were also... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
theglenhotel, General Manager at Glen Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

It was a pleasure to host you and your Daughter. Thank you for your lovely review on the hotel. We hope to see you again soon with the rest of your family! Warm Regards from everyone at The Glen More

Kansas City, Missouri
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Wonderful place to stay in Cape Town! All the reviews were wonderful and thats how we can to our decision to stay here. I'm so glad we did, our vacation wouldn't have been the same without all the lovely accommodating staff here! One of our favorite vacations and would definitely recommend The Glen to friends and families. It's conveniently located,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
theglenhotel, General Manager at Glen Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Rebecca, Thank you for your review and for staying with us at The Glen Hotel. It was a real pleasure to host you both and we are glad you had a memorable stay with us. We loo forward to welcoming you and your family and friends in the not too distant future. Warm Regards, The whole Glen Team! More

Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had a great stay here the staff was super friendly and very accommodating, the concierge Phillip was fantastic and planned our week nicely for us, our room was clean and comfortable, the food was also very very good, I loved everything I ordered! Would love to come back here with my family!

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
theglenhotel, General Manager at Glen Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Rebecca, Thank you for your stay with us. We are pleased that you enjoyed your time in Cape Town and that you enjoyed our food. It was a pleasure to host you and hope you return soon. Safe Travels back to Vegas! Warm Regards, the whole Glen team. More

New Haven, Connecticut
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Excellent stay. The staff is enormously helpful. Parking onsite. The outdoor pool area is unique to say the least and very trendy. The room was very clean, large, with an amazing shower that could fit 2-3 people easily. The breakfast and restaurant are pretty good. Not the best views of the city and not really within walking distance of downtown,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
theglenhotel, General Manager at Glen Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Andre, Thank you for your stay with us at The Glen Boutique Hotel. We are pleased you had a great stay and we look forward to welcoming you back from Connecticut in the near future. Safe travels from the whole Glen Team. More

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stormy Cape town , but what a delightful place to be! Very friendly and helpful staff and beautiful rooms with a nice wellness area. Breakfast is healthy and great. You will have a great time here too.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
theglenhotel, General Manager at Glen Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Veronique, Thank you for your stay with us and for posting a great review. We are glad you enjoyed one of the Cape Storms and that you enjoyed Cape Town and our hotel. We hope to see you return very soon. Warm Regards, The Glen Team More

Mount Maunganui
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The staff were incredibly friendly and go out of their way to make your holiday special. Beautiful and comfortable in all the rooms we stayed in, which were two different Suites. Luxurious is the word that springs to mind. We were originally planning to stay just 4 days but ended up extended our stay to 2 weeks! Breakfast was almost... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
theglenhotel, General Manager at Glen Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review and for staying with us. We were delighted to be able to offer you an upgrade for your extended stay and hope to welcome you again to the hotel in the near future! Safe onward travels, from everyone at The Glen Boutique Hotel. More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Glen Boutique Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Glen Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glen Boutique Hotel

Address: 3 The Glen Road | Sea Point, Cape Town Central 8005, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Cape Town Central
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Glen Boutique Hotel 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Tingo, Travelocity, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Glen Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Glen Boutique
Glen Boutique Cape Town
Glen Boutique Hotel Cape Town, South Africa

150 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (139)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (21)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (22)
Viewed
Other (53)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Cape Town Central #3 Family Hotel in Cape Town Central #4 Business Hotel in Cape Town Central #10 Luxury Hotel in Cape Town Central #14 Romantic Hotel in Cape Town Central
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in Sea Point, Cape Town, The Glen Boutique Hotel offers luxurious accommodation in a breathtaking setting. As a non-discriminatory hotel we warmly welcome both straight and gay guests from all over the world. In addition to free WiFi and satellite TV the hotel also offers guests a spa and outdoor pool. The spa includes a spacious steam room, a traditional Swedish sauna and a Jacuzzi. We offer a selection of rooms with different views; some rooms either face the ocean or the mountain, while some open directly onto the pool area. Many of the rooms have their own private balcony. The hotel also offers a luxurious penthouse apartment, which includes restricted elevator access, breathtaking views, a private living and dining room and a double volume bathroom. Guests can enjoy continental or full English breakfasts on the terrace overlooking the pool or at the restaurant, and the a la carte menu provides for round-the-clock informal dining. Fresh juices, teas and coffees are available throughout the day. Easy to find, the Hotel is only 12 miles from Cape Town International Airport with on-site parking as well as an airport shuttle. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
24

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer